Cover Art

For this week’s Photo Challenge, stimulate your creative process and imagine which of your images you would like to see gracing the cover of a book, an album, or a magazine. Would the image inspire us to take a peek through the pages, listen to the music, or buy a ticket to the show? Would it strike a chord with viewers, making them reflect on or revisit memories of places, people, and experiences?

I choose this photo for this week’s challenge, I took it at Indus River, Attock, Pakistan. I decided to tweak it here and there to make it more preferable for a cover art. I used different effects and when It came to sharing it here, I couldn’t decide on one. So I decided to share all of them. The photographs are shared with the name of the effect I used in it’s caption.

This first photograph is original one, with a little saturation.
1

Now for the effects:

Ruined wall

Ruined Wall

Lomo life

Lomo Life

Lomo Fix

Lomo Fix

Sepia

Sepia

Walden

Walden

So which one of the above effects did you like the most? Would love to hear your opinion! 🙂
91 thoughts on “Cover Art

  1. rommel says:

    During my first few years of taking pictures and blogging, I was stubborn with staying with my originals and not edit my images. But all these filters really got me. They got me. They’re so hard to resist. I love the Ruined Wall and Sepia.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey there Rommel. Wow thank you so much for the appreciation. I do think a considerate amount of editing can make a photograph much more appealing but the originals have their own beauty too.

      I’m looking forward to some edited images from you too 😉

      Like

  2. litadoolan says:

    Wow, amazing how effects change the whole style of a photograph. The warm colours are my favourite, they bring the moment alive on my screen. The sepia tones are so stylish however. What a great composition!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. prior says:

    Walden, walden, walden – that is my fav. the soft teal blue sky makes the horizontal lines of the path come out more – and it just was a personal fav. but I loved comparing them all – amazing how one photo can take on so many different moods with your edits. oh and I like the water the best in “loom life” – but this truly was just FUN to compare and contrast – peace amiga ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  4. charlypriest says:

    I wouldn´t call this immature photography Zee, this was actually very good.

    What are you studying massage for? Creativity is your thing. Although massage I suppose does come in handy, economically and also for the person receiving it day in and day out which is going to be……ME! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  5. pixie says:

    What a great idea Zee. sepia and lomo wall are my favourite. The black and white is a bit sad for me but the ones with colour are mysterious and dream like.

    Like

  6. fusion says:

    dear confusion, what a good choice of a great picture !
    my favorite is also ‘ruined wall’. it gives me a sense of rest and my eyes freely wander around the whole picture. it also has a deep mystery to it and i would feel comfortable to explore more.
    i’m also very taken by ‘walden’. the sky and the landscape colours are fantastic. i would like to add a little suggestion to ‘walden’. i would love to see the camel in its original bright colour added as a speck of vibrant colour to the monochrome as a contrast.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey Fusion, Thank you so very much for such kind words of appreciation! That is such a good idea, If I even share this photo again I’ll definitely do that, Great idea ! Loved hearing your thoughts about it. Hugely appreciate it.

      Love,
      Zee ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Umm well I couldn’t decide which one I liked the most that’s why I shared them all in the first place lol
      But but Ruined wall and walden will work well as a cover for a book in my opinion. Thanks you Shelley 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. PsiFiGal says:

    They are all beautiful Zee! But if I must pick one it would have to be Lomo Life, something about the colors just look so much more vibrant to me. And I like me some vibrant colors 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey Anita, It’s actually Ruined wall not life ! lol
      Thank you so much for sharing with me your thoughts on this. You will have a chocolate bar as soon as you sleep(In your dreams, It will be a virtual one 😀 ) 😛

      Like

      • Anita says:

        Haha I began to write Lomo life, then checked and corrected it, but apparently not all of it… Well maybe there should be a Ruined life effect. Would be interesting. 😛

        A virtual chocolate is sufficient for that entertaining typo. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  8. sweetykannoth says:

    A captivating cover pic ! I like the second one , could be used on fiction genres , it speaks volumes…maybe something dark and mysterious..
    Also I like the fifth version , but its more romantic I think 😀

    Like

  9. trentpmcd says:

    Strangely enough I like them in the order they are presented. I like the original the best and then ruined wall, etc. The last one, though, is an anomaly. It looks like an underexposed photo from the 1970s and I like it but I don’t think it fits the subject. It makes an exotic (at for me here) picture look mundane.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey Trent, Thanks a bunch for sharing your thoughts with me! I guess you are right about the last one. It does look underexposed. That was the point of using all these different effects to see all the different things we can do with one picture. Hugely appreciate your feedback on these 🙂

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

