I Am Flying

Snapseed

Weekly Photo Challenge:Β A Fun Day At My Friend’s Birthday Party

Today I’m flying.
Today I’m rising.

But not exactly in a way one might think. I mean I am high but not rising like rising from the ashes. My ashes aren’t rising, but they are soaring in the sky today and I’m flying. I’m suspended in space but spiraling out of control at the same time.

I am ascending myself. There is something in the air. I mean what’s happening?
Fuck. I. Am. Flying.

I ebb and flow between waves. I crash and stay. Fuck. I. Am. Falling.
Oh wait, I’m falling ! Am I falling?
Ah no, that was just a surge before sky rocketing!

I’m sitting on clouds sipping on some moonshine. Chilling!

Something’s wrong. Wait what’s wrong. Nothing’s wrong. Everything’s so right it feels wrong. My heart? Fuck. Oh now I know why I’m flying!

Today I’ll just zip and whiz and whisk.
Shoot and sail and dive.
I flip and hop and hover.

Fuck. I. Am. Flying.

(This is by far the most fun thing I’ve ever written. Even I don’t understand what it means. What do you guys think? πŸ˜€

P.S I promise I wasn’t high while writing this…At least not that way πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ )

87 thoughts on “I Am Flying

  1. Jimi the Phoenix says:

    First of all I love chocolate cake! Secondly a couple weeks ago I had a similar feeling. It was like ‘why am I so happy?’ I think I’m so used to feeling down and worrying excessively that it just felt strange. Anyway reading this put a big smile on my face πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zee says:

      I could relate with your comment so much about feeing down so often that this feeling of ‘high’ feels so good when it happens, even if rarely! I’m so happy to know this made you smile. Much love your way ❀️

      P.s who doesn’t love chocolate cake, eh? Chocolate cake for president I say πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    I love this, Zee. Great use of expletive and I think, you are feeling quite happy that you cannot believe it. “Everything’s so right it feels wrong” I know that feeling. There are days where things are good I wonder why I deserve them . We’re all allowed to be happy…and it is a choice. The heart is a funny thing and gives us funny feelings.

    I hope you had a good time at your friend’s birthday party. Three slices of cake – maybe all for you, or for sharing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zee says:

      Hehehe yeah! That: Heart is a funny thing and gives us funny feelings. Doesn’t it ! πŸ˜‰ Thank you so much Mabel. I’m glad you enjoyed reading this. 😊

      And as far as cake is concerned, only one slice for me but I could have easily had them all, hehe! Brownies and cakes are my weakness !πŸ˜œπŸ™ˆ

      Like

  3. katiemiafrederick says:

    WeLL.. first of all.. my friEnd
    Zee. i find some comfort with the
    ease that you use with the word
    FucK juSt for fun as trUly that word
    is just an exclamation point with umph..
    that says i am free without cares too.. and
    actually i have changed the word FucKinG
    to mean iF yoU seeK iN God as thAT is even
    more hilarious for a God that is bigger than a symbol
    that humans create as word.. anyWay.. i am often hiGh
    as FucK juST for FuN as you say.. particularly when i am
    FucKinG in the way i see FucKinG now.. i used to be way way
    too serious.. i’Ve learned to ligHten up.. so so.. much more.. and you
    FeeL what.!. it’s like a bird out of a cage now.. i float… i fly.. so high.. i float
    some more.. and somenows
    i even SinG.. and DancE
    to my cat
    Yellow Boy in
    the early Sunny morning
    when he gets frisky for the
    Patio and Nature and God free
    sAMe.. so i sing.. he flies.. he flies..
    he flies so high.. that Yellow boy Flies he flies
    he flies so high.. and so do i.. and now i worry
    less when you visit my website that you might
    be offended when i FucKinG bless God this way
    so high
    so high
    with God
    and i as we
    and us and me
    as sAMe.. funny
    what a word can do
    for peace of mind and bliss
    in what some folks describe
    as Satori.. the Heaven Now.. the
    Bliss.. the Nirvana to fly so FucKinG HiGh..
    As a side note.. a guy from Saudia Arabia last
    night after i danced all night all sober and naturAlly
    high of course.. was kicked out of the bar for being too
    drunk.. and he asked me if he could get back in with my
    help.. at that point.. i didn’t realize he was that drunk.. as
    i said you don’t drink do you.. and he said.. oh yes i do..
    i am free in the U.S. of A.. to do what i FucK to do..
    free.. anyway..
    i don’t drink..
    i don’t smoke
    and like i think
    i already may have
    said i don’t even do caffeine..
    but i say FucK in anyWay i like
    as it is just a symbol that in
    poetry can be
    anything
    i want
    it to
    be free..
    where i make
    the meanings and
    the words up.. juSt
    me and GoD toGeTher
    all FReED without any
    chains of bEfore to
    bRinG
    uS
    doWn..;)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zee says:

      Haha wow that must be a different experience for you. So did you help him get into the bar ? They might have kicked him out for his own good. Too much can be bad.

