Pain & I

Weekly Photo Challenge

New Image

Maybe my pain has found nirvana, it’s ultimate resting place. It’s never really gone, it can never be truly gone but after crashing into me… inside me so many times, over and over it has probably found its place. I hope it stays. I still feel it there floating around my ribcage, discreetly hiding. It’s not like I don’t expect it to resurface and claim my heart again but I do expect it to be nicer to me. I do expect it to be kind. I do expect it to make me stronger. I have a weapon against it ready though; my words. That’s the only thing I have. I will turn my pain into beautiful poetic chains and hang it on the walls of my diaphragm. I will let everyone know how these scars were made. Maybe pain and I can work together, to each other’s advantage. Maybe we have reached an agreement. It can have a piece of me from time to time and I will weave it into words. Maybe we can make this work. In fact there is no other way, I’m sure it will work, Pain and I.

37 thoughts on “Pain & I

  1. jessannseq says:

    I think this line is absolutely beautiful.”I will turn my pain into beautiful poetic chains and hang it on the walls of my diaphragm.” You know you are healing when the pain is still there but you use it not to break you but make you strong.Kudos to you Zee!You are an amazing person I’m lucky to have known.I love you โค

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      “you are healing when the pain is still there but you use it not to break you but make you strong”, Couldn’t have said it better myself Jess. I read somewhere that once you don’t tear up thinking about or mentioning something that used to make you cry before, it’s a sign that you have healed or you are in the process of healing. Can’t thank you enough for your beautiful comments. You have no idea how much I appreciate it. I really really do. And I really really love you โค

      Wish I could meet you someday โค

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Kunal Thakore says:

    Wow! And oww! Can almost feel your pain..well done, again! Somehow, I think hurt and pain are the emotions that bring out the best in creativity – I don’t know if that’s substantiated but it’s a thought I have. But, great job!

    And sorry to pile on, but can I share my teary pieces on here?
    https://randomrantsruminationsramblings.wordpress.com/2015/03/27/sheet-of-pain/

    https://randomrantsruminationsramblings.wordpress.com/2015/04/16/your-masterpiece/

    https://randomrantsruminationsramblings.wordpress.com/2015/02/14/thus-it-broke/

    TC, Zee! Hope this was a piece from your past and things are looking up!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mabel Kwong says:

    Another bittersweet touching poem, Zee. “turn my pain into beautiful poetic chains ” What a poetic line. Working together with pain? That is such a brave thing to do. I’m sure it’s not easy, but when we work with pain, we learn to confront what’s hurting us and think about ways to get better. Pain, sometimes it wakes us up from our mundane and unhappy lives and forces us to make the choice to be happy. Silver lining right there ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      That’s a great perspective to look at, finding the happiness in pain. Not to forget when you experience something first hand it makes you that much more considerate towards others suffering from the similar battles as you. it makes you kind and understanding too…Thank you for reading my thoughts Mabel โค

      Like

  4. shanx says:

    Wow, that’s such a beautiful click.
    (P.S. the blog theme changed and you successfully confused me. For a minute, I was like.. isn’t life confusion..zee’s thing..err..i mean blog ๐Ÿ˜› I had to check about page #prettydumb i know)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Erika Kind says:

    I am glad I had the time to read your beautiful poem, Zee. Yes, pain is part of us. It shows us parts of ourselves and makes us discover places, paths and skills we wouldn’t without. The most compassionate and understanding people are those who felt the pain. They are important to help others go through theirs. You are a beautiful spirit, Zee.

    Liked by 2 people

    • lifeconfusions says:

      You are so right about the part of being more understanding after experiencing the pain because I’ve felt that change within me. I’m much more considerate and understanding now than I ever was before ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reading your comforting words always gives me peace inside and makes me happy to know that I’ve got friends like you by my side so thank you โค

      Liked by 1 person

  6. trentpmcd says:

    If you have to have pain, turning it into beautiful words is a great thing to do with it. Let it out onto the electronic page where it connect with people. Share your beautiful words inspired by the ugly pain and we will all take a small piece away, diluting it, leaving you freer and more connected.

    Liked by 2 people

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Well said Trent. Sharing happiness increases it, while sharing sadness or pain decreases it. I’m so thankful that I have people here to share with my words and people who really care to read them. This blog is one of the best things to happen to me and I’m grateful for it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

