A song A Day Keeps The Sadness Away #9

Buffseeds – Sparkle Me

Lyrics:
Suzy was a winner
At every end of year dinner
Drinking the sea and then laughing loudly
Her eyes were made of sequins
They lined up just like penguins
To flap their wings and then kiss her feet

But you, fall on me, and watch TV
Pass me the phone, I need a conversation
You’re feeling down, just like this town
Your eyes they always sparkle me with love

Alice was a poser
The kind who’d take her clothes off
And sit in a room full of frozen faces
I heard she went to find God
In the Indian sub-continent
It’s mad she had to go so far

But you, fall on me, and watch TV
Pass me the phone, I need a conversation
You’re feeling down, just like this town
Your eyes they always sparkle me with love

Now I’m no Jackanory
But this is allegory
We run to the world but we creep indoors
And I know I need you more now
To run and never turn around
Sparkle the world with what Alice found

And you, fall on me, and smash the TV
Rip out the stupid phone, we need a conversation
You feel this time, to be just mine is
To shake the world alive

6 thoughts on “A song A Day Keeps The Sadness Away #9

          • charlypriest says:

            I actually did like the song, it´s romantic.

            I can be romantic and serious too, now that I think about it I think that I´m a romantic at heart. But it has been clouded by life´s experiences. So humour or attempt at it is probably the coping mechanism. Which actually works pretty well for me.

            Tell me one thing that stands out from your weekend.

            Like

            • lifeconfusions says:

              Wow…Honestly I didn’t take you as one liking that song but I’m sure you are romantic by heart 😉

              And you must have some good experiences, I mean romantically, so you’ll have more as well atleast I hope so for you! 🙂

              And ummm, I know thats not a good thing but it sure as hell stood out, I’ll remember those events all my life. Actually I was thinking to write a post about it.
              Me and my 3 friends were goofing around during lecture and sir told us to stand behind the class…we were laughing our asses off. And then I was caught eating in the class, that also DURING lecture. And today me and my 5 friends were caught bunking the class red handed !
              Uhemm…quite the highlights, No? 😀

              Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

