How Can Emptiness Be So Heavy?

“How can emptiness be so heavy?”

This one line has taken the center stage in whirlwind of my countless other thoughts. I don’t know why but this line hit me really hard and I’ve been wondering about this a lot. Because it’s so true yet such an intangible concept that no matter how hard I tried I couldn’t manage to wrap my head around it. I couldn’t find a tangible explanation for it. I turned to a friend for an explanation, maybe she had better idea about this than me. But she too, couldn’t help me much with it and told me that she believed in my abilities to figure this out if I pondered long enough and that I should keep thinking and digging. And so I did.

In the words of my friend emptiness is “So unseen you can’t even touch it and it still fills you up like nothing else.” And it’s as true as it can get. I’ve never denied the existence of empty spaces within myself, I’ve written about it quiet a few times before (though haven’t shared it on the blog yet), so I went back and read those pieces again. I realized it’s not the emptiness itself that is heavy, it is ‘what’ left it there- is what makes it a heavy burden.

It can be people- who once were, now aren’t, never will be again.
It can be a thing- that once was, now isn’t, never will be again.
It can be feelings- which once were, now aren’t, never will be again.

Ah…Feelings. People. Things.

It’s like they all have an underlying blueprint and no matter how hard you try to scrub them off your heart and soul- something always remains. A piece, a part, a trace. And it weighs on like hell. Like a boulder tipped upon your weak shoulders to carry on forever.

Something that is there but isn’t.
Something that isn’t but is.

Maybe this will always remain intangible to me, maybe I will never be able to grasp it. But I can never deny the accuracy of this, it’s immensity, it’s depth. And I can’t help but to drown in it. Over and over. Time and time again. This one sentence will stick with me for a lifetime, heck I can write a whole freaking thesis on this. I know what I’m saying is probably all in the air, and to some it might not even make one bit of sense- maybe it ‘IS’ senseless, I don’t know.

But it makes so much sense to me, yet I still don’t have a perfect answer. How can something so intangible bring such restlessness to our hearts? How can something so unsubstantial bring such turbulence to our souls? What do you think?

114 thoughts on “How Can Emptiness Be So Heavy?

  1. teeceecounsel says:

    Why the weight of emptiness seems so unbearable even though it is not tangible simply lies in the fact that value neither has weight nor occupies space.
    When we miss the people, feelings or things that we value so much, we feel so empty, especially if we will never experience them again.
    The fear of the uncertainty that arises, the magnitude of the time or resources that might be gone for good, the frailty that arises from being human… All of these become a burden that makes emptiness feel like a massive weight.
    Lovely post Zee. I enjoy how you put your thoughts together.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zee says:

      Hey Tee! I might have put my thoughts wonderfully in words but you made sense out of them. Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts with me. That was very profound. I appreciate your visit. Hope you have a beautiful day ☺️

      Like

  2. vidishakaushik says:

    Emptiness feels heavy, yes. The way out is going to sound ironical but- “fill the incoherent void by emptying more of yourself.”
    A profound, enlightening read.
    Here’s hoping you’ll check out my blog too! Best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bert0001 says:

    Emptiness is a burden to the non-empty mind. When mind is absent, there’s no burden, there is nothing lost. Mind always feels it is losing something while pondering on emptiness, hence feeling nihilistic, even doomed. Mind does not have the eye for it. Mind cannot describe what is and is not at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Alina Asif says:

    Assalam-O-Alaykum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu sister! As someone said earlier, emptiness does serve a purpose. If there was nothing of the sort, there would have been no struggle to find the truth-i.e. our purpose in life. This worldly life is a test, thus ever lasting peace is not what we can acquire during this period. That is what we can get only if we pass this test. And for that we all have to work hard!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jessannseq says:

    Zee :* :*
    I love these lines “It’s like they all have an underlying blueprint and no matter how hard you try to scrub them off your heart and soul- something always remains. A piece, a part, a trace.”
    I can’t tell you how beautiful yet painful and sad these lines are.You are such a beautiful soul. I hope this year brings you so much joy that you don’t have time to be sad.
    And I love your taste in music. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. stacilys says:

