Edge For You

(Edge: WPC)

There are days when even the earth spins with more sorrow and even the sky bleeds. I see it in your eyes, the anguish. You look away, trying to save me from it cuz you know I can always tell and that I will come running to share it with you.

I know there are nights, cold December wind chilling to your core adding to your suffering. I will be warm for you, I will cover you up. I will color your bleakness with what little shades of me I have left. I’ll cuddle you in and envelop you in my love.

There will be days and there will be nights. The one in between your smile and frown, in between your sadness and happiness. There will be lots of days and nights. But through it, I’ll stay with you. I’ll breathe with you and I’ll cry with you. In silence if that’s what you need. Because it’s a chance for me to be more than me, just for you.

58 thoughts on “Edge For You

  1. Saadia Peerzada says:

    “And I choose him everyday and he chooses me, that is the way it has always been.”
    That is all I could think of while reading this. I believe that you should co-author with Veronica Roth, both of you write in a flow of poetic prose. From my side , well , nothing but respect and admiration 💖And much love , like always ☺
    – Saadia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. katiemiafrederick says:

    sMiLes.. my FriEnd.. Zee..
    could be an ode to a single
    Mother here.. who must be complete..
    per my last comment in your last post
    in divine male and female
    balance
    to get the
    whole job
    of Nurture done..
    that sure.. takes selfless
    confidence and love to give
    all of what love in nurturing way
    can be to another one.. to be the
    friend one would like to have in a time
    of need.. is to also be the kind of friend
    one would want to be to self.. as well
    in personal time of need.. empathy
    and compassion for one’s self
    is the highway to Giving
    all to others
    as well..
    as the core
    becomes strong
    as an atomic bomb..
    poweRinG a Garden of Human Love..:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mabel Kwong says:

    Agree, Zee. There will be days and nights. Some longer than others. How nice of you to want to stick with them. You have a kind heart. As much as we shouldn’t let others define us all the time, it is also spending time with others that we find ourselves 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zee says:

      You said it so well about not letting others define us and most importantly not letting their behaviour dictate who we are and how we behave with others. It jis in kindness and still having an open heart is how we discover the best parts about ourselves. Thank you Mabel for reading and your wonderful comment as always♥️

      Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

