Reward=Snow!

Weekly Photo Challenge: What does reward mean to you?

I had a chance to visit Nathia Gali, Kalabagh , Pakistan about three days ago. It was all a hasty plan. None of us had appropriate clothes to go visit such a cold place with snow and everything. Since we don’t have snow throughout country, all of us were excited to catch a glimpse of snow even if it was not fresh snow, we were willing to do with the whatever was left of it. So off we went before the plan would cancel again. The place where we arrived had bit of snow around us but we had to make a 20 minutes hike up the hills to really catch some deep snow and make ourselves snowman and have a snowball fight of course. The hike wasn’t too treacherous too be honest but none of us were in our best shapes to hike so smoothly, so the whole journey was us dragging one and another through the way. Calling each other ‘Loser’ to really get that competitive soul in us a shake so we could reach the top.

And we did reach the top, despite of a slight detour, because one trail was closed. Had to go back again and start from another trail. I must say the View from the top was worth it. We got what we came for. Snow!!

We made a snowman, had a snowball fight and took a lot of pictures. Here is one that speaks for me: Reward!
Snow

80 thoughts on “Reward=Snow!

  1. randomlyabstract says:

    Oh God, MashaAllah, the photo is so haseen. And the trip sounds so cool too. I’ve never been there though it’s on my top wali wish-list. :3
    And what better could be a reward for us Pakis than snow. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Kruti Mehta says:

    oh i saw that snowman i think. The picture you whats appd me!!! Well i can teach you how to make one :p :p :p That snowman was as ugly as u ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ hahaha!!! Glad u had fun babes. You deserve all happiness in life ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. hugsxheart says:

    I’m really happy for you Zee that you finally got to see some snow! I’m amazed that there are people who really enjoy snow, you can have ours too ๐Ÿ˜‰ my gift to you! I have never seen the north part… Looks amazing โค Hope you had fun!

    Like

  4. wscottling says:

    We don’t have snow here in Western Washington state (USA) this year, but it appears everyone else does. I love the snow. Growing up in California, we’d do much as you just did, go where the snow was so we could play in it. For us, that was an eight hour drive to Nevada and a hike through the mountains. Fun!

    Like

  5. trentpmcd says:

    I think you need to come for a visit. I’ll let you take as much snow home with you as you want. The problem is most of our snow this year has been too cold and dry to make a proper sniowman or make snowballs for a snowball fight. But it is pretty.

    I looked at some pictures on Google – the place you visited looks beautiful – I love mountains.

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Oh great that we agree on one thing,..we both love mountains if not snow! ๐Ÿ˜€

      And I hope you get the kind of snow where you can make yourself some snowman (With blue eyes most probably ๐Ÿ˜€ ) and of course share the photos with us! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      • trentpmcd says:

        Snow -in- the mountains is great. I used to ski a lot. And snow in general is fine, as long as it doesn’t keep coming and coming and….

        No, “traditional” snowman means coal for eyes. Since coal is found everywhere, convenient rocks. Since there aren’t many blue rocks around here. If we get that type of snow I’ll try to make a snowman and take picts. I still owe you photos of Boston – I was down there in January but it was late and I didn’t take any, except of Niel deGrasse Tyson, but that’s another story…

        Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

