Sleeping Beauty

Daily Prompt: What kind of sleeper are you? Do you drop off like a stone and awaken refreshed, or do you need pitch black and silence to drift off to dream?

___________________________________________________________

Well it depends upon the situation…

For quiet a while now I don’t care where I am I just have to drift off ! Due to my tough routine of constant traveling everyday, I have to wake up at 5:30 am to board the bus at 6:30 am. I can’t sleep early at night because I come home at 5:30 pm that too by bus. I either lay down for a while and get back to studying as soon as I can because If I once fall asleep I can’t wake up. I’m too tired to wake up again. So I sleep late at night at 1 or 2 am. This gives me only 3-4 hour sleep at night which obviously results with me wanting to sleep EVERYWHERE!

tumblr_n03n8zmGGH1tnl3yro1_500

As I mentioned in my previous post of a love story that I’m asleep during almost all of the lectures. No kidding ! The urge to sleep during that time is so damn high that I  just can’t resist. I even told my parents the only reason I go to university is to keep my attendance because even though I sit in class but my attention is just not there, I just want to put my head on that blue arm rest and drift off into the land of fairy tales (Okay maybe not that, but anywhere but there in the class ! ) My parents don’t say anything because my result is good I still study well so nothing to worry about.

tumblr_m0ztz1voq11r47jk9

That was the story of sleeping when I’m in the class but even when I’m out with friends, I’m totally spaced out. I just want to rest my head somewhere and take a sweet little nap.
tumblr_mahfcsm99S1ruvq7d

Then there is sleeping on the bus but before that there is a part of waiting for it. I’m at the bus stop, extremely tired from a long day, I just need a bed, scratch that I don’t even need a bed, I can work with the pavement, just DON’T stare at me as I droll over the cement ! I do fear that this is gonna happen to me in the near future:
5bysD

Now comes the part of sleeping on the bus of course. Ooo ye sweet sleep come to mama !!! (Okay that sounded way funnier in my head) . I like the window seat because I can rest my head on the window or get really comfortable in whichever position. As I told you before in one of my posts Traveling In Hell is NOT easy due to the cheap boys in my bus, If only I could throw them out of the window one by one in front of the oncoming trailer ! It’s really hard when I’m not sitting on the window seat, if I’m in the middle and there are two total strangers on my each side I’d like to keep my eyes open just so any funny business won’t happen and If I’m in the most corner seat with a stranger on my one side and Nothing on my other side not even an arm rest, There is a very high chance that this would happen:
tumblr_mlgymifjwt1s02vreo1_400I’m already informing you of this, that above thing can and most probably WILL happen to me in the near future so be prepared for the post were I tell you guys of the most humiliating account of my life ! (You can thank me later)

But nothing can stop me from sleeping, because in the words of honey boo boo….
i-need-my-beauty-sleep

Oh and did I tell you it is never a good idea to sleep on the bus door?
Sleeping-On-The-Bus-Door-Is-Never-a-Good-Idea
Okay now I need to sleep, Peace out !
gru

46 thoughts on “Sleeping Beauty

  1. cardamone5 says:

    Thanks for the follow. I envy your ability to sleep anywhere. I need total dark and silence to sleep. Also, due times when my depression and anxiety rendered me unable to sleep, I now take pills for it which I don’t like, but acknowledge are necessary. I need like 10 hours a night. Anything less than that and I am a zombie, like today. My husband had to fly to DC on an early morning flight, waking me up with his banging around and then I had to get up earlier than usual to make sure my twin boys got in the 7:15 bus (my husband normally makes them breakfast and gets them on the bus so I guess I shouldn’t grouse about one day…I’m married to a saint.)

    Best regards,
    Elizabeth

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awww, that is so sweet of your husband. He is indeed a saint ! 🙂
      Hope you get your sleep today and feel much better. I have learned to adjust I guess, those sleepless nights studying really takes toll on me so I have to work with the best I have.
      Thank you so much for the comment and visiting. Hope to see you more often.
      Much Love, Zee ❤

      Like

  2. Y. Prior says:

    thank you so much for the laugh today — lmao – whew – the pictures and then of course your fin writing – like this:

    “Ooo ye sweet sleep come to mama !!!

    you crack me up.

    Like

  3. Arindam Saha says:

    🙂 After 4 years in the college, 1:00 am to 5:30 am seems ‘normal; 😀 😉
    Nahin seriously… Kuchh dinon me aadat ho jaati hai…
    Isiliye to weekends hote hain… to catch up with your pending sleep… 🙂

    Waise humourous post… loved it… 🙂

    But… Aap hostel mein rehtin hain ya ghar pe? Because 6:30 am seems to be too early for any college…

    Like

  4. CeeLee says:

    Awesome. Autocorrect strikes again. Sentence before last? Wasn’t supposed be ‘low’ but LoL. Gotta love the comedian my technology turns me into. ugh…

    Like

      • CeeLee says:

        I’m still cringing over that lol

        How do you sleep CeeLee?
        Oh you know…I get low, just like that old song.
        Ain’t no better way to do it. (eye roll)

        I’m sorry about that Zee. You should see the accidental text msgs I send while driving and not realizing the cell is on voice command. lol

        Liked by 1 person

  5. CeeLee says:

    Only you Zee,
    Can go in so many marvelously funny directions with sleep lol
    You know the little girl one? Yeah, that’s not me. But I did fall asleep on a public bus once. Wasn’t pretty low
    Keep writing, I’ll keep reading 🙂

    Like

  6. andy1076 says:

    LOL!! oh your .gif’s make me laugh so much I can barely read w/o staring at them 😄 I’ve actually seen people sitting down with their heads between their legs snoozing away, It’s amazing how far we’ll go to get that little nap 😀

    Like

  7. randomlyabstract says:

    HAHA OMG that bus image!! Lol I loved reading (and watching) this post! Get some sleep, beauty. 😀
    After uni started, my own scheduled got messed terribly. I sleep way early at nights now (and wake up at 4 or something for a few moments) and I can’t hold my sleep then even if everybody else is partying.
    And somehow, I do rest in my van during both ways and this is something new because van me sona for me was like, ghar nikal jaega.
    Anyway, on a serious note, try sleeping earlier. It’s just soo important for your studies, future doctor (iA) ! #-#

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awww, Thank you Maria ❤
      And yes it is quiet a gamble to sleep on the bus ! lol But Its surprising how I wake up right before the bus reaches my stop !
      And yar kahan sy soya karun, time he nae hota ! 😥
      Aik dafa so jaon to bus phr subah he uth'te hu ! :/
      Sari parhae reh jati hy…parhaty bhe esy hen jesy hum janwar hun ! 😐

      Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

