Harmony In Sentiments

Weekly Photo Challenge: Harmony

Harmony

One Word Prompt: Sentimental

I believe we can dance,
Under the moon lit sky and warm summer nights.

We shall move and swirl,
While getting soaked in our endless love.

We can dance and forget.
Hold on to each other like moon holds tides of the ocean.
Strongly, fiercely and firm.

We can crash into each other,
Like waves of the ocean crash into the rocks,
Leaving marks of passion and love.

We can gaze and gaze,
Endlessly at each other’s face,
Like a long lost traveler has finally found its long lost destination,
Its final resting place.

We can dance and move,
To the rhythm of warm breeze,
That grazes our skins with its sweet ting.

We can step to the Galaxies,
And move through Constellations,
Every step forward leading us to Infinity.

79 thoughts on “Harmony In Sentiments

  1. The V Pub says:

    I couldn’t comment on your most recent post, but I will not be denied my chance to opine! ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope you find peace, my dearest friend. You know how to reach me if you need to talk.
    Your friend always,

    Rob

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nataliescarberry says:

    Okay, missy. I hope you find this and read it. I so wanted to respond to your post today but it did not have a comment option. So I came here to tell you some things. I am so sorry to here that things are so hard for you right now, and I so wish I could help with that. In my late thirties like you I was stuck, very stuck, almost hopelessly stuck and I had grown very cynical. There were several things that had led to me “stuckness,” things that were so very bad that in the back of my mind I was doubting that life was worth living any longer. But I had a young child that I adored and so the option of taking my life was off the table, but I knew that if I didn’t get some kind of help, I couldn’t go on indefinitely. So I showed up in my doc’s office one afternoon. I was crying so hard, I could barely speak. So he set up an appointment for me with a counselor. And I really didn’t want to go because it made me feel like such a failure. But I also knew that something had to be done. So I went and at first was reluctant to open up my life story completely, but she was a gifted and caring woman and so eventually I opened up about everything. And over the 6-8 months that I saw her weekly she managed to put “humpty dumpty” back together again, as it were. And I know that not only would I have not made it if it hadn’t been for her and the healing that she brought about, but I also would not be the person I am today. She literally gave me back huge pieces of myself that I thought were too broken to be healed, and though not perfect and still broken in ways, I am whole enough now to know how to stop the leaks in the dam most of the time. So, please, please, please Zee seek help with what you are going through. We are all just human and life is hard. And sometimes we need help like we did when we were kids and our parents had to help us learn to dust off our britches and get back up again so we could move on. And there is NO disgrace and failure in that need. You are such a sweet and caring individual and people like you are the ones who offer suffer the most, because like me, you feel things so intensely! I love you and if I can be any help, please let me know, Natalie โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜˜

    Liked by 2 people

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Dearest Natalie.

      I’m really sorry for responding to your note this late but please know that your words had provided me with much needed solace all this time while I was away. I cannot thank you enough for taking such precious time of yours to leave me with this hearty message. During my hiatus I would often come back to read your words and think about it often. So know, that you have helped me get through. Thanks a lot for this. There is no better feeling than to know that there are others like you and more so, such strong beautiful people who are survivors!

      So much love and gratitude in my heart to have someone like you around ! I love you loads.
      Zee โค

      Liked by 1 person

  3. katiemiafrederick says:

    At age 16.. i walked ‘those’ beaches..
    barefoot and free.. arteries of blood
    visibly filled from hand to foot..
    the hair on my ankles
    and feet still thick..
    bronze of yellow
    sun imprinted on
    feet leaving
    prints
    on sands
    of God.. oh free..
    oh liGht.. oh emerald
    green waters.. waves..
    sea oats.. waving…
    seagulls spiraling
    around Sun
    oh bright
    deLiGht you
    bRing to me
    oF God.. i feeL
    without any words
    at aLL then.. my friend..
    and my worry would be then..
    that was the end of that.. as i saw
    my 44 year-old father as
    a potato on a reclining
    chair watching cars
    go ’round and
    ’round.. in
    Nascar circles..
    watching boys with
    bats hitting balls..
    namely Atlanta
    Braves..
    but no sun in his
    eyes only TV light
    in easy
    chair
    rest
    away from moving.. then..
    but sure.. in law enforcement
    for 46 years total.. i guess
    he needed the rest..
    that realization for
    me much later..
    as a worn-out warrior
    of the Navy work-world in
    a quarter of a century sunk..
    when i would be 47.. removed
    from the beach for 17 years from
    the start of marriage.. coming back
    to walk the beach in the Winter of 2008
    one more time.. for sure.. i believed.. then..
    the end of life in synergy
    of life threatening illnesses..
    cold i was to the bone.. then..
    in both Winter and Summer..
    no one told me that
    there are limits
    of stress
    that will
    kill
    human being
    DEAD.. but slowly..
    surely.. i came back
    from the living dead..
    at the end of July 2013..
    my wife and i are standing
    on that beach.. still with a blog
    post of the shut-in me for the
    previous 66 months..
    to commemorate
    my newly found
    life back with GOD
    Nature and soon to
    be humanity as well..
    i walk down the beach
    lone again.. then.. no longer dunes
    to hide the panorama of horizon
    all washed away from Hurricanes..
    all ways around me then.. waves
    brush in rhythmic sounds
    of Nature’s hands
    brushing the
    shores of
    Life free
    iN balance..
    and after that in left
    hand justification my writing
    becomes waves as well.. ONE
    am i with Nature again.. able to
    sing Nature’s SonG Free FinAlly
    am i.. and i suppose if
    there was a centered
    view of waves
    too.. perhaps
    sacred symbols
    and patterns of
    words in visual
    way would
    come
    too..
    Anyway.. i am never
    alone.. i am a wave..
    the water and gulf
    oceans
    free..
    ALLONE
    i see God
    for what God
    is free am i too..:)

    Like

  4. Mabel Kwong says:

    This is such a wonderful poem about love, Zee. And it’s very much positive too. You write about the happy and not-so-happy times all very well. I really like how you use nature as metaphors here – like the moon pulling the ocean tide and ocean crashing into rocks. Nature is passionate that way, and so is love…and love, after all, is a feeling of attraction and affection that is human nature. A feeling that comes from within and hard to control. Hope you are doing well lovely. Sending you lots of love as usual โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awwh thank you so much Mabel. I’m so glad I was able to touch you with my words. you never fail to put a smile on my face. I always look forward to your comment. Always so generous. โค

      I'm doing alright, Hope your week was great! Loads of love your way โค

      Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

