Broken

Weekly Photo challenge: Sunlight breaking through my window

Sunlight breaking through my window

A part of her was always hidden away, like the moon.
She shined bright from afar, everybody wanted to touch her.
They could ‘almost’ reach her but never really could.
They could see what was on the surface but never got close enough to see the rough edges and scars on her skin.
Her placid skin did well to hide the marks of her struggle.
Just like a moon she shone bright with light, little did others know it wasn’t her own.
That light was an illusion to mask the darkness that resided within her.
The light was to cover the surface so nobody could see the black hole in place of what once was her heart.
The dark hole sucking her existence inch by inch
So light was necessary to not let people see her blinking out of existence.
And One day just like that, she disappeared.


This is going to be my last post for a while. I have to take a break (again, I know) and I don't expect everyone to understand (but I really hope you all do). I will be back by the end of July hopefully. When I return I have got a huge (and by huge I mean absolutely humongous) announcement to make, the most important announcement of my life as of yet. Keeping my fingers crossed for that. If everything goes well, I will be back to tell you all about it. I can't wait to share it with you all already. See you all soon. 
Loads and Loads of Love,
Zee.
82 thoughts on “Broken

  1. shanx says:

    Be back soon! Wait! Before that…let me check out as many posts as I can… that’s a superb click 🙂 Waiting for that big announcement too 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi there Shanx ! welcome to my humble abode 😀

      Thanks for the visit, I was away for a little while but now I’m back, I hope you stick around and enjoy your stay here. I will visit you soon, Can’t wait to see what you have been up to! 🙂

      Love,
      Zee ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. trablogger says:

    I came to check if you have again took a break, and yes. You did 😉
    So are getting published? Are you getting married. what is it?! 😛
    You’re always good with suspense. Didn’t I already tell you??! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Akhiz says:

    I come back and ur going, something is gonna happen (yup very huge) in my life too and probably ill be making an announcement (again a big probably) the same time ull be making urs (coincidence > Taureans 😉 ) if all goes well…. i hope everything goes well for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • trentpmcd says:

        Great to see you back here, Zee! Are you staying a while or just passing through to say “hi”? Is school going well? Stop by for a coffee chat when you can, you know you are always welcome 🙂
        Much love in return ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        • lifeconfusions says:

          I will be here for a while Trent, Finally I have a breather in the form of summer holidays. Yesterday was my last exam…phewwww ! Man it’s been a long time ! so glad to be back ^_^

          How have you been? Anything new in life? 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          • trentpmcd says:

            Glad you survived the heat wave and finals! Which was worse? It’ll be nice to “see” you around here again!

            Here it’s been the same old thing. I’ve been playing more music, doing more pop/rock type instead of classical – I may post something in a week or two.

            Like

  4. sweetykannoth says:

    What a lovely picture and such beautiful,meaningful lines to go with it !
    Will miss having you around and that too when I am just about finding my way back here… 😦

    But really excited about your announcement , trying to figure out what it might just be …a new job..? a relationship commitment…or somethIng else ! Well like every other soap opera I guess I have to wait 😛 All the best with everything and may you get all you desire and enjoy this break ..loads of love and hugs ❤

    Sweety

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey there Sweety , Thanks so much for all the love and best wishes. Well now that you have waited this much for the announcement , you just gotta wait a tine tiny bit longer now that I’m back , I will soon write a post about it 😉

      Hope you are alright and had fun time blogging while I was away. Looking forward to reading you as soon as I get my footing back into this blogging thing 🙂

      Lots of love,
      Zee ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • sweetykannoth says:

        Wow..waiting for your post eagerly…yes..I have finally shifted to my new abode..this one is in the hills too…. so busy settling in…and loads of social commitments…But trying to blog at least once a week… take care and loads of love ❤

        Like

  5. plaridel says:

    it’s quite difficult to speculate what that big announcement would be. i don’t want to hold my breath because i’d die before i know about it. if it’s a life changing event, it could either be that you’re getting hitched or leaving your native country. i wish you all the very best.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mabel Kwong says:

    What a beautiful poem, Zee. Lovely interpretation of the moon – it’s always so beautiful…yet so sad. Alone, people pointing and trying to poke at it. But it still shines. I am going to miss you heap, Zee. Good luck with the books and study and cannot wait for you to come back 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. angelswhisper2011 says:

    I’m never curious…never ever…you know what they say about curiosity and the cat…well..enjoy your break, dear Zee and hope to see you again soon and thank you for coming to my Pawty. It made my birthday just a little bit more special ❤ Extra Pawkisses for the weekend and even more for the break 😀 ❤

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awh Man ! 😦 We will catch up when I return for sure Brad ! ❤

      And Yes, it's a good announcement, Thank you for the enthusiasm, Keep your fingers crossed ! 😉

      Have a spectacular month blogging, See you soon ❤ 🙂

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

