Night Drive

Weekly Photo Challenge: My Inspiration

Night Drive

I love traveling at night.. Watching lights in the distance like stars in the sky. It has its own beauty compared to traveling in the day. Something so cathartic about staring into nothingness and occasional night lights. The sky is never pitch black, it has this gray purplish hue, sometimes taken over by pink at the horizon.

Right now I see thunderstorm In the distance as sky lits up in white with every strike of lightning. And the summer air grazes my cheeks and the wind dances with my hair.

Something so poetically beautiful about the night.… I sigh watching the infinite vastness of the sky.

Night has something to say.. So I listen carefully to its silence, the message it’s trying to convey.

I rest my head on the side of the window…watch the road pass by…with it minutes, hours and…my life.

93 thoughts on “Night Drive

  1. peaceloveanunity says:

    Wow!!! exactly how I feel, long night journeys are the absolute bessstt, soo serene, lights a comforting blur, stars twinkle in the dark abyss, silent roads with the occasional car (which sort of feels like you share some sort of bond haha cause its only a few of you cruising in that dark late hour..)

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Haha, yesss, that was so wonderfully described by you ! Exactly how I felt, Glad you agree!

      Thank you so much for visiting my corner of the blogsphere and leaving wonderful comments behind.

      I hope you come back for more. Will visit you soon!

      Much love,
      Zee โค

      Liked by 1 person

  2. stacilys says:

    I also love to travel during the night. Especially in a bus. I’ve done a good fair share of it. I like how you mentioned you listen carefully to the silence. Very nice usage of words, my friend.
    And lovely photo too ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love and hugs.
    ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Akhiz says:

    summer has been kind this year in terms of heat hai na…. and rains have been in abundance, yup i too love watching the sky at nite in rainy days…. alla click ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Erika Kind says:

    That truly is a magical time and scenery. I love that too unless I have to drive myself. I find myself uncomfortabel driving at night with the lights blinding me. But I love it when sitting on the passenger seat. Also the changing of the weather and upcoming rain or thunderstorms… I love it!
    Zee, I nominated you for the 3 Day Quote Challenge. Only if you have time and feel like it of course: https://erikakind.wordpress.com/2015/08/02/3-day-quote-challenge-day-2-4/comment-page-1/#comment-17180

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Oh I understand how daunting it can be for the driver due to poor visibility but if the road is clear, it’s very calm and serene and definitely a treat for the passenger (if he or she is not sleepy that is ๐Ÿ˜€ ) Sometimes I wish I had a car with glass roof so I could gaze up at the sky and count the stars and marvel at there beauty throughout the journey, how awesome would that be?! Hehe

      Thanks Erika for the nomination, I will check it out soon! โค

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Swoosieque says:

    I love this! I too prefer night rather than scorching, sunny days. Even if I’m not driving, which I don’t ever do night driving, I love to watch the little critters come to the water basin for a drink of water and scrounge for a little snack before they run off to wherever their beds hide. Mostly, I love the sounds of owls which occasionally, grace the night. Great post! I loved it! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi there Swoosie, I’m so sorry I just came across your comment, for some weird reason your comment went to spam, Thanks God I checked it. Thank you so much for checking out my post. I’ve found that there are many people who share my love for night, which is mostly cold. I too hate the summer and scotching heat, it get’s unbearable the humidity and the sweat…Phewww!

      Thanks so much for your comment. Have a fabulous week ahead.
      Lots of love,
      Zee โค

      Liked by 1 person

  6. The V-Pub says:

    It’s true – the night is hypnotic. Sometimes the artificial light of signs and traffic signs make it seem more mystical. Have you seen a film called “One from the Heart”? It takes place at night and is filled with the color of neon lights at night. It’s an older film, but it has great soundtrack and is worth the effort to find it.

    Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

