Vibrant But….

Weekly Photo Challenge:Vibrant But…
Sadness

I painted this piece a few months ago. It was very refreshing to paint something after years and the meaning behind it meant a lot to me. It is inspired by an original piece: Sadness by cutetaeminnie.

Note: My finals are about to begin so hiatus is inevitable unfortunately. My exams will extend almost the whole length of February. So I will see you guys after a month. Will catch up with all your posts after I come back.

Will miss you all dearly.
Love & Peace,

Zee โค

89 thoughts on “Vibrant But….

  1. jessannseq says:

    This painting is beautiful Zee โค I particularly love the rain of colors from above and how they deviate as they touch the umbrella. There was a time when I loved to paint, as a kid. You took me back in time to those old days. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. stacilys says:

    Ohhhhhh Zee. Sooooo cute and lovely. I didn’t know you liked to paint. So glad you posted this sweet piece, my friend. I also hope your exams have been going well.
    Love and hugs sweetie.
    ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Saadia Peerzada says:

    I LOVE the painting. It is so beautiful and alluring. That makes me realize that you might have been pretty amazing at all the biology diagrams ๐Ÿ˜‰ (nephrons n LS of a kidney and what not) I fall in love with your posts everyday โค
    So long till we talk again and see your pretty face ๐Ÿ™‚
    LoooVVeee
    Saadia

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Prajakta says:

    All the best Zee for your exams! I hope you kick some serious ass ๐Ÿ˜€ And I think I am going to print a copy of this painting – Frame it up and gift it to someone if that is okay with you. There is depth and the beauty is absolutely stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. katiemiafrederick says:

    Hi Friend Zee.. all essence of Art..
    Human heArt.. iN SpiRit reAching
    out to Grow.. not folLow..
    and that is mostly
    the problem with
    school and work..
    maKinG humans
    now into
    computers..
    cogs in machines
    to suit society and
    now basic
    subsistence
    needs.. it’s
    a scary
    thOught
    trUly not
    to have
    the time to
    a write a poem
    in a month’s demand
    of school or work.. or
    painting either.. as deliGhtfuL
    iN color and dArk oF umbrella
    sHade from colors iN liFe
    as you paint above
    my friend..
    but sure
    i wandered the
    desert of no creativity
    from age 13 to 53.. with
    little respite from a culture
    demanding me to be
    more machine
    than human
    now then..
    the metaphors
    for the Matrix
    and Terminator
    series of movies
    are no myth
    they are
    real
    prophet
    movies of wheRe
    humans are now..
    then too.. but more
    so.. so much more so
    now.. until we escape
    the science of culture
    and are
    just free
    again..
    to move..
    connect
    and create..
    as that is what
    eliminates the
    black umbrella
    of culture
    that
    covers
    the colors
    of the wind
    that paint
    so beautifuLLy
    when free flows uS..:)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mabel Kwong says:

    This is such an amazing painting, Zee. I love it! You have so much talent for writing and now, painting. I am curious, do you draw? From the way I see it, we all go through hard times, and we might feel dark and can’t see the light – and beauty – at the end of the tunnel. But, there is always, always light around us and all we have to do to reach it is stand up tall and strong, walking through the challenging moments.

    Good luck with your finals and exams, Zee. Best wishes to you and I know you will come out on tops โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Yes, I do draw. At least I used to, It’s been a while since I did any of this creative stuff. Even this painting I did after years. I love doing it, but never get enough time to do so. And you are so right, there is always some light around us, even WITHIN us, we just have to be open enough to find it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thank you so much Mabel for this sweet comment, I will miss seeing you around. Hope you have a fantastic month ahead. Much love and tight hugs โค

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Erika Kind says:

    Zee, I don’t know what the original meaning behind it is. To me it says “someone” is sheltering herself from the colors of life successfully, staying in the shadow of the umbrelly holding herself. If that is the meaning behind, it is painted amazingly! Big hugs, dear Zee ๐Ÿ’–

    Liked by 2 people

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Aah yes, it is definitely something like that Erika ๐Ÿ™‚ It is open to interpretation. That’s the thing about art, everyone can view it however they want ! Just like everybody has a different way to view the world around us. Thank you so much, I’m glad you like it! โค

      Liked by 1 person

  8. trentpmcd says:

    I hope the umbrella holds because that looks like some nasty shit pouring down, and I know it ain’t rain, a lot more metaphorical by far, it looks like pain… We can’t always be shielded from what life throws at us, but having something,or someone, to deflect a bit does help. Great painting! I love it. it says so much. Here is to all of the umbrellas in our lives! I didn’t realize finals were the whole month of February! I hope they go well! Good luck ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Haha, well it’s a great interpretation of the painting too Trent, never thought of it that way! ๐Ÿ™‚ Though this concept was not exactly what I had in mind when I painted it. But I won’t tell you it either ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ve decided I’m gonna leave it free for everyone to interpret it anyway they want. It’s great to hear everyone’s view of it! ๐Ÿ™‚ (Also Someone once told me Writer/Painters shouldn’t explain anything they write or paint ๐Ÿ˜€ )

      And yes almost the whole length of February ๐Ÿ˜ฆ except the last few days, where I will be going into sleep hibernation after exams to get the fatigue out of my system ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • trentpmcd says:

        I do love the artwork! The reason for my interpretation: you said a few months ago and I know you were down a few months ago. Also, the title, “Vibrant But…”. Well, “vibrant” can mean full of color but also full of life. So, with my interpretation, the art is full of color, but not necessarily life. OK, so I was wrong :p I would love to hear what it really means! But I get it. It is particularly true with poetry. Great poetry has a personal meaning and every reader comes up with their own personal meaning.
        Over here it is “Finals Week”. I’ve seen a few schools that stretch it to two weeks. But a month!? Wow, that has to be difficult! And I don’t doubt you’ll go into hibernation for a few days when it’s all done!

        Like

      • trentpmcd says:

        ๐Ÿ˜€ Is there such a thing as too many smilies? ๐Ÿ™‚ Funny, I put a couple in my last comment and they didn’t show up! I think this page has hit the “Smilie Limit” ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