    Heyyyyyy Zee. First of all, let me say – HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! I was away traveling and have just recently returned. I had little access to internet and have missed my WP friends. So good to be back.
    Ok, Emptiness – a topic that all struggle with at one time or another in life. I believe that there is an emptiness – a void – in the heart of all humans, that is longing to be filled with meaning. With purpose. With dignity. With love and truth. Because of my worldview, I believe we live in a fallen world. That we are all sinners. And that this sin separates us from God – the one that created us in his image for relationship with him and with others. We also live for the big ‘Me, myself and I’. We try to fill that emptiness with everything material, with other human relationships, with pleasure, with food, with a plethora of worldly and earthly things that may, for a brief moment, give some type of fulfillment or satisfaction. However, in the end they don’t fully satisfy. Sooooo, for me, this heaviness associated with emptiness is this constant search, struggle, quest for fulfillment and peace. A search for truth and connection to the one that created us.
    I’m probably getting a little (ok, a lot) philosophical and heavy here, and I’m so sorry if I am going a little overboard. I just know how it is from personal experience and this is my two cents worth (for what it’s worth – hahaha 🙂 )
    Oh Zee, I really hope you’re doing well. Do you celebrate the same new year in Pakistan. I know that China has the Chinese New Year, and I believe that there are other countries that celebrate a ‘new year’ at a different time on the calendar. At any rate, I hope you are super duper well and enjoying your studies and your cute fluffy cat. Hahahaha.
    Love and hugs sweetie.
    🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Heyyy Staci, I know you had been traveling, How was the trip? I hope everything went well 🙂

      Coming to the topic of emptiness, I will absolutely agree with you. No matter how much we try to distance ourselves from this truth of life, it will not change the fact that a part of our soul will always crave for His presence and will only be fulfilled by Him. We are made in His reflection after all. All that you said is so incredibly meaningful, I’m thankful that you shared your thoughts with me Staci. Your wisdom is astounding. Every word was beautifully put 🙂

      As for the New Year, yes we do celebrate and go by the Global New year but we do have our own Islamic Year as well, it also has 12 months and goes by Lunar Calender. All the religious festivities and occasions are determined according to it.

      Thanks so much for your sweet wishes, you are the best! Happy New Year to you too ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • stacilys says:

        Hey Zee. My trip was nice, thanks. We were at my inlaws for a week and then at the beach for about four days. The kids love the beach. We had wonderful weather, which was great too. In Brazil, January is usually pretty rainy. But we had wonderful weather. Now I’m just trying the get back into routine. I’m sleeping too late, hence waking up too late too. School only starts around February 15th, so my daughter is still home and my son’s homeschool hasn’t started yet either.
        I’m so glad you understand what I was getting at Zee, and that you enjoyed these words. And thank you so much for your kind words to me as well. You’re a blessing, my friend.
        Have a wonderful week sweetie.
        Love and hugs
        🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Himali Shah says:

    Emptiness comes with a void, which can not be easily replaced or filled. It is a very painful situation to be in at times but trust me, one who can battle emptiness can beat all the demons in the world .

    Liked by 1 person

  8. plaridel says:

    emptiness or space or whatever the right word is – i think that serves a purpose. for example, it’s the spaces between the notes that make music possible. or to put it in another way, what would life be when it’s like a glass that is already full? don’t you think it’s much better to have one that is half-empty so you can have room for more? definitely, it can be a heavy burden because of the risks it carries. when exposed, it leaves you vulnerable. but what’s life without risks? a life without risks is, to quote thoreau, “living a life of quiet desperation.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      This was beautifully put Plaridel, I have to agree with you. That was a food for thought, Just like we wouldn’t be able to appreciate happiness if we didn’t have sadness with it, same way there has to emptiness to make room for more! 🙂

      Thank you so much for this, your insight really helped me with this, I appreciate it a lot. Hope you have a lovely week ahead ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Souldiergirl says:

