I Know Places

Weekly Photo Challenge: Share an image of a wall that reveals something about a place, people, or you.

I took this photo when I visited Kalabagh, Nathia Gali, Pakistan few weeks ago. This is the wall of the suite in which we stayed. 15 represents the suite number. While 1908 represents the year it was constructed in.
Wall 1
This is photograph of a random wall in somebody’s house. I liked the arrangement of different stones and uniqueness of this wall.
Wall 2
These are another random road side walls with different advertisements on them.
Wall 3


40 thoughts on “I Know Places

  1. yprior1 says:

    love the variety – and that does not look as old as 1908 – wow – very ancient – must have been cool to stay there- and my fav of this post is the brick stone wall from someone’s house – truly artsy and rich in color and texture- and so different.
    🙂 ❤

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      You are right it certainly didn’t look as old as 1908, I guess it was refurnished and renovated along the way. And it was very cool to stay there, I wish I could have spent more time. We got to see snow and the hills were beautiful.
      Thanks a lot, I liked the wall one too cuz of it’s texture and uniqueness. 🙂

      Happy weekend Y ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. viveka says:

    Zee, great entry … and I love you choice of music to go with it. Is it snow on the ground with the red house? Welcome home from … I guess amazing travelling.

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey Viveka, Thanks a lot. Yes, you got that right, it is indeed snow ! That was the highlight of my trip, I got to see a lot of snow and made snowman and had a snowball fight too 🙂

      I hope your weekend is going great. Have a happy day ahead ❤

      Like

      • viveka says:

        I have missed this response from you – sorry, I had read it … but.
        How amazing to have snow in Pakistan???? Have always seen it like a very hot country. But I suppose that up in the mountains. We got some snow today and it’s bitterly cold outside – hope the small flowers will survive – they have been blooming for weeks now.
        I wish you a pleasant Sunday.

        Like

        • lifeconfusions says:

          I’ve gathered many people have this misconception about Pakistan being a very hot country, which isn’t true at all. Sure there are some areas but we’ve got every season here. North part never gets too hot, There is snow, there is spring, there are summers too. We’ve got everything, you name it! 🙂

          Wish you a warm weather soon ! Have a great day ahead Viveka ❤

          Like

          • viveka says:

            I suppose, both China and Tibet has loads of snow and … they are not fare away. I can image it was a fantastic trip. Mine to Hong Kong and Japan is coming up in 10 days time. Cherry blossom festival – here I come. *smile I wish you a great day too, Zee!

            Like

              • viveka says:

                Zee, thank you so much – been there before, but many many years ago – so I can’t wait to visit again. The journey will be what we make to, so it’s all up to us.
                I promise you will be feed up with post and images!

                Like

  3. The V-Pub says:

    Zee, you have an excellent eye for photography. Actually, you have two excellent eyes for photography. And you don’t even owe me a chocolate bar for that. 😀

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

