Drum Roll Please….

Daily prompt:

Have you ever played in a band? Tell us all about that experience of making music with friends. If you’ve never been in a band, imagine you’re forming a band with some good friends. What instrument do you play in the band and why? What sort of music will you play?
band1
Music??? Band??? Friends??? My life long fantasy is about to come true people!!!

I’ve never been in a band or played music or even sang a note or two (except that one time ). So here is is my chance ! (Yes this is how desperate I am to be in a band that I’ll be happy to just fantasize about it, Now stop with that frown over your forehead, okay?)

As this is supposedly MY band, I would like to be the front man women, the drummer, the guitarist, the pianist and the bassist. Hola ! I know I know it’s not possible for one person to do it all but to hell with it, who said anything about being realistic? I’m fantasizing so why not go all bonkers ! Don’t worry I’ll give some space to my friends to shine as well.
Oh and one more thing before I continue this madness:

Keep this in mind

Keep this in mind!

One thing is for sure, I wont be jamming from my parents garage, I’d rather play in O2 arena ! Okay that’s a bit too far fetched, playing in a Cafe or pub would be nice for starters but a girl can dream right?!
Although I do hope that this doesn’t happen:
being-in-a-band-what-my-parents-think-i-do

Coming to the type of music I would like to play; I’m more of an Indie kind rather than a rock’n’roll one so How about this:

Not legit enough?

Not legit enough?

But the most important thing is what would be my band’s name?? I tend to agree with this:

download

Best Idea Ever !!!

So the band’s name is decided, I have chosen the kind of music I’d like to play, I’m off to jamming (in my head) so here is just a random meme to end my post:
334eab06bdabdfe240513cf60596b90f545cb14d0befff8a732170362a113ac4

(Image Credits: Google)

39 thoughts on “Drum Roll Please….

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

