Be Careful

Weekly Photo Challenge

Careful

Be careful of the paw

“Forever”, “Always”… These words we use quite so often, for quite so many people. I’d be hypocrite if I said I haven’t done the same. I’m guilty of it too. Just as much.

“Forever”, “Always ” these words are a promise within themselves. A promise we make without even a flinch most probably, Without a second thought I bet. How cruel are we?! Do we not take promises so seriously? Do we not believe that someone somewhere might just believe it? That someone somewhere might just hold you to it, this promise you have made. For forever and always?

Maybe we just throw around words without knowing the intensity they hold, their meaningfulness, their depth… We make promises without knowing that there still exists some people who take words seriously, for what they stand. And we unknowingly hurt and let uncontrollably bleed. We humans do that I guess. We don’t always say what we mean, and we don’t always mean what we say. I guess It has been like this, since… forever and always.

76 thoughts on “Be Careful

  1. Prajakta says:

    True that. Don’t we plan thinking tomorrow is always there? I know at times we use such words in a very fickle manner, maybe it is derived from the hope that tomorrow will come and we will be strong enough to do good by our words. I would like to think so.

    P.S. That’s a very cute paw!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      That was very thoughtful Prajakta especially what you said about hoping that we will be strong enough to do good by our words and hoping that tomorrow will come.

      But sometimes..most of the time, even if tomorrow comes, feelings change. That’s where the tragedy lies…

      And thank you about the paw, it’s my Cat’s, Cherry is her name ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. jessannseq says:

    A thought provoking post . Many of us don’t think before using words like always and forever. In fact I doubt anyone could actually live up to such a promise because our very existence isn’t completely certain at a given time. I guess the solution then could be to make short term promises that we can keep. โ™กโ™กโ™ก

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carisa Adrienne says:

    Great song! Words have the power to do so many things…
    They can bring peace and they can make war…they can make you fall in love and they can make you want to break up… They can make you want to die, yet make you want to live forever. They are the most powerful things we all carry everyday. I know I’ve said things that I know I didn’t mean and I’ve seem the pain it caused. It’s something I would never want to make another person feel. However, I know I’m not perfect so I’m sure I will do it again. I love this post! You’ve written everything I’ve always felt. I just didn’t know how to put it into words. You’re so loved… And that is a promise I’m for sure about. Pinky promise. โค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with me, I always look forward to hearing from you โค

      You said it all Carisa, you said it. Words can do everything- make or break a person or scar for life.

      I can totally understand what you mean, we are human and no matter how much we try we can make mistakes. The point is to learn and keep working to better ourselves. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks sooo much for your love โค

      Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      There are a lot of people who say things they don’t mean. We all have done it at least once in our life, we can’t help make mistakes and learn from them.

      Thank you for reading Alok, Glad to have you back around! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Akhiz says:

    sometimes words are all we have and you are rite sometimes we just throw around words without knowing the intensity they hold, they are the among most powerful things in the universe, they can make and destroy someones world in an instant.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Yeah, as they say words can make much more deeper wounds than the wound of the sword itself. And that wounds of the sword can be healed but wounds of words stay with us forever. Very hard to get over and forget… ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. plaridel says:

    first, i find a typo in your post. i won’t be considered a friend if i don’t mention it. i think you meant “quite” instead of “quiet” in the first paragraph. if i were quite wrong then i’d be quiet. ๐Ÿ™‚

    “forever” or “always” can be true within the time frame it’s been said. as time moves from one frame to the next, it has the tendency to depreciate and lose its value.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Haha, Thank you for the correction Plaridel, that was very considerate of you! I corrected the mistake now ๐Ÿ™‚

      You are very right; time has a way to change our outlook, our priorities, our feelings…things change sadly, what might have been said sincerely at one moment might not be so sincere in the next…

      Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      I think that phase is never over, we can never quiet understand the complexity of human nature, it will forever be a mystery, at least some parts of it. No matter how hard we try we will always fall one step short and someone will always surprise us, in a good or bad; either way. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  6. Mabel Kwong says:

    Another great read, Zee. I agree with Erika. Sometimes we say certain words in the heat of the moment, in the moment when we can’t help but feel a certain way. Funny how emotions work. Promises are so easily made – maybe because we want something to hold onto. And yes, promises are so easily broken – maybe because we want to run an find something even better, or we are simply afraid.

