Chaos.

Boundary

Boundry

Chaos is everywhere,
And as always I find myself amidst of it.
I find myself standing in the middle of it all, helpless.
As helpless as I’ve always been.

I watch everything crumble apart,
The dust, the rubble blind me,
And I silently scream.
I scream and scream,
so much so that it tears my inner walls.
It all goes unheard.

I find myself standing there,
Amidst of chaos.
Helpless.
As helpless as I’ve always been.

I wish for the night to fall,
I wish for everything to go dark,
so I won’t get to see all the destruction this chaos has caused.

They say every chaos eventually settles,
But really at what cost?

70 thoughts on “Chaos.

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Thank you Prajakta. That was such a lovely way to put it, “Beautiful mess”! Reminded me of the song named of the same title by Jason Mraz, that I used to listen a lot last year but now it’s been a while! Brought so many memories back with it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. Akhiz says:

    โ€œIntroduce a little anarchy, upset the established order, and everything becomes chaos, Iโ€™m an agent of chaos , and you know the thing about chaos? Itโ€™s fair.โ€ – The Joker

    sorry couldn’t help myself in quoting the Joker here as he is an all time fav, wasay absolutely loved the poem. I hope it all settles down for you soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      I remember you mentioning Joker being your favorite character of all time, Thanks for sharing the quote! With human race chaos is the easiest thing to make. Thanks for reading the poem Akhiz, I’m glad you liked it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    Another deep poem from you, Zee. Chaos is everywhere, isn’t it? The whole wide world and the universe is out of our control. We wish for everything to go dark… A lot of the time I wish that too. That is, I wish for night to come. Night time, that’s when the world seems to retreat and leaves us alone, and we retreat to the comfort of our homes and beds. And that’s where we dream and hope for a better day ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi Mabel, you said it so well. Night time is kinda best, even being in the amidst of chaos everything seems to have settled for sometime, we can take a breath and rejuvenate our batteries for another chaotic day. We get to forget for a little while about everything bad and hope for peace. Hope! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Lots of love for you โค

      Like

  3. charlypriest says:

    Very powerful and nicely written little sister from another planet ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Chaos can settle and normally and unfortunatelly at great cost, as you probably well know. The only thing one can do, is be strong in the face of danger and chaos. Not easy, but is survival. And you better get out of there, do I have to remind you you owe me a massage?

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Owe you a massage for what? You don’t even cook me some nice dinner ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜›

      And thank you so much Charly, I know chaos leaves a lot of destruction in it’s path behind so as you said the best is to just push on for survival and maybe someday things will settle and peace will prevail. Tough thing but we can hope ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      • charlypriest says:

        Hey! I did make you dinner but you never showed up, you had to see me there sitting by myself starting at a white wall. Quite depressing, so now you owe me two massages.
        I always wonder whatยดs with the hope thing, people can hope hope and keep on hoping but unless you donยดt do something the hope will always stay there and the person who is hoping will still be in the same circumstance still hoping. So my mantra is “jus do it”

        Liked by 1 person

            • lifeconfusions says:

              I can only imagine what you drew as graffiti on the wall (You don’t have to elaborate I can imagine ๐Ÿ˜€ )

              Darn, I missed lasagna!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Should have left some leftovers at least ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

              Like

              • charlypriest says:

                Hey Zee in the E Iยดm listening to the Eminem show, wow brow….whatever.
                Thereยดs still left overs, Iยดll put them in the fridge and when you decide to show up Iยดll just popp them in the oven and….. presto! (presto- Italian for ready)
                The grafitti, Iยดll tell you then. A picture of me, incredible, just a masterpiece. They even want to sell it in an auction house, in the play boy mansiรณn they said, go figure. But I keep myself humble

                Like

  4. Marissa Bergen says:

    Not sure how close to reality to this one is. Personally, I find that my life has become a lot more chaotic since I’ve had children and the best thing to do is go with it. That being said, this is a terrific piece. Extremely well written.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Oh I can understand Marissa, Children are like mini tornadoes! I have one year old niece and whenever she visits our house turns upside down ! LOL

      Thank you so much for reading this Marissa, I’m humbled that you like it ! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. katiemiafrederick says:

    Hi Zee..
    Chaos is
    GoD’s perfeTtinG
    order is
    human’s
    sin.. but GOD’s
    chaos is river
    streams ocean
    inFinITy NOW..
    Human
    order
    is true
    chaos in
    human
    terms
    of complex
    language and
    culture drawing
    us in sidewalks
    straight and
    narrow
    away
    from
    GOD’s ocean
    neverendingmore
    true with always
    mystery
    more..
    for those
    of us who
    continue exploring
    fearless wITh GOD’s
    eYes and eaRs much
    greater
    guiDinG
    uS as rivers
    streaMinG OCean
    instead of human concrete
    zombie sidewalks of
    prison fences
    barbed
    rusty
    and poison
    arrows for human heArt’s
    emotiOns expresSinG
    spiRit REAL IN
    miNd and Body
    balance
    of JUST
    LIVING NOW.. ACCEPTING
    ALL OF WHAT GOD HAS TO OFFER
    US AS GRACE.. AND LEAVING SIDEWALKS
    OF HUMAN
    CHAOS
    BEHIND
    BARS
    OF HUMAN
    PRISON DEAD..
    IT is culture that is chaos..
    God is perfecTinG chaOs
    once again..
    always now
    rivers streaming
    oceans dreAMs of human
    instead of walls of college
    losing allthatis..
    GOD liVinG
    outside
    of
    culture walls..
    It is Culture that is poison
    It is the Nature of God that
    lives within
    that is medicine
    my friend.. with GOD’s
    Love as sand and water
    mixed
    as
    silting
    Love.. shores
    with patterns
    of GOD..
    but never
    concrete
    steps and
    iDOL
    words
    of
    human being..:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Maybe you are right Fred, Maybe Chaos IS a way to perfect order. To put things back together into perspective. As someone here mentioned before Without Chaos there would be no peace. Thank you so much for your thoughtful comment, I really appreciate it !

      Hope you have a great weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  6. Erika Kind says:

    I can feel the desperation being in the midst of the chaos not being able to do anything about it or even see anyone who sees that chaos the same way. And sometimes we wish that we can close our eyes and when we open them everything has disappeared and is well again. Zee, that is wonderfully written!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      That’s exactly what I wish, to close my eyes and when I open them again all of the chaos would disappear and peace would prevail, but that doesn’t happen very often, does it?
      I guess we just gotta hold on and hope for things to turn around someday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thank you so much Erika for your wonderful comment โค

      Liked by 1 person

      • Erika Kind says:

        We will never know if things might change just so for us. If we want a change, we need to be it first. At least that is what I experienced in my life. My whole life turned around when I changed my attitude. My attitude towards myself and life. I took action and moved something instead of letting me be moved by outer forces. It is intersting. Just today I wrote a poem about exactly that. I will post it during the next days. I hope I remember. I will ping back to you, Zee. Perhaps you like it ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

