Birthday, Love and Then some…

So it’s one of those random posts that I rarely do, with a little bit of everything. Some life updates. Some quotes etc etc.

Well my birthday is coming up sometime this week. I don’t usually make a fuss about my birthdays in terms of telling everybody about it or getting too excited but this time it’s a little special for me, why you ask??!!
~drum roll please~

HCykpzM

I’m hitting the Big 2-0. Whaaaa? It feels like I’ve been forever in the teens and now to bid it farewell, seems a bit surreal to me. I don’t make a big deal out of age but there is something about this that is hard to accept. Especially because I’ve gone through a lot of changes as a person since the past 2 years or so. I don’t know what hitting 2-0 means or what it is suppose to be or is it even a big deal or not. All I know is I feel really weird about this one. I don’t feel that birthday-excitement ย either. Anyways I will keep you guys updated about my confusions as I cross this border ๐Ÿ˜‰

10425484_1045388508804600_6338902174715837249_n

Please take sometime to watch this video by Jason Silva. I hope you enjoy his philosophical musings about Love as much as I did.

10620590_713808472021612_5333302257390990041_n
And to end this post by a photograph of these flowers in my garden. Have an awesome week ahead everyone. โค
Flower

81 thoughts on “Birthday, Love and Then some…

  1. saadia peerzada says:

    Happy (early)birthday zee!!! As you look back on yesterday, may your memories be warm ones. As you celebrate today, may your heart be filled with happiness and joy. As you look ahead to tomorrow, may your deepest hopes and dreams come true for you!~ Saadia โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awwwh, Ameeen, thank you so so much for your very very sweet Wishes dear Saadia!!! โค โค

      Thought it's more like (Belated) birthday now, hehe, I posted this on 14 April and my birthday was on 20th April ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hope you are doing well. Sorry I haven't been able to catch up on what you've been up to at your blog since I had my exams! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      I'll pop over soon. Lots of love
      Zee โค

      Liked by 1 person

      • saadia peerzada says:

        I realized this while I was absentmindedly at some work. I kept swearing to myself that I had got your B-day wrong, I ‘d thought it was 20th May ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am sorry…..
        .
        I do realize that the process of being a doctor is hectic. Good luck for your future. ๐Ÿ™‚
        Love from my side too ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค

        Like

  2. plaridel says:

    happy birthday, zee. i hope it’s not late. you deserve the best of what this life can give. just remember, there’s no right or wrong. it doesn’t matter what road you take, it’s how you deal with it that matters.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tanveer Rauf says:

    wonderful post and beautiful poetry. the truth about mirror ๐Ÿ™‚
    wish you a very joyful happy birthday. wish you get what you wish this time and the birthdays to come with love

    Like

  4. prior says:

    happy birthday Zee – and 20 was a special bday for me – and it looks like it will be for you as well –

    and int he video love how he said love is “the fulfillment” – but nice flowers at the end too – such fun post.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mabel Kwong says:

    Happy Birthday Zee!!!! I hope you have a nice birthday with good food and good company. Take it easy on that day and have some time for yourself!!! Sending you lots of love from Australia and wishing you very, very well ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ’–

    Liked by 1 person

  6. hugsxheart says:

    Happy birthday my little sister! Grattis pรฅ fรถdelsedagen as we say in Sweden! May all your wishes come true ! Make sure to have some delish cake and celebrate the BIG 2.0 with your family and friends! Salgirah Mubarak! Love you โค

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ErikaKind says:

    My daughter turns 20 this year too. She has exactly the same confusion. She feels horrible having a 2 in first place. Hope you are having a wonderful day and enjoy slippping into the new decade!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. maryam191 says:

    So I cordially invite you now into our 20s club ๐Ÿ˜€ Cheers!! 20s is a vastly different phase of life. Your life is defined by career, focus, discipline, responsibilities, chores, commitment. …….oh come on, don’t take that all seriously. Joking ha! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Take it easy. Honesty, I always assumed that you are a girl already in her 20s. Your writings gave me that impression. Keep it up.
    The video was actually good. His lines have completely touched me. Excellent!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hahaha, Hey there Maryam, You sacred me for a moment there with all that discipline, focus part ! lol

      Thank you so much for your lovely compliments โค
      I've heard that quiet a lot now that I don't seem like a girl in her 20's. Man I'm an old soul that means ?! Lol

      Thanks for watching the video too, His words takes person to somewhere else. Love the way he describes it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hope you are well, Have a great day โค

      Liked by 1 person

  9. charlypriest says:

    Happy Birthday…whenever it is this week.
    So your hitting 2-0, this is a looooong stretch, hope your doing fine and that menopause hasnยดt set in. Youยดre an old woman! But you do have a young heart…….

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Akhiz says:

    well well so u and i share the same birthday month ๐Ÿ˜› mine hovers sometime in the last week ๐Ÿ™‚ no wonder our thinking matches so much, welcome to the most important decade of your life, one which will help u choose what kind of person u will be for the rest of ur life. ur wise beyond your years Zee, i was not even close to that when i was 20 (i wish i was), but still got a little time left before 20’s end for me so still learning ๐Ÿ˜€ wishing you a great insight for things and lots of wisdom for these years ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. The V-Pub says:

    I loved his enthusiasm and interpretation of love. Thank you for sharing that! Now, for the bigger issue…..when is the PARTY? Based on all of your followers, you’ll need to rent a big hall and get a band *hint, hint*. An early Happy 20th birthday, Zee! I hope that it’s the best one yet.

    Rob

    Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

