Beauty

Absolute BeautyWe’ve all heard that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Do you agree? is all beauty contingent on a subjective point of view?

I saw this video on Beauty by Jason Silva, a while ago. He speaks so poetically and philosophically about beauty that it took me by surprise, He presents us with such a unique perspective of Beauty that I can’t seem to get it out of my head. This video is part of series of artful vignettes, inspired reflections on various facets of ‘The Human Condition’ and it’s worth taking time to see.

Hope you guys will enjoy it as much as I did, so sit back, relax and marvel in his philosophical musings….

12 thoughts on “Beauty

  1. ivyon says:

    OMG, I LOVE this guy! I had no idea what his name is, but I have his video under my bookmarks for my future post… (I have a lot of bookmarks XD )

    He is just… His eyes sparkle when he talks, I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. charlypriest says:

    I can certainly understand why you would like this little video, just look at the dude, his been taken from a Calvin Klein underwear collection catalogue and the way he expresses himself certainly adds to the “beauty”. I will say this he did say something smart and realistic, that we look up to the ideal of beauty……for me this is exactly that, this video, it´s a very good video put on with some beautiful words that come out of the mouth of this hottie guy but it´s very idealistic. Beauty….what is beauty, for each of us we can define beauty in all kinds of ways. I find beauty in gardening, seeing that my labour has paid off in good looking flowers, reading or watching something that moves me, like a person putting his life in danger to help a friend. That I can also say it´s beautiful, beauty. Or seeing my dogs take a shit outside in the garden and not inisde in the house, that is a beautiful sight since I don´t have to clean the inside of the house. Beauty comes in all shapes and forms, except this beauty guy with too much hair(bastard, he could lend me some) puts it in such an idealistic way that you are mesmerized by it. And that too is beauty, since he has sucked you into what he wants to communicate. So in this case is the beauty of communication.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      I think it’s anything but idealistic…Its beauty in the broad spectrum. That is exactly what he says in the video that for everyone beauty differs. It can be as you say, gardening, or looking at a flower or helping a friend. Beauty is anything that makes you spill over, ‘Ecstasy of appreciation’ as he puts it. Anything that absorbs us, He just puts it in poetic, philosophical way 🙂

      He IS beautiful you are right, you have right to be jealous..of his hair…and everything. How about you have a hair transplant? 😀

      Like

  3. loupmojo says:

    Wow, that is certainly a completely different take on beauty to everything else I have read on the prompt so far. I will have to listen again as I was so absorbed i didn’t take it all in! Thank you for sharing.

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

