#Forever Alone

Daily prompt

What was it that drew you to your significant other? Their blue eyes? Their ginger countenance? Their smile? Their voice?

_________________________________________________________

tumblr_lqwzvcivMI1qg6ei2

Well this is awkward…..What do you say when you don’t even have a significant other?

 

rmmdBTn

*Cough*

Uhemmm….So yeah I’m the third wheel. Well most of the time not even the third wheel because even my friends don’t have any significant others. We are good on our own.

I mean have you read my blog? My life’s a mess. I’m not complaining I’ve been blessed just as much but I’m just sayin’ , there is no time for anything else. I’m too busy so…

tumblr_mo1aot51t31rfta72o1_500

 

In short there is no one to describe, although I admire three qualities in anyone.  Kindness, Humor and Understanding.

So if anyone asks me if I’m single:

tumblr_m21ldy3d2X1rr3l61o1_500

I’m off now…

tumblr_mc08auS9XK1qeezuq

 

Note: Only written for comic purposes.
37 thoughts on “#Forever Alone

  1. rommel says:

    And this is exactly why I featured your blog. What a fun read. Loving your zest for anything. The best part really is Kindness, Humor and Understanding. You almost hit the nail here. Maybe not humore but something to that effect. Really though, those three things do matters most.

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awwh, Thank you so much Rommel. You are right humor isn’t necessary but ability to make someone smile in their worst worries or just be considerate of their problems is what I ask for I guess.

      Like

  2. ivyon says:

    It seems that a constant “worry” of people around us is our life. I noticed it a while ago, chatted about it with my close ones and now we just laugh it off… First it is:

    – Do you have a boyfriend? Anyone?
    When you do, then it’s:

    – When will you two get married?
    When you do, it’s:

    -When will you have kids?
    When you do, it’s:

    -When will your kid have a bf/gf?

    And so on, and so on… It is just funny at one point. I was constantly asked if I had someone and felt stupid talking to my old relatives about my love life and short-lasting relationships. Now I have a bf for a while and really have to deal with the questions about us. Arghhhhh 😡
    Thankfully, we are on same page on dealing with those people and questions so we brush them off. But they annoy oh so much.

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Haha. Awww I get it, It can be pretty frustrating ! You are spot on about how people never leave you alone and their weird speculations about our relationships 😛

      But as long as you two are on the same page, its worth it I guess 🙂 That’s what it matters at the end if the day that you two are happy 🙂

      Like

      • ivyon says:

        Yeah I agree with you, it would be a real problem if he was not thinking like me, but he is 😀

        I wish you to enjoy and not to waste your energy on “when” and “who”, just do what you love 🙂 It is a cliche but I met ma bf when I decided that I won’t force any more…of anything. Hehe… And we were friends for 9 months before we started dating. 🙂

        Like

  3. trentpmcd says:

    So, what you are saying is that what attracted you to your significant other is he didn’t run away screaming when he took a close look at your life and unfortunately that hasn’t happened yet? 😉 I used to hate that the whole world assumed everyone had a significant other. I think the natural state of humans, at least college educated humans, is to be single until 25, 30 in my case. There once was a time I thought that tumble weed picture you posted would be my love life until the day I died.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lifeconfusions says:

      you got it right Trent. No one is in sight yet !
      And I PERSONALLY don’t find a point of relationship if its just for fun and doesn’t mean anything. Called me old fashioned but that’s what I believe and stand by…

      And well there is always someone meant for someone, so you must have found someone as well. Don’t worry if you ever need cat, I can provide you with some as well 😀

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

