Magic and Madness

Weekly Photo Challenge

image

My 20th Birthday Cake last April (topped with some profanities πŸ˜€ ) was a treat I will never forget !

She was magic and I was looking for some.
She and her whimsical ways;
I fell for her at first glance.
She was standing there in strong summer breeze,
As her magic enveloped me.

Her body sashayed along the raging ocean,
All the while my heart raged against my chest.
My eyes had not seen such magic before.

This magic.
This madness,
Had been unknown to me before.

Her spell was as strong as the crashing waves,
I drowned beneath her smoldering gaze.
This woman was magic- I was sure.

Her jet black hair, her deep brown eyes,
Her everything was something I could not keep off my mind.
I was looking for magic and I found some.
This woman of beauty, rain and sun.

One wave of her hand was enough to make my knees crumble.

She stood underneath the moon and the moon sighed,
Her face illuminated under the night sky.

This woman is magic, I keep telling everyone.
This magic is madness, they tell me.
But what is some magic without some madness.

Her enticing spell has charmed me, but I don’t mind.
For as long as this woman of magic is all mine.

92 thoughts on “Magic and Madness

  1. Erika Kind says:

    That cake is amazing and still looks good!!!
    I love that line: “But what is some magic without some madness.”
    I am sorry, I did not see that post and also not that one after. I just came about them and it shocked me to be honest. I hope you are OK, my dear friend. I really do. And if ever I can do something I am there!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Akhiz says:

    wow Zee you really nailed this one

    She stood underneath the moon and the moon sighed…

    this is beautiful, really enjoyed it πŸ™‚

    PS: am waiting for my share, fork in hand πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awkward Earthling says:

    Belated B’day wishes to you πŸ™‚
    God bless you lots & lots; n stay blessed !!

    I was away and now back for a while πŸ™‚
    And the poem.. I loved it !! Awesome πŸ™‚
    Its wonderful to be back…
    I had pinged you when I was back, by my ping backs dint work I think,,!!
    Had to change my blog links n name too…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. stacilys says:

    Heyyyyyyy Zee. Lovely lovely poem. That’s quite some special woman, that’s for sure. High praise and affection. Inspired by anyone? Inspired by the song? What a great video too. I love how the singer of cold play got rid of that bad guy without violence. Very creative.
    Have a super duper weekend sweetie.
    Love and hugs.
    πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hiiii staciiii, so sorry it took me so long to reply to your lovely comment, I was on a break.

      Well as far as inspiration for the poem goes- you can say It’s inspired by myself, hehe. And I’m so glad you liked the video. I thought the song went really well with the theme of the whole poem.

      I hope you are well, and life ‘s been treating you well. Can’t wait to catch up on what you’ve up to ! See you soon.

      Much love,
      Zee ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      • stacilys says:

        Awwwww, no problem at all. I myself was away for almost a week with very little internet access.
        I’m ok, although a bit tired. My husband is in the middle east right now and I have been alone with the kids. He gets back just in time for Christmas. Yeah!!!
        Love and hugs πŸ™‚ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  5. randomlyabstract says:

    OH MY GOD, ZEE.

    This woman is magic, I keep telling everyone.
    This magic is madness, they tell me.
    But what is some magic without some madness.

    Something happened on that line^
    This was….magical like its name. And powerful enough to carry one with it. With all them descrips. You said you couldn’t write a poem? Hudd. Bro. Wut. Phir. Ok. Right.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Prajakta says:

    Well, Happy Birthday very much belated! πŸ™‚ Cake looks super delicious and profanities.. ha ha! Itna toh banta hai πŸ˜›
    Your poem well… I was reading it in Chris Martin’s voice – it was that good!! A fresh one

    Liked by 1 person

  7. jessannseq says:

    This is written so well Zee😘😘😘. Especially the portrayal of emotions. And you’re right there isn’t magic without madness.
    The cake looks lovely Zee. And so do those notes πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  8. plaridel says:

    i don’t see any profanities. sometimes it’s good when i don’t understand the words. πŸ™‚

    but the poem is entirely different. it’s heartfelt. must be written by a secret admirer of yours. it’s beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Carisa Adrienne says:

    Zee, did you write the poem!?? I think it’s absolutely beautiful. I thought they were the lyrics to the song you posted but they aren’t. I’ve never heard the song either. I love the song too! However, that poem is stunning. Love it! ❀️
    Zee, you have so much wisdom for your age. What thar tells me is, you’ve experienced some extreme challenges in life. I’m so proud of you. You always have kind words for everyone. You are someone I admire. ❀️❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi Carisa, Yes I wrote the poem. I’m so glad you liked the poem so much and enjoyed the song too. Your praise means so much to me ❀

      Thank youuuu so much for this lively comment of yours, you made my day with it ❀

      You've such a kind soul- so blessed to have you around, so much love to you ❀

      Like

  10. The V-Pub says:

    I realize that the cake is 6 months old, but did you save a slice for me? πŸ™‚ The poem was beautiful, Zee. Yes, madness and magic go hand in hand in matters of the heart. I hope that the magic is all yours, Zee.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Mabel Kwong says:

    Such a beautiful poem, Zee. And from a perspective of a man. Wow. You can really put yourself in the shoes of another gender. Amazingly vivid. “But what is some magic without some madness.” That is so true. Madness always keeps us on our feet, and from madness we learn to appreciate how to slow down and savour the best moments in life. Happy Birthday, lovely. That creamy chocolate cake looks amazing and I’m sure it tasted out of this world. Best wishes for the year ahead ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Heyyy Mabel !! As always reading your thoughts bring so much happiness to me! Thank you so much for your words of encouragement, I’m humbled by your kind praise ❀

      Thanks about the birthday wishes as well. My birthday was actually in April, just shared the cake picture now for WPC. The cake was rich in chocolate creaminess, very delicious- my friends brought it for me! πŸ™‚

      Hope your week is going well and coming days are just as good ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  12. katiemiafrederick says:

    i
    must
    say..
    living
    as
    robot
    and artist..
    madness
    is Magic
    and Magic
    is Art.. now..
    and woman
    is more art
    than we men..
    but.. with great
    effort men can be
    art too.. or perhaps
    if iT is just not repressed..
    but anyway.. the first time i
    see my future wife.. over 26 years
    ago.. i see magic.. sitting there.. and
    yes.. even then as robot.. she sees me
    as madness at first.. but then.. there is
    Love and Miracles.. to come true.. now
    Magic lives with me
    and in
    me
    too.. and yes
    madness as
    Art too as well..
    smiles.. my dark
    haired dark eyed
    friend Zee.. probably
    a good guess.. huh..
    and i am sure you
    will be magic
    to someone
    soon..
    with the madness
    that makes ART real
    as well as Human Love..
    and happy 20th birthday..
    obviously you have an
    old
    and wise
    soul.. most
    certainly for
    that age.. Zee..
    and if that is
    your real
    name
    up there
    on the ‘to card’..
    that is a delightfully
    magical name to
    go with the
    song
    you
    have
    here too..
    namely ‘Magic’..:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi Fred, Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful thoughts with me. That’s isn’t my name on the cards, those are just something we friends say to each other all the time (inside jokes one might say). And thank you about the birthday wishes as well, My birthday was in April actually- I shared the cake on this post as an interpretation of the Weekly Photo challenge “Treat”, I thought what would be a better treat than my 20th Birthday cake πŸ˜‰

      Hope your week is going well ! Have a fantastic day ahead πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

