Save Me From Myself

Without a word I’m left

Quiet and alone, in these four walls

Squared and despaired

The words I don’t speak,

The words I can’t speak, Stay inside in an ocean

An ocean that drowns me, Each n everyday

I struggle to stay up, above its waves

Sometimes I do, Sometimes I don’t

Fall to its bed, hit my head, on a stone of memories

Bubbles of tears escape my eyes,

Hug myself tight, Wish to be held

 

Stay there for a while, till I’m done with myself

Come right up on to the surface,

A fake smile on my face, “everything alright”, Everybody figures

They don’t know whats inside

An ocean of despair,

Drowns me everyday

Or once in a while

I struggle to breathe

A constant state of mind

Struggle to be myself.

Sometimes I’m lost nowhere to be found

Sometimes I die, so many times from the inside

Nobody saves me, Nobody can save me

Who can save me….from myself?

 

 

 

32 thoughts on “Save Me From Myself

  1. christinajavete says:

    This is a beautiful poem, Zee!! ❤ I am no good at poetry, but I think you have a special talent for it!! You go girl!!

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

