Time Travel

Daily Prompt:

_______________________
time_travel
If I had a chance to have a superpower , I would have definitely, hands down, without any doubt chosen  “The ability to travel through time” . Maybe most people would have chosen to travel further in time but I would have went back as I love older times. Once in almost everyday I think of something and think how that must have been in older times. Not That much older, just to be clear, 1900’s will work the best for me!

They were much simpler times, peaceful to some extent. There was not much hustle bustle. People had time for each other and were not self-absorbed ejits who didn’t care about anything but themselves. I’m not saying all the people today are like this but our thinking has become much more materialistic and superficial. We are becoming less human with each passing day.

I would have time traveled to every era of 1900’s. I might have said above ,“They were much simpler times” but They were the most glamorous one’s as well. I don’t know why but today’s glamor doesn’t impress me. I find it too bland and pretentious. Every time I think about 1930’s or 70’s or 80’s , The first thing that comes to my mind is glamor !
Marilyn-Monroe-Wallpaper-Wallpapers-8
And Oh those Big ol’ ball gowns from early 1900’s always attracted me when I was little and they still do. I love them. I wish I had a full closet of them !
1861ballgowns
Then in late 1900’s came the more subtle fashion which in my opinion was so simple yet so elegant.
fashion-in-the-fifties
Even the 1960-1980’s cars impress me, Honestly speaking I like Porsche or Mercedes-Benz or any luxury car today but I love Impala and Comet or any other car that lies in that era.
Chevy-impala
The houses, specially the ones in Victorian times are the ones which give me homely feeling. Its exterior,
victorian-homes-Portland-oregonjpg
As well as its interior, the houses today have this cold feeling, The interior of old houses makes a person feel warm and gives a homely feeling.
Classic-Traditional-Victorian-Home-Interior
When ever I think about older times I feel warmth. I don’t know  why but Everything about the 1900’s make me happy. There is just something about it. Well I just realized I’m an old soul…!

61 thoughts on “Time Travel

  1. PsiFiGal says:

    Hi Zee, talk about time travel!! This post just showed up in my reader, here in November 2014, what’s up with that? And this isn’t the only one, there are lots of them from other bloggers that I follow! Something’s wrong with WordPress…. Oh, and talking about the 1900’s, I lived in the second half practically, I was born in 1960, lived through the free-love, hippy, disco, punk rock and all of that… It’s amazing I’m still alive, some of the things I’ve seen and done would make your hair curl! 😉

    Like

  2. jessannseq says:

    That’s one chocolate bar for me:P
    Great post Zee 🙂 Yeah I think the world was much peaceful.This rat race that we constantly run these days,all the competition.It js so annoying.I can rant about it for hours 😛 I think I’d choose time travel too.I remeber when I was little I wanted to grow up ‘coz no one took me seriously.But now I definitely want to become little again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Omg not just one you gonna get so many chocolate bars Jess! Thank you so much for reading my previous posts and leaving your lovely comments! I know it must have took some of your very precious time ❤

      On another note, yeah you are so right, All we wanted when we were little was to grow up. Now? Ask anyone and they'd say they want to be little again. Aaah lifeee…

      Like

  3. Swoosieque says:

    The early 1900’s was my choice for time travel for pretty much the same reason as yours. In movies, that time frame depicts the old Victorian homes, the proper clothing, manners… If only we could eliminate war from our history, times would be better no matter when. I loved your write-up! 😀

    Like

  4. charlypriest says:

    You know we have that in common, the liking of the oldies, like the 1900´s? I actually like the style of clothing of back then. Would be nice though if there was t.v and internet

    Like

  5. weight2lose2013 says:

    I would choose time travel. I love ancient history, and would love to discover some of the secrets of the ancients. Also, it would be nice to be able to go back in recent time to change a mistake that I had made. Excellent post!!!!

    Like

  6. anonymousonetoo says:

    I don’t know if you’re Christian or not, but I would love to travel to the time of Christ yet knowing what I know now about him. I would love to get his words directly from His mouth as He was speaking them. Imagine, the Son of God speaking directly to you! WOW!! But I would not like to be there at the time of His crucifixion. I don’t think I could stomach what they did to our beloved Son.

    Like

  7. Steve says:

    I would of course choose time travel too. I love looking at old photos of streets I walk on everyday and think how great it would be to turn a corner and be in “the olden days”.

    Like

  8. El Guapo says:

    Not sure you’ve thought this through – the 1900s hosted world wars one and two, and the 70s saw the birth of fundamentalism.
    We’ll just completely leave out 70s fashion, because there aren’t any words to describe that particular horror…

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      I actually thought about the WW’s that’s why I wrote 1900’s were peaceful to SOME EXTENT, but considering things other than that I think it was good. IF those times had wars, its not peaceful in this time either. There are much more people dying today than ever due to war, famine, terrorism etc.
      There are wars and chaos in every era but we just have to live with it, its a part of it.

      And Haha, lets leave the 70’s fashion then, those bell bottom trousers ! 😀

      Like

  9. Harsha says:

    Why Not that much Older..Come to Early Years..i am waiting for you.. 😛
    And What about Foods,You love them right..But didn’t mentioned anything about them as they would have been in 19th century.. 😉

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

