Courage, Dear Heart.

Tonight…I don’t want to sleep. It’s just one of those nights. I just turned off the lights and all I want to do is write. It’s raining outside. The rhythmical thumping of the rain drops against the pavement , The sad calmness in the air….It’s oddly comforting yet stirring something deep inside that makes me ponder life. I just want to sit and stare into the darkness, as my eyes well up God knows why. A part of me wants to go to sleep while a part of me wants to stay awake to let my thoughts scream.

So I let them…

I let them splatter upon this paper. I let them cut me deep and leave me to wallow in my misery. I let them do whatever they want to me. That is how I let them hurt me. Or is it to heal me? It’s a very thin line so to speak.

It’s just one of those days…one of the many actually.

But it shall pass too. Until next one arrives to shake my soul, rattling me to my bones, inflicting wounds.

Courage, Dear Heart’, is what they say. So that is what…It shall do.
__________________________________

*Today is going to be a circle of one.
50 thoughts on “Courage, Dear Heart.

  1. trentpmcd says:

    The pitter-patter rain of thoughts will find a way in and we will sit and reflect on those unwanted drips in our minds. I hope you can find a mental place where you can keep your thoughts warm and dry.

    Your post reads like a prose poem, poetic words, but not the rhythm or rhyme of a poem. Softly beautiful, but very sad.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Aah thanks Trent, you are right. The words just spill out in the moment, I don’t know what that is..poem, prose, or what…
      And oh with the rain outside it’s very hard to keep the thoughts dry, but I’ll try 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    Beautiful, Zee. So sad, so poignant. The most creative thoughts come late at night, don’t they 😀 Glad you managed to make the most of the time while you were trying to sleep. Hope you are sleeping well. Maybe you need to pull the bed sheets tighter around you 🙂

    Like

  3. randomlyabstract says:

    Words so artistically crafted they express the same pain to the reader as they were felt by the writer… ‘Courage, dear heart’ is a moving post and it brings to life all such emotions of what the heart feels when it shatters and longs for healing, and gets tired but can’t give up, and cries but doesn’t know solutions. You have described things in a great manner, but please know that light enters from a crack only. 🙂 You are loved.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The V-Pub says:

    I loved it, Zee. Quite evocotive. However, I don’t like to see you sad. You need a pick-me-up to get you smiling again. Perhaps you and Kruti can start singing songs together. That usually makes you smile, right? 😀

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

