Dance On!

Daily Prompt: What are your earliest and fondest memories of dance?

___________________

One thing I want to make clear is, I’m not good with memories. I don’t remember much from my childhood except a few extremely significant events. Similarly I’ve an attention span of a freakin’ goldfish.

Now Coming to dance, as my mom tells me I was cute little dancer at my uncle’s wedding. I was probably three years old then and apparently everyone from my family remembers my dance performance EXCEPT ME! So I guess this is true :
1335152323393_6312753
Every single time when their is a family gathering, my that dance performance is discussed to this day. According to them I danced my ass off with my other cousin who is one year older than me (meaning he was four then). He and I danced hand in hand, me in my orange tutu  frock and he with his buzz cut hair and a suit !

In normal circumstances I wouldn’t have believed them but they even have a photographic evidence for my this crime. I searched really hard for that photograph but unfortunately I wasn’t able to find it now so you will have to make do with this by Imagining this little me dancing around in an orange tutu:

Littl

Yes this is me, always a little adventurous and fashionable at the same time 😀

23 thoughts on “Dance On!

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey Brett, I’m sorry for such a late reply, I don’t know why your comment went into spam section and I just by chance found it. Yes of course you can share it, it will be my honor. I know its a little late but…Thanks anyways. 🙂

      Like

  1. Sean Smithson says:

    Lovely stuff Z. And that’s such a pity that you can’t remember that much from your childhood. I remember all the times I use to throw shapes on the dance floor! I mean, if I was going to be in the Backstreet Boys, I needed to know how to bust a move, right?

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hahaha, Sure Sure, Our own little Micheal Jackson huh? You would have ‘moon walked’ your way into Backstreet Boys ! 😀
      And I remember stuff from my childhood but mostly not the good memories, everything that went wrong in my life is crystal clear…unfortunately.

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

