*Knock Knock*

Helloooooo ladies and gentleman!! *adjusts bow and tie*

It has been a long while, no?! Phewww *cleans sweat off the brow* Please make yourself comfortable again in this part of Zee Town. Looks pretty deserted I know but let me serve you some tea/coffee, s’mores, scones? We will make this place hustling and bustling in no time!

I have never been more excited to resume blogging than I’ve been this time around. I was literally counting days to when my final exams would be over and I would get back to posting again and conversing and just simply back to having a good time around the people I adore. I think this was the longest I had gone without posting anything. Or at least it sure felt like it. Past few months have been a pretty bumpy ride but when ain’t it, eh? I’ve been really looking forward to summer vacations (two month break, YASSS!! ) because I’ve got a lot of things planned, both for my blog and personal work as well. As far as blogging is concerned, I have a lot of new things to share so I will be posting a lot more than usual as I wanna make the most of next few months before my new semester starts and I’m immersed in the same old routine. So expect a lot more Zee in your reader section from now on 😉 Plus I have a pretty big announcement to make soon, so watch this space. Keeping my fingers crossed. As for my personal goals, I’ve really neglected myself these past few months both physically and emotionally, so a lot of positive work on myself to kick some serious ass in the future ! I’m feeling really empowered these days (I think it has something to do with listening to too much Beyonce but hey….is there even such thing….as listening to too much Beyonce? HELL NAH! *flips hair* )

Beyonce-hair-flip

I would like to take this opportunity and sincerely thank some pretty amazing people in my life who have extended me so much kindness and love during my course of hiatus and hard times. My (non-biological but completely real) Twin, Maria ! Our late night conversations can be a best selling book I tell ya (except the times when we send each other random food emojis that make no sense ). A Beeeesterrrr named Bhakti ! If there was one word to describe our conversations? It would be HIGH! There is no other way to put it so a special thanks for handling me during my mad, borderline insane episodes. (Although I entertain her a lot at my expense during such times and in general too for which she should write me a thank you note but I will give it her this once). Trent, for constantly checking up on me and putting a smile to my face! Jess, my wordpress sweetheart, Jithin (always have a such perfect timing ), Rob, Jimi and Nad for leaving me messages of concern. A massive thanks to Natalie for her response to my last post (to which the comments were closed but she found a way to respond to it on another post of mine), I cannot put it into words how much I value it!

And one bonus thank you to Charly, for being alive alone! ^_^

So tell me how have you guys been? What’s one most significant thing that has happened in your lives since this year started?

P.S I’ll be storming your blogs soon!

Brace yourself for the ride peeps, the adventure is about to begin!

94 thoughts on “*Knock Knock*

  1. Mr. Noboddy says:

    An unsaid Hi:

    I write and I rewrite. A thousand words that exist for a brief moment. I create scenarios, conversations filled with emotions, joys and sorrows, all the highs and the lows, pinnacle of my life, my vulnerability my resilience, my love and hatred. But in the end it all comes down to an unsaid Hi.

    Mr. Noboddy

    Like

  2. Loretta says:

    Blogging is hard when you have so many other things going on in one’s life isn’t it? I too had a bit of a hiatus as I was out of the country, and when I returned, there was so much to catch up with, but now I’m happy to say that I’m back with some form of regularity. It sounds like you were missed by your blogging buddies 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zee says:

      Oh isn’t it just a blessing to find that regularity, I’m glad you found yours! I hope I find mine soon before my summer break ends and I’m super busy again… 🙂

      Thank you so much for dropping by Loretta, hope to see you around more often from now on,
      Love, Zee ❤

      Like

  3. charlypriest says:

    Glad the exams are over, by the way I already read your booksome time ago. I read it in one night since internet suddenly went out, not to return again, (now I´m in another place where I can use some internet for God knows how much time) it was very well written, but you girls are always killing some character……. that has to be a problem.

