Gone, But Not For Long

Weekly Photo Challenge: Show us something that is lost, but not forgotten.

This is the photograph of a flower from my backyard. As the winters have proceeded, it has lost it’s petals and has started to wilt. But it still holds a certain beauty to it. And even though it is going to be lost for sometime, it will come back again next season with the same vibrant colors and natural charm.

“Not until we are lost do we being to find ourselves.”
-Henry David

Lost


Hello there my shinning stars !
Today I’m writing this small note to let you guys know that I’ve to go on hiatus for two weeks. Why you ask,or you probably didn’t, but I’m going to tell you anyway, is because of exams. Yup, The impending doom of exams is right above my head.  I need an ocean full of luck, so feel free to send me good vibes ! Sorry I won’t be able to read your blogs in meanwhile but I promise I’ll catch up after two weeks. Can’t say it enough but I love you all, Thank you for your constant support and putting up with my numerous hiatuses during all this time, for your patience and the unending love ❤

As I won’t be posting for the next two weeks, decided to share some stuff today to stock you guys up for the days I won’t be posting and something to remember me by 😉

Quotes of the week:
10712996_915605888469041_7883733926775364013_n

1622779_519438428191998_5080600979728124981_n


I would also like to share this song by Ed Sheeran, which I have been listening to lately. It’s lyrics are so relatable and beautifully written, my favorite part :

It’s alright to die
‘Cause death’s the only thing you haven’t tried
But just for tonight hold on

Go on, give it a listen and Enjoy 🙂

And in the end, Last but not least, a huge ‘Bear’ Hug to y’all ! See you guys in two weeks hopefully, I’ll be gone but not for long.

10685548_10153428851405476_8637191195364794071_n

96 thoughts on “Gone, But Not For Long

  1. charlypriest says:

    By the way what are you doing flirting with that other commentator you truly are a little devil. You never flirt with me…….

    Anyways, good luck with the exams, see ya later

    P.S Nice post.
    P.S 2, you did say you love us all, can´t you love me a little more
    P.S 3 disregard P.S 2

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Reasons why I don’t flirt with you:
      1) You are bald
      2) You are bald
      3) You are bald

      Also you don’t share your smokey dopey stuff with me either, so there is that !

      P.S Why are you stalking my comments?
      P.P.S I hope you are not a serial killer
      P.P.P.S Are you a serial stalker or what?

      Like

      • charlypriest says:

        O.K, I´ll get hair plugs then, and have the hair of John Travolta. Then you´ll flirt with me like crazy, I promise also to give you pounds and pounds of green “flower” and yes I´m both a serial stalker and serial killer…….wooooha!!!! 😉

        Like

  2. Tony Single says:

    I wish you the best of luck, Zee. You’re awesome, so I have no doubt in my mind that you’ll pass with flying colours! You’ll be missed, but not forgotten. And thank goodness it’s only for two weeks! 😛

    Like

  3. kcg1974 says:

    Oh, Zee, such a lovely post with a truly beautiful flower so ready to take a rest for the winter only to flourish again in the spring. Best of luck to you on your exams. With much love to you.

    Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