      And thank you so much Fred. I’m glad we are on the same page in terms of having fun and the word “fuck” πŸ˜πŸ˜‹

      Hope you have a nice week ahead !

      Liked by 1 person

      • katiemiafrederick says:

        Ha.. no way did i help Saudia
        Arabian friend get back into the
        bar.. friend.. Zee.. even if i could..
        And i hope he got home safe.. it’s
        really sad over here in America.. how
        much alcohol is glamorized as something
        positive.. and all the drugs folks use for their
        somatic pains.. when much of the answer truly
        can be in mind and body balance.. including un-
        repressing emotions.. senses.. and yes.. sexuaLiTy
        too.. as free and unafraid to connect with all of God
        of Nature free.. and truly too.. letting go in art of moving..
        as there need be no instruction or lesson in that other than
        what God Brings natural.. innate.. instinctual and intuitive to
        be free.. and i live the life of Heaven now.. my friEnd as it is
        the natural gift that humans
        have.. when they simply
        escape.. under a tree.. as
        cave if they must retreat to
        look within.. or for me a beach
        that no longer houses footprints
        of culture down the way past condos
        that say.. we will hold you prisoner in
        these four walls and ceiling same.. Now
        the gift has always wild and free noW
        been God.. my
        friend.. and you
        too of course too..
        Zee.. the gift of
        God is how
        God moves
        too.. now..
        in balance
        and radiating
        the SonG and
        DancE oF
        SpiRAlinG
        UniVerse
        sAMe..
        this is not something
        that can be found in words alone..
        this is the God who lives free within
        us.. hoping.. just hoping.. we see within
        once again.. as God does not like to be
        imprisoned in us.. as ‘they’ make uS be
        in many cultures and religions same..
        God is the wild and free part
        in us.. that says
        FucK you
        i’M
        gonna
        live now
        free whether
        you like it or not..
        and trUly in the U.S.A..
        those of us who escape all
        the instant gratifications of escape..
        can find this place of heaven one day
        soon.. and like me and God toGeTheR they
        WiLL SmiLe as Wide as the UnivErse in God’s
        greaTeST gift we can possibly kNOw.. seNse.. and FeeL
        noW.. mY FriEnd Zee and that is FucKinG LiFe noW..
        so sure..
        i FucK
        liFe and
        GoD sAMe..
        with no other
        substantive drug
        than GOD ALLONE..
        and yes.. i FucK WitH
        people’s minds MucH
        in hopes they eventuALLy
        fiNd Heaven noW too.. as Now
        any helpful fool or clown WiLL Do..
        employed by God @lEast to hELp..
        WitH FucKinG iF yoU seeK iN GoD..
        no one can make anyone do that
        unless they trUly SeeK God
        within noW Free
        with no
        con
        ti
        ge
        ncy
        but FREE.. NOW.. now..
        the answers have alWays
        been in the language of God
        that is Nature.. mY friEnd Zee..
        and when anyone suggests that
        nature is anything less than
        holy and sacred
        including the
        Nature
        of wE..
        tHeRe
        IS A good
        chance they
        are lying for
        selfish means..
        and will be mean…
        to gain their means..
        Serve God or words of
        men.. i choose God and
        the language of Nature iSREAL..
        but sure i read it all as all is God2..:)

        Like

  4. trentpmcd says:

    High off of too much sugar from that decadent birthday cake? πŸ˜‰ I think not, but it sounds good. Of course flying from something your heart says sounds even better and feels better when it happens. It is a fun post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      • trentpmcd says:

        There is nothing more exhilarating than soaring with the heart, but yeah, there is too often that “splat” at the end. A few weeks ago I put up a poem about the different ways the heart and mind see things – “Mind the Gap” (an announcement heard in the London Underground). I did read through some of the other comments and I think flying from Chocolate was a favorite guess πŸ˜‰ Fun indeed πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

        • Zee says:

          Hahaha yeah, SUGAR RUSH!! πŸ˜‚ I’m eating too many donuts these days. Even dreaming about them (yes Trent, even dreaming! ) so this possibility is very real πŸ˜‚

          Plus when heart’s busy splatting Imma treat myself to some cake 😜

          Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

