She Walks The Earth

Weekly Photo Challenge: Beneath My Feet
IMG_20150331_173044

She walks the earth with eloquence and grace.
She passes me by as soft as the wind,
And I can’t help but get shivers down my spine
As desire churns deep in my belly.

This woman- I’m going to have her.
Not because of her undeniable beauty
But because of her soul.
Which she strips bare,
As she walks down the halls.

They way she talks-Β her lips parting and that half smile.
The scars she carries adorns her skin,
Are only visible to those who dare to look close.

This woman- I’m going to have her.
And then I will strip her bare of all the masks she once wore,
I will let her see herself the way I see her,
By letting her look deep into my soul.

I will have her see her reflection in my eyes
And I swear….
It will be the most beautiful image she will ever see in her life.

45 thoughts on “She Walks The Earth

  1. Akhiz says:

    Beautifully written Zee, you are such a talented poetess. πŸ™‚ and this woman is strong as she knows her realities and walks with them with her head held high …. wasn’t able to see what song it is as there is a prob with internet i guess. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    Apart from coming here to enjoy your beautiful words, I also love coming by to enjoy the music you post here. I love this song a lot, so thank you for sharing, Zee. Hope you have had a good week, have a good weekend and have a good week next week ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awwh Thank you very much Mabel for your sweet words. I’m glad you liked the song, as I told one of the other fellow blogger friend, Sam smith is one of my favorite male singers. He’s labelled as female Adele by the critiques lol
      I really really like his voice, you should listen to more of his songs if you haven’t already πŸ™‚

      Have a fabulous weekend yourself Mabel. See you around !
      Love and hugs ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. caroljforrester says:

    I thought the opening struggled to find its rhythm a little, but after the first stanza it reads wells. I especially like the line: ‘And then I will strip her bare of all the masks she once wore’
    It creates a great image.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awwh Rob !! And your lovely comments never fail to make put a big smile on my face. Thank you so much for your appreciation , I’m humbled ! ❀

      And YES, those are Zee-toes ! πŸ˜€ (which I just realized rhymes with cheetos Lol)

      Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

