Got Me Good…

Daily Prompt: Brilliant Disguise

Tell us about a time when someone had you completely fooled, where the wool was pulled right over your eyes and you got hoodwinked, but good. Was it a humorous experience or one you’d rather forget? What was the outcome?

_______________________________________________________________________________

In school we had a group of seven friends and they were all of devious minds….always thinking of something crazy to do. We were in true sense weirdos !
tumblr_mhoh5klnnP1s2q9alo1_500
One time in recess, In 9th grade, my friend brought my book to me which was nowhere to be found previously. I asked where she found it, she told me that somebody found it and gave it to her to give me. In the meantime all my other friends came up to me as well and we were all standing in a circle. A little suspicious I opened it up and was just looking through it when I saw a page perked up inside the book. I took it out, all my friends bobbed up their heads to see what was written on the page. They were more interested in what was on the page than I was, So I straightened the page and there it was !!!

A Freakin’ Love Letter !

tumblr_inline_mn3kpr98sv1qz4rgp_thum

All my friends mouth opened in the ‘O’ of horror and I was flabbergasted ! It was unbelievable since there were no boys in our school. Although we had a boys school adjacent to our school. There was just a small wall separating the two so it was very much possible how the letter got in my book….since we had just gone to their school to perform some practical and that exact book was with me when I went there with my whole class.
tumblr_m34rmuRkMZ1qichck

There was some pretty cheesy stuff written on that letter, I don’t remember much of it now but it went something like I really love you, you are so beautiful, you have pretty hair, I love you so very much”  etc etc And there was a phone number written in the end as well, with Please call me” .

08f18b6208d9533df475837dea46b85a
 All my friends had their quizzical eyes on me and I was getting hot red with anger and confusion, “Who the fuck did this???” , “Who could have done this???” .
With each passing minute I was panicking more and more, In the moment of frustration I tore up the letter into tiny pieces and was almost on the brink of crying

Just Breathe...Just breathe !!!

Just Breathe…Just Breathe !!!

When one of my friends said, “Enough!”

I looked at her in confusion and all of them burst out laughing and I understood….They were the ones who wrote the letter in the first place!
angry_james_meme_by_the_artist_64-d6d23j4

If before I was angry, now I was FURIOUS ! They were all laughing their asses off….
Output file

(What happened after that, I’ll leave to your imagination…)

24 thoughts on “Got Me Good…

  1. ranu802 says:

    I guess your friends apologized and you felt fine afterwards,or did they get a punch each,an angry girl can do that too. I really thought it was from a boy.

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