    By the way did you give me a “bonus” thanks for being alive?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mabel Kwong says:

    So glad to hear you are back, Zee. I have been so looking forward to your return. You are so dedicated to your studies and work, and I am sure you will come out on tops. Good to hear you have a two month break and make the most of it. Give time to yourself to blog, but also to do other things you love doing as well 🙂

    Cannot wait to hear your announcement. It sounds exciting and I am wishing you all the best, and sending you lots of love and hugs ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awh Mabel, there you are sunshine! Yes I’ve got a list of things planned (list might be a little too long and considering my lazy ass….lol ) let’s see how much of it I get done. But the basic idea is the same: a lot of positive work on myself 🙂

      Thank you so much, it’s so refreshing to hear from you and being back to this warm place! Lots of love ❤

      Like

  5. nataliescarberry says:

    Oh I wish I could reach through this keyboard and give you a huge, huge hug! I am thrilled that you are back and you can just fill my inbox up as much as you want. I have missed you so much and think about you so often. Can’t wait to hear what the big announcement is!!! I love my little Zeester and and filled with joy to hear from you again. ❤️🌹😘❌⭕️❌⭕️

    Liked by 1 person

  6. katiemiafrederick says:

    SMiLes.. mY FriEnd..
    Zee and alWays nice to
    even see a letter from
    Z come anywhere as
    Z can be so uncommon..
    certainly folks with as much
    liGht as you BRinG heRe noW
    after your challenges of school..
    do reflect a liGht of enduring heARt..
    in writing too.. of course.. and hmm..
    what else.. yes.. you are welcome to visit
    me of course.. but it now always takes a very
    powerful computer and or Internet broad band
    access speed.. noW as there are no holds hELd
    in the bar of my life raised high.. and what else..
    oh.. the memories of school.. and i used to heAR
    Marines at the military gym.. back when i was 20 or so..
    say.. enjoy college as it will be the best time of your life.. after
    that they said.. life is practically over.. so what is liFe.. i never kNew
    until i grew rubber on the wheels that school and work took away then..
    since about age 5.. as thanks God.. no pre-K 4 year-old school for me..
    and i couldn’t speak then so it would have literal been
    a mute point.. hehe.. so sure.. re-tired IS A
    gOlden five/seven year old for me.. neW..
    And to imagine younger
    folks taking this
    labyrinth of journey
    away from the path of
    MoVinG ConNecTinG creaTing
    tHat i for one see in heARt.. SpiRit
    oF ExpresSinG EmoTioNs and seNses
    as miNd and BodY BaLanCinG soUL one iN
    BeinG ONE with the force of GoD aLL Free with
    no restrictions but courage and kind in
    fearless Love and compassion sAMe
    for all others of difference and Nature
    sAMe in all the biodiversity of ThAt
    that comes with God Free.. Now..
    jUST now.. but on the other
    hand an education
    is priceless
    as and
    education
    can be a life or
    death difference in
    what folks come to believe
    associated with the misery
    and suffering of others.. so is
    iT all worth it.. yes.. a resounding
    yes.. no one said in words of Nature
    that this life was gonna be easy.. to be
    proper stewards of Nature here.. with our
    So-CAlLed-Apex predator status.. takes a lotta lEarning
    to avoid the snake falls oF lies aWay from TrUth and LiGht..
    the trUth wiLL set yA free in liGht as they say.. and as long
    as you are getting the support you need during the rough
    times of college in human way.. i am quite sure you will
    be A oKay.. no matter what grades come before or
    after that status
    my FriEnd
    oF hUman
    WeLL Being
    that keeps the
    Humanity in the word
    hUman truly U and no
    machine of culture lone..
    allone with God alWays a way
    aT LEast for mE friEnd.. so nice
    to see ya Zee.. and look forward to
    seeing you for a while during your
    school break finally here as nows go ONe..:)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. trentpmcd says:

    What, is this a new blog, “Life Confusions”? It sounds vaguely familiar but…. 😉 Welcome back to blogging, Zee! Looking forward to see those posts you have planned and learning about your big announcement! I hope finals went well. And thanks for the call out, but that’s what I do, check up on friends when they are among the missing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. hugsxheart says:

    Zee!! I’m glad that you’re feeling better ❤ Missed you sis! Can't wait to read what you're up to and follow the world of Zee! Remember that we are always here for you! Lots of love and positivity to you :* ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Erika Kind says:

    Hey, feel a huge welcome back hug, Zee! That is wonderful that you made it through your exams! I was not concerned because you said that you are taking a break in order to pass your exams. But I am glad to hear you are well, anyway! I cannot wait to hear how you have been and about your announcement….think… think….. you are leaving me curious! Again huge hugs, Zee 💖

    Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

