Nature and Love

Quote of the Week
18527_827065347372536_574380115305852662_n

Β Song Of The Week

Now last but not least for this week’s photo challenge I’ve chosen this photograph. It might not look like much but it was a really frightening yet adventurous experience at the same time, where we truly got to see the force of nature. My friend and I got a chance to explore these Ruins of an old abandoned Hindu Temple. It was already cloudy but the rain had stopped for a little while just enough for us to go wander about the ruins. But nature played us. As soon as we got in the heart of that huge creepy place it started raining cats and dogs, along with thunderstorms. We had no umbrella either. It was getting dark too. And let’s admit running around an old Hindu temple alone wasn’t the most preferable place to be at that point in time with no other person on site. So we ducked beneath one of the structures in the ruins waiting for the rain to stop (While praying something or somebody won’t attack us) and this is when I took this picture. You can see the rain drops on the photo as the darkness surrounded us.

All I gotta say now is: Well played nature well played!Force

(A little side note: I know I’ve been away for a while so hadn’t had a chance to visit your blogs and see what you’ve been up to. I will try to catch up with you guys in the coming days. Thanks for sticking up with me. Love, Zee.)

45 thoughts on “Nature and Love

  1. litadoolan says:

    I love your descriptive prose. The end sentence has such a chill ‘You can see the rain drops on the photo as the darkness surrounded us.’. The photographs are atmospheric and your words match that. Thank you for opening up the story of these ruins. Fascinating post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rommel says:

    How did you get there in the first place? Well, now that everything is said and done, at least you have a very cool pictures to go along with a cool memory. πŸ˜‰
    About the QOW share … I learned that the hard way. πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. plaridel says:

    i guess something that goes along with this quote is the one from thomas merton: love can only be kept by being given away, and it can only be given perfectly when it is also received.

    Like

  4. charlypriest says:

    2 things, about the quote the end is right, you will never understand what you have until you loose it all thatΒ΄s for sure. But the part about findind people who will support you and make you believe that you can do it……donΒ΄t know about that. I think itΒ΄s you and only you who has to believe in yourself and believe you can do it since most people will say you canΒ΄t.
    Nice picture by the way, a bit hunted, you actually scared me a bit!

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      I guess you are right, at the end of the day we are for ourselves. but I do think sometimes we get that extra much needed push by someone that can make a huge difference between getting up and falling back down again. πŸ™‚

      Thanks so much πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. jessannseq says:

    I love this quote! But then we are so afraid of loss that we may never come to truly appreciate the good that comes after it.
    Great song as alwaysπŸ’œ
    I actually find the picture interesting. Such adventures are what makes life more interesting.Though do be careful next time. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      True Jess, I guess that’s the part of human nature. We are not capable of farsightedness or we chose not to use it, either way that is why it hurts so much when we lose something or someone dear to us. We don’t see we might have something better in store for us πŸ™‚

      Thanks so much for giving song a listen and the comment. You already know I truly appreciate it! ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Mabel Kwong says:

    Brilliant quote. It is so true. Sometimes we need to lose everything, leave everything behind us to find what matters to us and what makes us tick. Scary, but it’s better than going around in circles forever, I suppose.

    I am glad you found shelter at the Hindu temple. It sounded like a freak storm…and it wasn’t a dream! πŸ˜€ Haunting shot. Raining and turning dark at the same time – not my kind of weather but the sky is certainly a beautiful colour. Missed you, Zee. Hope all is well with medical and looking forward to your next post as usual πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Heyyy Mabel ! So glad to here from you. I know, I missed you too. Sorry I haven’t been able to visit you during this time. Was really buys with Exams 😦

      Thanks so much for reading the post. The quote hit me for the same reason as you mentioned. The process of losing something or leaving it behind is hard but I guess sometimes it’s a necessity, to achieve something better. It’s a leap of faith but worth it hopefully.

      I for one, love this kind of weather, only not if it’s in the old temple’s ruin and I am alone and it starts to play out like one of those horror movies! lol

      Like

      • Mabel Kwong says:

        A leap of faith. So often we we fear the leap of faith because we are afraid of falling and can’t get back up. But really, why live a life of “What if’s”.

        Perfectly understood, Z! Exams and getting an education comes first. I know you will do well and come out on top πŸ™‚

        Like

  7. Erika Kind says:

    What a beautiful post, Zee! I was listening to this beautiful song while reading the quote. The words touched my core and together with the music the radiated such a power. I saw episodes of my life flashing by while I read the words. Wow, that all went deep! Stunning photo btw.!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Prajakta says:

    Loved the quote and let me inform you that the image is going to feather in my spooky dreams tonight!
    I have not come across this song before – I will give it a spin before I sleep πŸ™‚ Hope you are doing well Zee…

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Haha, I hope the image didn’t bother you much during sleep , Sorry if it did πŸ˜›

      And I hope you like the song, I like it aesthetically, how simple it is yet so beautiful with music and lyrics… πŸ™‚

      Ah yes I will survive I guess *cues Beyonce’s I’m a survivor* πŸ˜€

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

