The HeartBreak

It’s funny how it works, your heart breaks into million little pieces, with sharp edges and cracks are everywhere. You try to pick up those pieces and in the process you cut your hands. So now your hands are bleeding. You get up to wash it and as you stand your feet come in contact with those sharp edges and now your feet are bleeding too. The pain gets unbearable and you fall uncontrollably on those scattered pieces. Now your whole body is covered with wounds, you are bleeding everywhere, every inch of your body is hurting. The pain is unimaginable now but you don’t have any other choice but to get up. Sometimes you wait for a helping hand to pick you up and put on some bandage, lend a soothing touch but you don’t have that luxury either so you try to get up yourself. You stumble and fall, cutting yourself deeper than you did before. Every try you make to stand up only ends up hurting you more but you do it anyway. You stand after all that struggle and manage to get yourself into a corner, Away from those scattered pieces,where you cry endless tears, trying to get hold of this pain that is consuming you. Slowly but surely the bleeding starts to stop, the wounds are still fresh though. You remember you’ve got a heart to mend, so you make your way towards those scattered pieces again. You notice by now some pieces are missing. You frantically search but all in vain so you decide to go ahead without them. You put all those pieces together bit by bit, like pieces of some puzzle, trying to figure out which piece goes where, which piece fits perfectly and which doesn’t have a place anymore,The pieces which are damaged beyond repair. You put days in days trying to put it all together and in the end you have this poorly patched heart, that is missing pieces, that still have cracks on it, unrecognizable. Worst is the missing spaces you have in between, where emptiness lingers. But you have to fill it up with something so sadness comes to help. She makes home in those spaces called ruins. Making herself feel at home, seeping into those oh so familiar spaces, residing and slowly taking over the whole heart. The heart is repaired at last..but it’s forever changed, not the same as before. Never can be and never will be…

It still aches from time to time, sadness becomes too overwhelming and the scars look too ugly. They say It’s up to you whether you wear those scars proudly or hide them underneath a patch. Whether you let the sadness take over or turn it into a beautiful work of art. They say It’s up to you but unfortunately it’s never as easy as that.

72 thoughts on “The HeartBreak

  1. Kunal Thakore says:

    Awesome! Absolutely! What’s amazing is that I’ve read it in my current frame of mind… Fantastic writing! Do take a look at what I posted today, in many ways it’s an echo of this wonderful piece.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seemeen Khan Yousufzai says:

    Wow….poignant to the core.
    ” Worst is the missing spaces you have in between, where emptiness lingers. But you have to fill it up with something so sadness comes to help. She makes home in those spaces called ruins. Making herself feel at home, seeping into those oh so familiar spaces, residing and slowly taking over the whole heart. The heart is repaired at last..but it’s forever changed, not the same as before. Never can be and never will be…”

    Simply brilliant. I had to let this all sink and savour it. This is beautiful.
    This reminded me of an essay-styled short story I wrote, Lose Me Not. Whenever I am down, my mind swirls around these thoughts and I try to find hope amidst all of it. At the end of the day, I have to strive further for myself, and life is and always will be a struggle. 🙂
    Thank you for sharing this. ❤
    With love,
    SKY

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Oh wow, Thanks Seemen for giving this a read.. I’m glad you understood the sentiment and were able to relate. Thank you for your wonderful comment. This is one of those pieces of writing that is extremely personal and close to my heart for various reasons.. 🙂

      I hope you come back for more. See ya soon. Much love,
      Zee ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. jessannseq says:

    Wow.I’m actually out of words Zee!This is a result of some deep thinking.I felt your pain as I read through the post.I must say you are someone who can make the most beautiful things out of pain.I’m sorry you are having to go through this time.I hope and pray that you see good times soon.
    Loads of hugs and love to you,my one and only WordPress Sweetheart <3. (Too cheesy eh? 😛 )

    Liked by 1 person

  4. rommel says:

    Perfect. Brava. Brava. Clap clap. You know what got me here though is taking away your attention of your heart pain through something else even like physical pain. I had that cut like a knife pain inmy heart before. 😉 Though, I’m the kind of guy who always recover easily. 😉 You are so right though. No matter how fixed you are, you’re. Never the same.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      What’s the key to recovering quickly? Care to share some of your tips, The Recovery God Rommel! 😀 Lol

      Thanks a ton Rommel for reading this and leaving such generous words of appreciation !! I really really appreciate it ❤

      Like

  5. Violet says:

    Hi Zee, I’ve missed reading your talented writing..this one is very profound and so deep in describing heartbreak. Anyways, wanted to stop by and say Merry Christmas and wishing you a happy, healthy and fulfilling 2015! 🙂 XO, Violet

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey there Violet ! It’s been so long, How are you? Thank you so much for popping in and sending sweet wishes my way. It puts a smile on my face that you thought of me.

      Wish you happy holidays and an incredible new year full of content and joy! ❤
      Lots of love,
      Zee ❤

      Like

  6. Tony Single says:

    Zee, I completely agree that it’s never as easy as that. The heart is its own beast and will rarely allow itself to be tamed. Hugs for you, beautiful lady. It may not make sense now but your weakness makes you strong. You’ll soar in spite of this. Of that I am certain. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Thank you so much Tony for wise words. Your comments are always warmly reassuring to my heart. I appreciate it more than you know!

      Hope you are having a great Christmas! Happy holidays and Wish you an incredible year ahead ❤

      Like

  7. randomlyabstract says:

    “You notice by now some pieces are missing. You frantically search but all in vain so you decide to go ahead without them”

    Omygod, zee.
    That’s such a painfully beautiful post. With the kind of words that screech and wound and *show* themselves, as if pain was a river and these letters flowed directly and coherently with them– striking the right chords.

    The part where sadness comes and makes home in those broken, empty parts and the entire “definition” of the process until the very end. The last lines. It’s masterfully put, that’s all I can say.

    Love! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  8. RamisaR says:

    Oh, this is so, so beautiful, Zee. ❤
    You write in such an eloquent manner; I immediately connected with the raw honesty of your words. Your figurative language displays more depth than simple language, and I admire your introspection and reflection of such a traumatic experience.
    Simply beautiful. Very haunting.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. hugsxheart says:

    Wow Zee, you described that feeling perfectly and I recognized myself in this text too but remember that there comes a time when you find the strenght and will to feel better and start loving yourself again! You have a beautiful soul ❤ :* Lots of love

    Like

      • hugsxheart says:

        Trust me! It will get better! Take it from a person who have been so depressed 2-3 years but I can proudly say that I’m feeling much better and loving myself again. I don’t need toxic people in my life saying I’m worth less than I am! As in heartbreaks some wounds never heal completely but we learn to accept it some day! You know I’m always here for you! You are my shoty bhen here ❤ Stay strong Zee and it will be alright ❤ ❤

        Like

        • lifeconfusions says:

          Awwwh Thank you so much for your reassuring words Nad, I can’t thank you enough for your constant support and bucking me up ! Always giving me valuable advises as an older sister, I’ll keep all of that in mind ❤

          P.S you wrote Choti behan as 'Shoty' and It made me think of 'Shawty' like that in songs, "Shawty got some moves" haha 😀

          Liked by 1 person

  10. weight2lose2013 says:

    Yes, the heart is repaired and changed forever. It’s unfortunate that it happens that way, but it does. The worst part about it, is that we feel so alone when we’re going through it. I think that you can tell from your blogging community how people feel about you. Whoever you find and make yours will be a very lucky person, be assured of that. 💓💓💓

    Like

  11. Courtney Wright says:

    You are WAY too young to have experienced this much pain. It isn’t fair….. I wish I could take your pain away Zee. It does get better though. Of that I can attest to!
    I’m glad you have found a way to express it through your writing. This is the second blog in 2 days I have read about such heartache. I wish you peace and joy my dear! Rock on!~

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey there Courtney, Thank you very much for your reassuring words, that was very helping. Writing is indeed the only way I get it out, it’s an escape, I don’t know what I’d do without it. So thank you for taking time to read and leave a beautiful comment with me 🙂

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

