Age Is Just A Number

Daily Prompt: What are your thoughts on aging? How will you stay young at heart as you get older?

_____________________________________________________

I mean what I said on the title. Age at the end of day is just a number. To be honest I do sometimes get scared at the thought of aging, the thought of not being able to do a lot of stuff, being dependent on others for everyday simple tasks. It scares the hell out of me at times.  But not going THAT far in aging process, rewinding back a little, I would like to age gracefully.

I’m very adventurous by nature, always ready to climb something, Camp somewhere or just hang out side in a park alone or with a friend or two so I think all of these things will always stay that way in my heart. I don’t think that will ever change.

So the only thing I wish won’t happen is that I turn into crazy old lady who scares away kids and doesn’t return them their ball if it unfortunately falls in her garden !
tumblr_llrxwetrsJ1qddxhco1_400

38 thoughts on “Age Is Just A Number

  1. DarkOne says:

    I turned 40 in February and for me aging hasn’t been a real picnic for me with all the confusion and other junk I am dealing with mentally. I think though that once I can get some things sorted that it’s not going to be bad at all.

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Yes I get you, when life has so many hurdles and hardships it does feel a lifetime. But I guess we have just have those small beautiful moments in our lives and remember them and enjoy them to fullest. Wishing you best in life ! 🙂

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