    Forever, always. I believe for some things in life there are forever and always. Maybe one day we will genuinely feel it ๐Ÿ™‚ Lots of love to you, Zee. Keep writing โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      I agree with it too Mabel, we humans have a funny way to deal with things especially emotions and feelings; they are such an abstract concept that when we come across them, it’s so hard to comprehend everything about it. Sometimes we say things in the moment, we may regret it later but that doesn’t change the fact that those promises might have been genuine at that particular moment… *sigh*

      I really really hope we all get to have that forever and always one day, everyone of us deserves it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Love right back at ya,
      Thank you so much for your such a thoughtful comment as always โค

      Like

  7. trentpmcd says:

    I can promise little. I can’t even promise where I will be tomorrow. Or even if I’ll -be- tomorrow. Sometimes I can’t promise that my thoughts and feelings will outlive the moment, so how can I expect them to outlive me? No, I can promise very little.

    But I will promise that as long as I have conscious thought that can be recognized as the Trent you know today, I will be your friend and care for you. Maybe not always or forever, but for as close as I can come to those powerful, never-ending words ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope you are well, Zee! I hope your classes are interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Trent. โค As always I find myself short of words after reading your comment. All I can muster is a genuine "Thank you" for being so nice and for your words of absolute kindness. I appreciate it more than words can ever describe. so please accept my sincerest Thank you for the moment. โค

      Yes, I'm alright and my classes are pretty interesting as well but my sleep always seems to invade them during the lectures ๐Ÿ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

  8. katiemiafrederick says:

    A Dog or cats’ paw is unconditional
    Love forever as they need others..
    technology brings the illusion
    that we as humans do
    not need each other
    as much.. and
    sadly we
    do not..
    a lesson
    of a Hurricane for
    me years ago.. the first
    and last time our neighbors
    share food with each other now
    is that we still need each other now
    But sadly not as much iN Screens..:)

    The challenge is to Love unconditionally
    without feeling need as much.. the will to
    do this is possible with only practice and
    never ever giving up Love of Humans..:)

    Anyway.. nice to see you again Zee.. words
    can illustrate human souls in sign language 2..:)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. stacilys says:

    I think you’re right Zee. Forever and always. It’s like, why is it so difficult for people to be authentic and real. I guess sometimes we say things just to please. And there are many reason why that is. Insecurity, fear, a longing to be accepted, etc. Hmmmmmm.
    Nice soothing song.
    You have a fabulous weekend, my friend.
    Hugs and love.
    ๐Ÿ™‚ โค
    p.s. Hahahaha on your kitty's paw. Meow!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hmmm, you are right Staci,Sometimes we say things to please the other person or in the heat of the moment, we’ve all done it at some point in our lives. I guess that just happens and as you said there are so many reasons to why we do it, human nature I guess…

      And yup that’s my kitty’s paw, my little ball of fur ! โค Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the song. I love listening to it on cold quiet days, one of my fav's ! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hope your weekend is going well, mine has been slow but alright. Winter is slowly taking it's hold, I'm so excited for it ! ^_^

      Love ya, happy days ahead โค

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Erika Kind says:

    This is very true, Zee. Too often we just say something out of a strong emotion we feel in one moment. Perhaps we really mean it in that very moment. But those are strong words and the other person might really feel those words deep and believes them. It is heartbreaking to hear later “Sorry, things have changed.” If that “later” is years… OK. But sometimes this “later” is only days. I know what you mean!

    Liked by 2 people

    • lifeconfusions says:

      That was very thoughtful Erika what you said about ‘Perhaps we really mean it in that very moment’, Maybe we do mean it….but what’s the point if that feeling is to change the next moment. It shouldn’t be this easy to say things like that and so very quickly. But I guess in this day and age where things pass by in a blur and life’s in a fast lane, feelings and emotions have also evolved in it’s own way. Maybe I’m just the odd one…but I’m okay with that. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

