Summertime Sadness

Daily Prompt
I
‘m not looking forward to summer, Not even a pint of it. Mainly because I’m not a big fan of summer and secondly I’m not going to have summer vacations this time. My semester extends till the end of August and it is going to be hell traveling back & forth and giving exams. And lets just face it, I can never be as cool as this dog riding a water-ski.
dog-waterskiing-funny-sunglasses-lol

So summer this year is going to be filled with sadness. Enjoy the song by Lana Del Ray while I shed a tear or two…

48 thoughts on “Summertime Sadness

  1. weight2lose2013 says:

    First of all, no one is as cool as that dog! He’s awesome! I’m actually looking forward to summer. I don’t like oppressive heat waves, but we’ve had such a long, cold winter in New England that I’m really ready for a change. I love Lana Del Rey. She has such haunting songs!

    Like

  2. y. prior says:

    well you can still find a way to have summer time joy – come on now – even with exhausting studies (or work, commutes, etc.) – in fact, that is the beauty of summer – it is the kind of season that brings cheer to any situation – just because of the simple things it has to offer.

    I have had plenty of “dud” summers – believe me – whew – some parched ones (like summer of 93 and then in 2012 were the absolute worse – so were 05 and 06 – are you laughing yet?)
    but my point is that we can still have a good summer – wanna know why? because summer rocks all by itself – and it can make exams and studying better if we just embrace the little things while in the midst of doin’ what we do….
    hmmm just my thoughts for this morning…

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      I guess then summer is too hot for me πŸ˜›
      I just can’t bear the hot everything, my face melts and I go tan way more than I’d like. Its all sweaty and wet…ugghh… Summer is just not for me ! Winters you say? That I love !
      No mess, just simple winters ! ^_^

      P.S Wow, you are old ! Lol Just kidding ! πŸ™‚

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