    Wow- im going through this exact thing/feeling. I was just telling my friend the other day that I wish it would just go away. These losses- these things and people gone that feels like it’s carved a hole in my heart and the heaviness it takes to breathe and move no longer having all the pieces to make it work. Im not sure either but I understand what you’re saying here. Thank you precious soul ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Doesn’t it make it a little bit better though, to know that others feel the same way or that you are not alienated? That somebody else understands this ‘thing’ I’m going through….? Even if it’s unexplainable I’m glad that we could share this with each other. I know it doesn’t make it disappear or go away but it does makes it a little bit better! I hope one day, soon, we are able to fill these spaces with beauty and love, and heal ! Lots of love to you ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  10. kcg1974 says:

    Zee, you are so gifted, even when you feel ’empty.’ Often, I think it has to do with the time of year, celebrations are over and we must start anew. The weather is gray, temperatures may be cold, and the pressure is on! Emptiness is easy to set in. I feel it too. Kicking it aside in order to persevere! Blessings, Zee, the whole year through. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi Kim,
      You might be right, there is something about New Year and reflection on the past and the fear of what’s new to come that can be a scary…
      Thank you so much for leaving me with your thoughts here, It’s a pleasure to see you drop by! Cheers to overcoming our fears and comprehensions! 🙂

      Have an amazing week ahead ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  11. tanoligraphy says:

    Emptiness is like Love
    It may not be tangible but it can be felt, and that’s the beauty of all intangible things.
    Just as someone’s presence can be seen and felt so can be the emptiness.
    Emptiness is just not the absence of someone or something, it can also mean absence of something which is not tangible itself such as happiness and love.
    But most importantly emptiness can itself be a state of mind.
    I may not belong from the lot of literate individuals but still i can conclude that emptiness is not for you, because you are one of those people who have a storm of thoughts in their mind, and someone whose mind is not empty how can he/she ever feel empty in the true essence.
    So whenever you encounter this feeling called “Emptiness” just pick a pen and let your thoughts flow, and pretty soon that emptiness will give way to something really amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Maybe emptiness is not for me (or for anyone else for that matter), but for now it is there and for now there is nothing to fill that up. Maybe time; time will do something about it. But I’ve learned that time only creates an illusion, all it does is to give us enough time to master the art of facade and makes everything concrete on the surface when inside is just still the same. This head filled with storms might just be the exact reason for feeling this way- incomprehensible thoughts that sum up to probably nothing.

      But yeah I would agree, all these human conditions (Love, beauty, mortality, happiness, sadness etc including emptiness) do have tendency to turn into something beautiful once spilled on paper, as you said “Give way to something amazing” and may even be timeless. So yes, writing is the only escape I have and I will gladly take it for what it is. Thank you so much ! 🙂

      Like

      • tanoligraphy says:

        Maybe i’m someone who likes to see the optimistic aspect of things, and i do agree on the fact that emptiness does exist and also the fact that time does fill it up, but emptiness is also an essential part of life as it creates a cavity for change, a shelter for better things to lodge, if there had been no emptiness there would have been no room for something new to come and change your life, and most probably for the better, so in a way emptiness does lead to hope and fulfillment, but its just my way of seeing things, and trust me optimism makes life much easier 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • lifeconfusions says:

          Well YES!! That is something that I hadn’t thought of before. Maybe empty spaces are there in order to make space for something bigger and better that is to come, or make room for growth as a person. So yeah I would agree, optimism it is, I forgot that was my new year resolution after all- Being Positive ! So thank you for this!
          I know how much even an ounce of optimism can make a huge difference- can be a life saver actually. I don’t know if it makes life easier to ‘live’ but it does makes it easier to ‘endure’. And sometimes, that’s all we need to survive- Endurance.

