Color Me In

Weekly Photo Challenge: Afloat

IMG_20150407_193137

Floating Clouds

I looked at the sunset the other day, like so many other times I have…But this time the whole scene was a bit different, There was a purple hue that I had never seen before on the sky. How it so perfectly complimented the reddish-orange splatter on that huge canvas…I want to paint you like that, I want to unfold your every color and be surprised by it every single time. I want to look at you with awe and admire every pore on your body. I want to know every color that you have underneath that skin. I want you to take those colors and splash me with it. Soak me with your being. Every inch of me. I want to drown in the depth of your colors and be lost…Forever.

55 thoughts on “Color Me In

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Haha, I know right !! Thanks Gawd someone shares the same love for Damien Rice as I do ~high five man~ ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thank youu โค
      And yeah be very careful, I eat people when I get hungry, My favorites are brains….Braaiiiiinsssss !!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  1. saadia peerzada says:

    Wow , I am amazed! The writing, the picture, the beauty… All fits in perfectly. Awesome post, worth a lot of acknowledgement ( P.S You are becoming a great photographer ) โค ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. litadoolan says:

    I love the connection with the reader you make at the end in a gesture I just want to jump into
    ‘I want you to take those colors and splash me with it. Soak me with your being. Every inch of me.’
    Thanks for bringing your awesome view of the world into sharp focus.

    Like

  3. prior says:

    damn girl this is good. um, I mean – darn! haโ€ฆ

    well the first line is so powerful

    “I looked at the sunset the other dayโ€ฆ”
    and just that drew me inโ€ฆ.

    but then you wrote with such maturity – such class – and this overlapping of the sunset, the painting and physical intimacy was skillful and smooth.

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

