Say It Like It Is

Daily Prompt: I Believe

Tell us three things that you believe in your heart to be true. Tell us three things you believe in your heart to be false.

____________________________________________________________________

Things I consider true or right to my heart are:

(I know I’ve mentioned this quiet a lot before but as this prompt requires I have to say this again.)

1-There is no such thing as accidents.

Everything happens for a reason. Each and everything that happens leads to that one point in your life which is supposed to happen in the first place. Which leads me to my second point which is:

2-Believe and Faith

For one to believe in the first point you have got to have believe and faith. Faith in the higher providence that everything is going to be fine and Believe in yourself that YOU can do it. You’ll make through it all.

3-People do change

I have seen people change. Whether for better or worse that’s a separate discussion but people DO change. Human being is a very strong animal, If we try we can turn our life, attitude or personality around a 360 degree.

Things I consider False or bad:

1-There is no such thing as personal choice.

What’s wrong is wrong and what’s right is right. No compromises on that. You can try to go over it in any way you want but it doesn’t change the fact that its wrong.

2- You have no right to Judge a person
Judging is wrong no matter what. I have been a victim of this and I know very well how it feels to be judged without being aware of the full situation or information. I get it, its in human nature to judge, you can’t deny that but to judge a person and BASING YOUR OPINION on it is wrong unless you are aware of the whole picture.

3-Doing drugs is just wrong

I have seen people explain to me oh I do drugs because I’m going through some shit in my life. And usually, most of the time “That Shit” is not as big of a deal as they are making it out to be. I’ve been through a lot in my life and I’ve seen people go through much worse but they are still holding on. Drugs are just a way to avoid problems, and avoiding problems doesn’t make them go away. They just keep getting piled up.  I know everybody has a different way to deal with a particular problem and I totally respect that but If there is a healthier way to deal with it, then why not choose that?
I know it takes a lot of effort but drugs are never the right answer.

I know daily prompt asked for three things but this matter is very near and true to my heart so I’m going to say something very briefly about it:

Religion doesn’t kill people. People kill people and they just need something or someone to blame for their sadistic ways. I’ve heard people say “Oh if there was no religion there would be peace everywhere in the world.” If you seriously believe that, you are the most naive person ever. There is always going to be greed for money and land to fight for, which is the most basic reason why countries are fighting each other, why people are killing people. Do you really think if religion wasn’t there it would go away??? Joseph Stalin was religion-less, did it stop him from killing thousands of people?
It’s not at all about having a religion or not, you can be an atheist or belong to any religion whatsoever, I don’t have a problem with that but please don’t blame religion for this world’s twisted ways.

And I want to end my post with this line said by someone:
“We are sent on this earth with a purpose. Life is a test. And all of these things are its questions. Ever imagined a test without questions ?”

72 thoughts on “Say It Like It Is

  1. bloodhound says:

    agree with all your thoughts except for one. 😛 i really dont want to create an issue but this thing is bothering me.
    Its my belief that their are personal choices always. Explain me this if i am confused- There are two people; one is a vegetarian whereas the other, a non-vegetarian. The vegetarian feels that eating meat is wrong and only consuming fruits and vegetables is right. The non-vegetarian thinks that there’s nothing wrong in eating meat. Both of them have different personal choices and they are RIGHT in their own ways.
    Their are circumstances/exceptions where most of us(not all) SHARE a common opinion that a particular thing is right/wrong. Such as the example of drugs. Most of us share the same personal opinion that doing drugs is wrong. This becomes a personal choice which we agree. But that was a personal choice..

    Like

  2. pranitapatra says:

    I so agree with you Zee!! Most of the time people try to get away saying” Its my personal choice and nobody else’s business” .They tend to forget that we live in a society and ones choice always has an impact on the other, at least the others close to that one person! And even if they are not harming anybody directly our lives are so intertwined that it does harm others lives (at least emotionally) and thus become their business too!

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      EXACTLY !!! You got the point. I totally understand where you are coming from because I can relate with other lives being affected. specifically because I have been affected deeply by what people call their “Personal Choice” . Its not just about them, its about all of us. All the people connected with each other. We can’t be selfish in this world.
      Thank you Pranita for your thoughtful comment 🙂

      Like

  3. jessannseq says:

    I agree with your thoughts on religion.People do things like that because they want to,and usually because they themselves are hurt inside.I don’t think any religion gives a person permission to kill another fellow being,for the sake of religion.
    I’ve recently started blogging,but I must say I love the way you write! 😀
    *A fan * 😀

    Like

  4. Bhakti says:

    Zee!!
    You stole my words!!I was going to write about those exact things which I consider to be true.
    😦 *Someone please catch this girl!!! She is running away.*
    And I loved the last line 🙂

    Like

  5. Green Embers says:

    Oh, yours is sooo much better than mine. I so agree with you on all accounts. Well said! I really like the don’t judge, don’t do drugs and people can change.

    Excellent point about religion. I think too often we try to remove blame from people and put them on things. People are the ones that make choices to kill other people. (So sad. 😦 )

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Exactly!!! Oh Thank you Embers for understanding and agreeing with what I was trying to get across. It is always a great reward 🙂
      And about my post being better, I don’t think so. You have your own unique and beautiful way of getting message across which makes it YOUR and your only ! 🙂

      Like

      • Green Embers says:

        Well… I meant better in the fact that yours had good stuff that helped me think. Mine was just me being silly, lol. You put time and thought into yours and it shows. 🙂

        I do get what you are saying though. 🙂

        Like

        • lifeconfusions says:

          Thank you so much for the compliments but Ember if that post is you just being silly, then MORE PLEASE!!! Hah!
          It was sooo good. I can only wish I had a sense of humor like you do ! 😀
          No seriously, It was GREAT ! 🙂

          Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

