Giving Up

I’ve been strong for far too long, I think now it’s time to stop trying and be weak and frail. Let the wind take me where ever it may.

I think it’s about time I stop believing and struggling constantly, I should let whatever happen as it may.

There is something so poetic about being broken and losing hope. A Rhetoric, cathartic, ambivalent flow. I’ll just write a poem about this sadness if I may?

I’ve been strong for far too long, I think it’s about time I let the walls break and let the water flow. Let the water drown my eyes, submerge myself underneath the waves…

And just disappear,

Never to come back again.

78 thoughts on “Giving Up

  1. swajithkas says:

    Hi,
    Congratulation for creating this wonderful blog, after reading this and some other posts, I could not resist myself to subscribe to your blog, so, I just did it.
    Wishing you all the best………………

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey thank you so much for taking time to visit and follow! So excited to see you around. Welcome to my little space in this blogging world!

      Have a wonderful day ahead,
      Zee ❀

      Like

          • swajithkas says:

            Zee,
            Thanks a lot for your visit,reading,comment and subscription to my blog.It is indeed my pleasure that noteworthy,reputed and prestigious blogger of your class,quality and stature visit my blog,read my posts and comment on it, I truly thankful to you for this very much kind,friendly and supportive gesture.
            Thanks a lot for accepting me worth of your friendship.
            Wishing you all the best…………

            Like

  2. Himali Shah says:

    So true, there is something about getting hurt & lost. It is then that you find yourself. I have found the best version of me when i let the pain in and eventually swam out of the ocean of grief πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. litadoolan says:

    Beautiful words Zee, I know your energy is strong, just look at your creativity and how it grows and blossoms into perfectly formed posts. I hear you and I know you will always be present in an amazing way wherever your path takes you. Enjoy your weekend my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi Lita, Thanks so much for your amazingly supportive words and always being here to read my posts ! I appreciate it so much . It’s such a pleasure to find your comment when I open my blog. Have a splendid weekend ! ❀

      Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Thank you so much for your hearty comment Little Binky and Granny. I will always try to stick around until the life gets the best of me. Thanks for always making me smile! πŸ™‚

      Have a bright and shiny Sunday ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Mabel Kwong says:

    This is such a lovely poem, Zee. You really know how to put heavy emotions into words so seamlessly and make these emotions come alive once again. I guess that’s how you shake off and shake out our inner demons and that voice holding us back. Have to agree there are times where it’s best we just leave things as it is – because that might be only way to move on and get on with our lives as sad as may be. Sometimes people change, sometimes we change.

    Thank you for sharing, Zee. Thank you for the chocolate bar too πŸ˜‰ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi there Mabel, Thank you so much for your comforting words. I read somewhere that life is a process of balancing between holding on and letting go so I guess that’s what I’m eventually going to learn to do…

      Your line about shaking off inner demons reminded of this song “shake it out” by Florence and the machines by the way πŸ™‚

      And you are most welcome about the chocolate bar, Keep coming back for me ! Its a pleasure to have you around ! ❀ πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Mabel Kwong says:

        Ah, balance. If we could achieve balance, life would be perfect. But life is always like sitting on a see-saw – sometimes it’s up, sometimes it’s down and all we can really do is roll with the times.

        I love Shake It Out by Florence and the Machine. Massive fan of the band, especially Florence and they are coming to my city this week πŸ™‚

        Your posts are such a pleasure to read. Love the emotions and I will be back soon ❀

        Liked by 1 person

        • lifeconfusions says:

          Oh wow, are you going to see the band?! If yes that’s gonna be so awesome, I will like to hear all about it ^.^

          And you are so right about life being like a see-saw…one hell of a see-saw indeed !

          Have a greaaattt weekend ! Thanks so much for all the love ❀

          Like

          • Mabel Kwong says:

            I actually got to see Florence and the Machine a few days ago. It was such a great performance, Florence was running all around the stage πŸ˜€

            Life might be like a see-saw, but if we look out for each other and share our chocolate bars around, it is so much sweeter ❀

            Liked by 1 person

            • lifeconfusions says:

              OMG you must have had such a great time! Should I be expecting a post about it? Would love to see your account of the concert and few photographs maybe?! πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

              Thanks for always being here to join me over chocolate bar and hearty conversations ! πŸ™‚ ❀

              Like

              • Mabel Kwong says:

                Had such a great time at the Florence concert. I was sitting quite far back, didn’t take decent photos but I don’t care – just being there was so great. The band are touring Australia later again this year… πŸ˜‰

                I will be back for another chocolate bar soon enough ❀

                Like

  5. Grace Webb says:

    To me it doesn’t sound like you are being weak, just that you need to β€˜let the wind take’ you for a little. I don’t see that as a weakness, I see that as being strong enough to know what you need to do to repair yourself. Also, your words remind me of the poem ‘Y Gaer (the hill fort)’ by Owen Sheers; ‘comes here only in bad weather, when he can lean full tilt against the wind’s shoulder’. I hope things get better for you – Grace x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The V-Pub says:

    I thought that you were singing, Zee! I think that we’re all broken at some point and how we react to being broken, in some ways, defines who we are. But never, ever say you’re not coming back. I know that would really be a sad day for me. My disco dancin’, jumpsuit wearing dance partner can never leave on dance floor alone!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awwhh Rob that is one of the sweetest things someone has ever said to me ! Thank you for always being here for me. I’m better now, sometimes blues take the best of me and writing is my only escape so it shows ! I will always try to stick around for our dance routine ! πŸ˜‰

      Have a super Sunday ! ❀

      Like

  7. Tony Single says:

    Sometimes you have to let yourself fall apart before you can be put together again. We’re all phoenixes rising from the ashes as some point in our lives. Weak before we can be strong. It’s a beautiful thing. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      “phoenixes rising from ashes”, what a way to put it ! I guess you are right, as they it’s always darkest before the dawn πŸ™‚

      Thank you Tony for the comment, it’s great to see you here! Hope you are well?!

      Have a fantastic Sunday πŸ™‚

      Like

  8. Erika Kind says:

    Zee, I have no words. I am speechless. I did not know you sing. What a beautiful song and your voice. A song of an ending and a new beginning.
    You speack from my heart. It is as if you could look inside of me with every single word. You say it all!
    Sometimes we need to let us fall into the depth in order to find what is hidden down there, in order to find our power again, which got lost because we lost ground.

    Liked by 3 people

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Omg Erika, No that’s another Zee, That’s not me ! I didn’t even notice the resemblance of our names until I saw your comment which momentarily confused me , but then I noticed that the singer’s name is also Zee. I’m lol’ing so hard. I’m so sorry Erika it was an honest mistake !

      I am flattered though, that you think I can sing like that ! Haha. If I sang you’d be running away in another direction πŸ˜€

      Thank you so so much for your praise ! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

