The Quote Challenge

I have been nominated for 3 day 3 Quote challenge by:

Akhiz (Who is a great poet and wonderful writer himself, pay him a visit and you won’t regret it!)

 Erika (My dearest friend who touches everyone with her inspirational writing and is my own little ray of sunshine, isn’t that a reason enough to go check her awesome blog?!)

 Princess kick ass (Want a good laugh? Head over there without a second thought. RIGHT NOW.)

Suyash (who shares with us his amazing travel adventures, Check out his blog to sate some of your wanderlust)

Charly Priest (who writes just as crazy blog as he is himself. He is, ladies and gentleman, in true sense, A crazy good guy who writes a crazy good blog.So for your daily dose of crazy go visit the guy.)

(P.S : I’m so sorry if I missed mentioning someone who nominated me for the challenge, I tried my best to recall everyone who nominated me but my goldfish memory is failing me)

So the challenge involves posting quotes for 3 consecutive days. But since i will be unable to post for 3 days straight due to my busy schedule, I will post all the quotes at once.

The rules:

  • Thank the blogger, who nominated you.
  • Post your favorite quotes on three consecutive days. Quote can be from your favorite book, author, or your own. Don’t forget to acknowledge the source.
  • Nominate three bloggers to challenge them.

1- “If you desire healing,
      let yourself fall ill
      let yourself fall ill.”
      ― Rumi

2- “..my fingers write
      what I dare not tell you.”
       —Kishwar Naheed

3- “So, I guess we are who we are for alot of reasons. And maybe we’ll never know most of them. But even if we don’t have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there. We can still do things. And we can try to feel okay about them.”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

4- “When someone is crying, of course, the noble thing to do is to comfort them. But if someone is trying to hide their tears, it may also be noble to pretend you do not notice them.”
— Lemony Snicket, Horseradish: Bitter Truths You Can’t Avoid

5- “She wasn’t bitter. She was sad, though. But it was a hopeful kind of sad. The kind of sad that just takes time. ”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

6- “When someone cries so hard that it hurts their throat, it is out of frustration or knowing that no matter what you can do or attempt to do can change the situation. When you feel like you need to cry, when you want to just get it out, relieve some of the pressure from the inside – that is true pain. Because no matter how hard you try or how bad you want to, you can’t. That pain just stays in place. Then, if you are lucky, one small tear may escape from those eyes that water constantly. That one tear, that tiny, salty, droplet of moisture is a means of escape. Although it’s just a small tear, it is the heaviest thing in the world. And it doesn’t do a damn thing to fix anything.”
— Chase Brooks

7- Do you still perform autopsies on conversation you had lives ago? – Donte collins

8- “All that I ask is that when I die, Bury me in fractions of ash in all of the cities she ever felt alone”- Chritstopher Poindexter.

9- “You have to keep breaking your heart until it opens.”
― Rumi

I now nominate:

The lovely Vonita Buirski at Passion through poetry

The beautiful  Staci Lys Dunn Silva at A God colored girl in a grey world

The wonderful Courtney Wright at Blog me this

Have a fabulous weekend everyone! ❤

47 thoughts on “The Quote Challenge

  1. Suyash Chopra says:

    Lovely post Zee. Very thoughtful quotes you selected for this challenge. I guess you are a fan of Rumi. I have read some of this poems and they are so philosophical and yet true in nature. I wonder sometimes he had penned them few centuries back, which are still relevant today.

    Thanks for writing kind words about me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. stacilys says:

    Ohhhhhh Zee, thank you so much. I’m honoured that you would consider me for this. It will take a little while for me to get this done though ok, because I’m quite busy. But I’ll get it done. Thanks again, my friend. You’re a real sweetheart.
    🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi there Staci, You are most welcome, It was a pleasure to nominate you, I knew you are gonna do fantastic ❤

      And it's absolutely fine, take your time, God knows how long I took to get this done after so many weeks. I understand , take all the time you need and when you are free you can do probably do this.

      Lots of love to you, you are a very kind soul,
      Zee ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kunal Thakore says:

    Loved the quotes – would have expected this from someone like you, reading through your blog – and love the song (have you heard the remix with Sona – its a desi fusion that for once works! If you haven’t, you must – youtube it!)? Look forward to more…

    Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