          Like

  12. khansana1000 says:

    Emptiness is a something like a dark matter or black hole, it does weigh a lot more than happiness which is light ,make you feel flying, while on other hand emptiness weigh you down !! I loved your take on it and how expressed it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. angelswhisper2011 says:

    Dear Zee, I think you have to Love Yourself and fill the emptiness with all that you are, all that you have and all that you believe and you never have time to feel empty again…well..let’s add some fish and a bottle of water just in case you get an empty stomach 😉
    Granny says you are a writer. We can read and feel all that you write and besides that, you have something to say. Pawkisses for a wonderful week and one extra to make everything lighter 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey Little Binky, this is so sweet of you to visit and leave me this lovely note. So glad to see you drop by here! 🙂

      Thank you so much for reading and encouraging words. Tell Granny I appreciate it very much. I have something to say only because peeps like you are here to listen! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Mabel Kwong says:

    “How can emptiness be so heavy?” To be honest, Zee, I have no clue either. I’ve been feeling down and this way for a bit, and this post of yours – like so many other posts – spoke to me. Maybe it’s so heavy because something – perhaps a moment, a gesture or a look from someone – touched us and changed us forever…and when it’s gone, it’s gone and nothing can replace it. That was what gave us hope and motivation.

    Beautiful writing. If I could, I’d reach out to you and give you a hug right now and walk side by side with you on this journey of self-discovery ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awwh Mabel you always have the right things to say you know, Thank you so much, I’d give you a big fuzzy hug right back! ❤

      I'm sorry you've been feeling down too 😦 But I hope by sharing your feelings the weight gets a little lighter and peace ensues. I hope you know you will always have me to talk to whenever you need. Always here for you love ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Prajakta says:

    Brilliant response to the challenge I must say and you raise some important question here. I find for me, there are those seemingly insignificant moments that burn inside – guilt, regret, hopelessness. I have no idea how to deal with them, or the restlessness that follows. I am not sure about confrontation either. I am as lost as you are, love.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Aaah I get you Prajakta, I get you! We are all lost one way or another, nobody seems to have an exact answer but some people here did gave some pretty amazing explanations, That was a food for thought.
      Well here’s to hoping this ’emptiness’ occupies less and less of us with time or the peace ensues nevertheless 🙂

      Like

  16. Amrit says:

    I have the exact same feelings and thoughts as yours. How can someone, who doesn’t give that much importance to you become so important to you? You are love from so many people, still you try desperately to gain love of that one person. How that person occupies so much

    Liked by 1 person

  17. katiemiafrederick says:

    i went to school..
    three degrees
    a job next..
    but truly had
    little education
    on the human
    heArt.. spiRit
    and soUl.. just
    words really
    somewhere
    in poetry books
    and bibles.. vague
    and distant from what
    comprised my life.. and at
    an end of a very stressful work
    career with over 30 years total…
    broken.. human ill with so many
    disorders.. but the greatest one
    of all is the loss of my heart then..
    oh the empty.. when all that’s left
    is the adrenaline of stress.. and
    truly just surviving.. i’ve probably
    said it before.. and perhaps it
    seems too simple and truly
    it is to me now.. that
    i escape all the
    problem solving
    of work life..
    it is
    move
    connect
    and create..
    but the thing is i
    have both the time
    and effort to make
    a continuous art
    of life as a
    song dance..
    no longer a
    test assigned
    by culture and
    work.. i art
    the way
    without
    anyone making
    me go somewhere
    else.. human beings
    are social animals
    and the
    empty
    comes
    when we are
    not social.. overall,,
    and i don’t mean screens
    i mean the human flesh and blood
    touch.. and i have no idea how
    much of that is missing from
    your life.. and although
    i may always
    be filled
    with
    Love.. it would
    not be the case without
    the presence of a Loving
    Wife always.. and people
    i connect to at the will of
    dance everywhere i go..
    i found the answer for
    me.. but truly
    i believe
    it is in
    moving.. connecting
    and creating.. to fill a human
    heArt.. spiRit expresSinG
    that heaRt and soUl
    in mind and body
    balance where
    the Love is
    not
    a chalice
    but the Loving
    being of us flowing
    like water my friend.. Zee..
    different folks different ways
    of viewing the world… we all
    must find the way.. within that
    works for us.. and share what
    works the
    best we
    can when
    we get there
    for the ’cause of Love..:)

    Liked by 1 person

  18. nataliescarberry says:

