Ocean, Moon & I

I sat and watched the ocean… watched the waves crash into each other. I wished that waves could take me too, so I would just eb and flow, rise with the tide and sometimes low. The moon will call me every single day, towards itself and I will try to reach towards it up to the sky. I will love the moon forever. I will wait for it every single night to come up and make me motile. To make my waves go high. I will be faithful to the moon, and moon alone. And maybe someday, even after centuries have passed, it will come up to me and I will get to touch it. Maybe it will submerge into me and we will be together. Till then I will wait for the moon… Every single night. And watch it’s beauty shine, reflect over my waves making them bright.

I promise I will wait.

49 thoughts on “Ocean, Moon & I

  1. stacilys says:

    No way! I can’t believe you posted this song. I used to be the lead moderator for the poetry group of an international arts group online. At the beginning of the year, this was the song that was the focus for a new year of weekly devotionals and artists responses to them (if that makes sense). Anyhow, glad you like it.
    πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. charlypriest says:

    I will say this, I actually do like it, she has a beautiful voice. A girly song, yet again about love and sentiments, but a nice girly song. Not use to girls around my town to listen to these type of things.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mabel Kwong says:

    “watch it’s beauty shine, reflect over my waves making them bright.” What a great line, Zee. Drawing strength from the strength of others. I like it. So beautiful, so poignantly written πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

