It’s You.

She tasted of gunpowder and roses, just as beautiful and just as dangerous. She was smokes and mirrors. A reflection within a reflection, a forbidden act. She was ferociousness and tenderness in the same breath.

In the moment as we sat on that bench, my body ached for her. She was too much and too little at the same time. Much more than what she thought and much less than what I was making her out to be. She was untamed, unchained and unhinged.

Her pain was fueling the fire in her belly. I knew I could get burned. I knew I had to tread with caution but damn she was worth the burns.
And so I jumped.
To fall into her.

(In response to Weekly Discover Challenge: Designed for You )

79 thoughts on “It’s You.

  1. Saadia Peerzada says:

    Lucky one, Zayn, to have a flawlessly woven piece , intricately crafted by you, attached to his music.
    *depreciation of Zayn much*
    I was actually surprised to see Zayn on your blog, I thought you didn’t listen to him๐Ÿ˜ฎ.
    Loved loved loved this post. Probably one of my favourites from your blog . Keep that pen bleeding.
    P.s. Everyone here says that Pakistanis are very beautiful .Zayn and Zee never make me doubt that. *Just admits fancying Zayn* *chokes* * gulps water*
    Peace ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zee says:

      Hahahaha Saadia !! Your this comment made my day I swear๐Ÿ˜‚
      Thank you thank you and thank you !๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜˜

      I didn’t use to listen to 1D but I kinda dig Zayn’s solo music. It’s more mature and this song I loved it๐Ÿ˜ and I felt it went well with my written piece. Your words of appreciation means a lot ! I’m so so taken by them. Much love to you โค๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

  2. katiemiafrederick says:

    SMILes as alWays.. mY FriEnd.. Zee..
    ..you.. take a wonderful dArk tint of
    what male of liGhter colors miGht
    intice to see iN a girl oF dArker
    sHades of Grey..
    so i will turn the
    tAbles heRe and
    try my poetic
    hand iN
    conVerse
    oF Verse
    iN TaKing
    the opposite
    Gender role too..
    and say.. yes.. that
    juSt happens to be the
    prompt at dVerse too that
    i may peruse juSt for fun later
    on.. so yOuR muSe heAR.. too..
    mY FriEnd from Pakistan.. noW
    wHere Dark Haired girls eYes2
    with often
    dARk sKin2
    can rule the
    eYes of men..
    and sure.. i am
    a Pacific Islander Girl dArk2
    wandering in a Bowling place..
    and i have had such a hard life..
    from knives standing over beds
    to thieves breaking into home..
    to Step Father’s and same
    as mom’s boyfriend who
    knew the Queen of
    England and
    worked
    for the
    FBI or
    whatever i then
    kNew.. and tHeRe
    is this man with bright
    eyes handing out shoes
    the ocean green or blue
    i am not sure.. but what i
    know and feel for sure is
    he always smiles as all
    he do.. and how
    could anyone
    be as
    happy as
    that i cannot
    fathom.. from
    my beautiful place
    of dark.. that longs
    for innocence lost in
    places with no water or
    even anything other than
    wash cloths for that time of
    month.. one in a million he must
    be as he has no predator dark in
    eyes of Love.. so much want those
    eyes of Love.. so deep the ache for
    Love i FeeL.. heARt Strings pleASe
    play for me a Love forever
    more now
    that never
    hurts now
    please take
    me away to
    heaven noW..
    dear.. please.. so..
    she got more than
    she asked for mY fRiend..
    but i am
    StIll
    here
    bottom line..
    Love Survives..
    iN Storms and Ocean eyes..
    Fire and Ice too.. tHere WiLL
    never be anOther girl like that for mE.. too..:)

    Thank you
    Now my
    FriEnd.. Zee..
    for the mEmory
    and tEars of LifE noW iSReAL..:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zee says:

      Wow what a great response to my post. I liked reading your perspective just as much. Maybe you should try your hand on these challenges too. They are really fantastic way to give your poetic inner goddess a push. Thanks a lot for reading and your comment. Im glad my words were able to inspire you to write that as well ๐Ÿ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

      • katiemiafrederick says:

        Hi Zee.. oh.. the pleAsure.. is
        all mY mine and miNd and
        emoTioNs of BoDy
        and SeNses too
        oF liFe.. as
        poEtry
        heLps uS
        iN BaLaNCinG and
        procesSinG all these..
        as i eNjoy them and cry
        the sAme.. and beFore
        my moTher dies.. as sure..
        she is 81 and we all must
        make room for those who come
        neXt to pArTake iN/oF thiS grEaTEst
        God Given GiFt oF LiFe oN this Warm
        and trUe liGht blUe orB pLanEt.. In a UniVerse so
        full of space without nearly as much liGht oF
        Sentient liFe.. what a gift iT iS to bE
        able to experience liFe to the mAx
        as when we do we cherish iT aS
        We are
        God’s ONE
        GiFT sAMe
        as wE.. noW..
        i wiLL share this
        with her and it
        will make her
        happy and ease
        the grieving process
        as a memory more
        when she leaves..
        i go wHere i AM now
        weLcOme.. mY friEnd..
        and tHerE has been no community
        whole that has ever welcomed the all
        of mE.. and that is oKAy.. as sure.. free
        verse in all stuff liFe is what i do.. noW..
        no matter
        iF tHere
        is ever
        a community
        whole that allows
        a place to rest the free of BE..
        thaT is me.. in other words.. i have
        been deleted and banned out of
        every online community no matter
        iF iT is folks with disabilities or ‘grey poupon’
        Poets.. it is the price of free my friEnd.. Vagabond
        Wanderer.. i’LL continue to bE.. best oF aLL FREE..
        rarely does any group of individuals understand me
        at the administrative level of that.. but those who do.. i cherish..
        and trUly people seem to understand
        me better when i dance and
        keep my mouth totAlly shut..
        and perHaps that is the
        reAson i am named
        now as Dance
        icon and
        legend
        by the
        general public
        in doing that now
        almost 6000 miles
        everyWheRE i go..
        in three years since 2013..
        juST for fUn in a MoVinG
        Ballet and martial arts-like
        way of a dance oF liFe FReED..
        trUly mY FriEnd.. the greAtest art
        has been produced by those who
        have to work hardest to have a connection
        of some kind with others.. as trUly the hUman
        connection is what drives every social animal
        to even live at the most basic levels of survival..
        At the heARt of every masterpiece IS A heArt that
        never gave uP the SpiRit oF Human Love iN
        miNd and BoDy BaLanCinG
        souL.. and that my
        fRiEnd
        iS
        wHo
        i AM.. oh what
        a lonely boy who
        literAlly works miracles will do..
        juSt for the sMiLe of a friEndly hUman..
        the human connection.. is what moves
        uS.. mY FriEnd.. Zee.. as long as we are
        HUman and Create Free as Fearless Love does2..
        i don’t need no chocolate bars.. or no dollar bills..
        a smile will do for now.. or a word of
        kind.. it’s all i ever wanted..
        with
        a tEar
        thaT iSREAL.. iS
        FucKinG iSREAL..:)..

        Like

  3. trentpmcd says:

    I really like this. There is a lot of mystery in her. Very nicely written.

    There was something about some of the words that reminded me of something I wrote. I just went out and reposted it. If you decide to look, make sure you click to go back to the original and let me know if you understand why I thought of it reading your poem. Of course, only if you want to.

    I’m using my work computer (which I shouldn’t be,) so no fancy emoji for this comment ๐Ÿ™‚ But I do like the poem ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

