Get Lost. Get Found

All of us get lost…somewhere, at some point in our lives. We all hope to be found, by someone, by anyone.

We all get lost, sometimes deliberately. Hoping someone would be brave enough to come find us. We hide in the places only we know. And we leave behind clues for people to come find us. But not everyone can figure out those clues. We get lost and hope that someone, somewhere would miss us and come looking for us, venture after us to bring us back home. That is how some of us validate ourselves. We get lost deliberately hoping to be found. That is what some of us do to feel loved. To feel needed. To feel wanted. We get lost.

And all we can do is, pray to dear God, that someone would love us enough to bring us back.

We get lost to get found.

Fresh from the backyard today.

60 thoughts on “Get Lost. Get Found

  1. jessannseq says:

    Deep thoughts Zee! 🙂 Love this line,”We get lost deliberately hoping to be found. That is what some of us do to feel loved. To feel needed. To feel wanted. We get lost.”
    Continue writing such amazing stuff and stealing hearts away ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Courtney Wright says:

    Love Spring flowers! Everything is in bloom here in Texas and it’s awesome! I’m tired of the rain though!
    Do you realize… God found you before you were born Zee.. He always loves you, even when we think no one else does! 🙂

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Yeah I know that Courtney, It’s just that sometimes our faith runs a little short. Thank you for the reminder ! 🙂

      Awh I for one love the rain, for me there is never too much rain! lol

      Hope you have some sunshine soon. Have a great day ahead ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Mabel Kwong says:

    “We get lost to get found”. So true, Zee. Sometimes we get lost because we’re tired of what’s happening around us. Not only do we want change, but we want something more fulfilling. We run, hide, run again, sometimes in circles…more often than not to find love out there and to love in return. Hope you are well, Zee ❤

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      You are right Mabel. Life seems like never ending game of this hide and seek. As you said to find love out there and to get love in return. To get lost and get found.

      I’m doing alright, as they say it could be worse. Hope everything’s well at your end too ! ❤

      Like

  4. viveka says:

    Apple blossom in your backyard – today … and we had snow after nearly 2 weeks of Spring.
    Poor Nature. Lovely image. And lovely words …. we are all lost at times and have a need to be found, sometimes we manage to do it ourselves – not if I’m a believer as such…
    Beautiful post, Cherry – truly beautiful.

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      It’s actually a Pear blossom, not the apple! 🙂
      And I heard you guys got another spell of snow, but it maybe the last. I’m sure you guys are going to have spring soon, this snow spell was probably to mark the end of winters ! 😉

      Thank you so much for reading my post. I really appreciate it. Hope your Sunday is going great! 🙂 ❤

      Like

      • viveka says:

        Zee, no snow … but is was very cold and wet – but today the spring is back and I’m going with a friend to Copenhagen, just next door … more or less – and to enjoy the musical “Billy Elliot” – so the sunshine will make the 1 hour train journey more pleasant.

        Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Thanks Charly. As you might have noticed I haven’t been blogging much either, Really busy with new semester since my clinicals have started, you know hospital rounds and everything. Haven’t been able to catch up on other blogs and my own. Sorry about that.

      How have you been? Where are you going? 🙂

      Like

      • charlypriest says:

        That´s right, soon you´ll be a certified massage person (sorry I know it´s has nothing to do with massages but I forget the damn name, you know I have 2 neurons), well know that I have a broken ankle and I´m in rehabilitation I could really use some person that is trained like you.

        Well, studies are more important than the blog thing, but it´s nice to have you around.

        I´ve been good, and where am I going…..you devil, who the hell knows. Probably to hell though, so once I get there I might as well just keep going on

        Like

        • lifeconfusions says:

          Lol for the love of God, it’s called physiotherapy !! 😛
          Sorry to hear about the ankle, what happened? Did you trip on your other foot? 😛
          Get well soon by the way! ❤

          And Thank you I'm trying to keep up with blogging as much as I can. Even if I disappear and appear along the way 😉

          I'm sure you will be the King of Hell if that's where you are going ! 😀

          Like

          • charlypriest says:

            I´ll be the Master of hell, and the ankle, the ankle bone literaly separated from the bone of the leg and then did a 180 degrees to the left. So they put me 8 screws to hold it together. It´s been almost 3 months now and I can barely walk. Before the goal was to start running back again, now the goal seems to walk in my lifetime without a cane. Just life.

            Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