    You hit the nail squarely on the head, missy Zee. It’s all the what’s not theres that are heavy. Though it is an absence of things seemingly, it’s not really. And when we’re happy about life and our present condition, the heaviness dissipates because we are not focused on it. So you need to go on a diet of sorts. I know you don’t want too and can’t right now maybe let go of these (It can be people- who once were, now aren’t, never will be again. It can be a thing- that once was, now isn’t, never will be again. It can be feelings- which once were, now aren’t, never will be again.) kinds of things.) but they are not only weighing you down with their heaviness, they are keeping your focus on them.
    And if your focus is on them, then you are not going to be able to see all the lovely new things that are coming. The rear-view mirror on our cars is small for a reason. They are necessary at times, but we are not supposed to be looking back. We are supposed to be keeping our eye on what’s going on outside the huge windshield in front of the car, not only for our safety but also so we can find and see where we are going. I’m sorry I always seem to be lecturing, but I was a teacher and can’t seem to help myself. Zee, we just never know what’s next in life. I love how my mom met my dad. She was on her way to work one ordinary and seemingly rather humdrum morning and she tripped on the step as she tried to get on the bus. My dad was the bus driver who jumped up to help her up and onto the bus. We just never know what and when the Lord brings us what we want and need. Okay, do I get my chocolate bar now???? 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awwh this is such a sweet story about your parents Natalie, No wonder sometimes the seemingly small moments in our lives can turn out to be life altering! As you said so yourself we never know what’s coming, we just gotta brace ourselves for whatever life throws our way and we can only deal or conquer life if we have strong faith and positive thinking.

      You are so so right about focusing on the now and looking ahead. I think one of the reason I’ve feeling stuck is all I’ve been doing is looking back, I can’t get over the past, as you put it looking in the rear view mirror. Your wisdom is astounding.

      Please don’t apologize for your thoughts, you are not lecturing- you are a kind spirit who I honestly look up to. Actually I’m thankful for having you around. Not many people go out of their way to share their insights and feelings. I’m so lucky to have such a wonderful and heart warming community- you are one of them Natalie, Your words mean a lot to me, I always look forward to hearing from you because you always have world wind of wisdom to share !

      Loads of love your way ❤ (And yes here's your chocolate bar *hands you one with a flower* please accept 😉 ❤ )

      Like

  19. sustainabilitea says:

    I felt a heavy feeling of emptiness many years ago. I felt nothing for a long time, but I just kept going, doing my job (teaching at that time), and focusing on others. Eventually, I came alive again. Hopefully you will too in the not-to-distant future.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      You are right Janet, one does feel ‘nothing’ or maybe one feels too much and can’t help but to shut down under the weight of it all? 🙂
      Thank you so much for the kind advice, isn’t it the only thing we can do? keep our head high and just keep going, hoping one day this feeling will fade! 🙂

      Like

  20. trentpmcd says:

    I think you are right, the heaviness comes from what is missing. It was giving light in your life, like a star, but it is now gone, and like that star the absence becomes a black hole, infinitely heavy and sucking out all of the light. It is just what you said, the absence of friend/family member/loved one, or a time that can never be again, or the absence of a feeling, either from someone else or your own, or it can be an absence of a thing (this all sounds familiar 😉 ) It is intangible to everyone, nobody gets it. But that is why they created poetry, so people can express it to others without having to define it. The same with music, so we can explain the feeling without words. How moved are you by that haunting music? We also create, and it can be songs or stories or skyscrapers, but we create to express it, to call out to others, “This is what I feel!” and they understand, because they feel it too. And that is how we lighten the load. We express it and others say, “yes, I know,” and take a little bit away. They touch us, and though it doesn’t make it better, it creates a new star that shines light into that void, that pulls us back from the black hole. But we need to look for the light in others or we get trapped, sucked down into the void.

    OK, have I written a blog post yet 😉 Sorry 🙂 My fingers sometimes have a life of their own and just type without stopping. I hope you don’t have too much of that heaviness right now ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      That was beautifully explained Trent, I don’t know about blog post but your comment did have a life of it’s own and filled with lots of answers and solutions for me. I love to hear your thoughts about whatever I write (I know you get it 😉 ), so first of all thank you so much ❤

      I guess all that you said may not be the 'exact' answer to my question but it was the next best thing and perfection! The way you related it to music and poetry, it makes so much sense. It might be intangible but it is describable, maybe not in a conventional way, but feelings are conveyed nevertheless.

      You are so right to say that by sharing these experiences and human conditions, we lighten the load a little bit. This might be one thing that bring us back to light. I know writing has helped me a lot, and not to forget communicating with people around here! Thank you for this Trent and yes I am feeling much lighter, it maybe a fleeting feeling but I will take it ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  21. Erika Kind says:

    Very, very deep thoughts, Zee! Can’t it be that emptiness is a proof that in the end there is only one thing that really persists and remains? That everyting but this one thing is meant to come and go because everything but this one thing is from this world? Nothing that is from this world is meant to stick with us for ever. Nothing from this world is meant to last forever. But something – this one thing – is always there and will never cease to be! If you want to know what this one thing is then ask yourself one question: Who/What feels the emptiness?
    I already said that you sense so much more than your mind is able to understand. Why are we here? Because this one thing wants to experience itself in this world of coming and going. Change, coming and going, rising and falling, birth and death… it all is part of the growth and of the development of this one thing. It is part of the game of incarnating on planet earth.
    This one thing, the divine and immortal part, your soul (or actually an aspect of it) know this and accepts the emptiness but your mind cannot follow and that might be the “confusion in your life” (see what I did 😉 )
    Perhaps at this point you should stop pondering, sit back, step back, and watch yourself. Distance from your mind and you will feel your soul completely because the mind doesn’t block it anymore. Then you will feel anything else than emptiness. You will feel the whole power of your being and you will feel the motivaiton and the joy of starting to use and enjoy all in this world that comes and goes in order to make you grow. You will enjoy the moment and not lose time anymore to grab your chances, smell the flowers, see the colors around you with new eyes. This world and everything in it is given in order to make our soul experience what it means to live – with all its feelings!
    Sorry, that got long. But you know me…. lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Wow, Erika no wonder you’ve written such an inspiring book, you’ve such deep insights about life and everything that surrounds it- It’s mind blowing really. Your words always provide me with new perspective to a situation, so thoughtful. 🙂

      Can’t thank you enough for taking time to write to me, And please you don’t have apologize for a long note, it’s actually an honor that you find my thoughts worthy enough to add your own two cents, I’m humbled ❤

      I don't know what to say accept to agree with all that you've said above. I mean it's a beauty in itself, Know that I've read it so many times and every time it hits me how immense the human condition is and how many aspects we do still miss. Thank you so much Erika, you are the best !! Your words mean the world to me! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  22. charlypriest says:

    It is all part of life, i don´t think too much about it. I just live my day to day life quite happy considering my circumstances. If i started thinking that much and that deep i would not be able to operate, I´d be depressed the whole day. All those things you mentioned about people, things and feelings is just part of life, nothing more nothing else. If you get hang on to it too much then is kind of self torture. So just KL (Keep on Living), without over thinking that much about things. Just my two cents.
    Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      I believe some people do live their lives that way, happy and content but for some it’s not a choice to feel one thing and choose to ignore the other. You just feel deeply and it’s not a choice, It doesn’t mean you will always be depressed- it also means that you feel a part of human condition that others don’t. And I’m alright with that 🙂

      Thanks for the comment and insight, I appreciate you sharing it with me 🙂

      Like

      • charlypriest says:

        Each individual is unique, that´s why they are called individuals. I just figured my “wise” words might help you somehow.
        Some people are more of touchy feeling than others and that´s all fine it is your life and as long you are happy with who you are and with your life, all the better.
        here ya goooo—— ❤

        Like

  23. The V-Pub says:

    It’s like sorrow. It’s there, but it’s not there. It’s part of the human condition, and not easily explainable. I’ve come to the conclusion that things just ‘are’ in life. I think that the best we can do is convert that energy into something positive. Kind of like being heartbroken and using it to write a love song. ❤️‍

    Liked by 2 people

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

