Future Me?!

Daily Prompt: About Page of the Future
Write the About page for your blog in 10 years.
___________________________
Hey, its 2023 and I’m 28 year old. I’ve  physiotherapy specialization in neuro\cardio(haven’t decided yet which one of two will I specialize in yet).  I’m married to the love of my life. He’s handsome, kind and funny. We are traveling across the

Ughhh…what the hell…I don’t know if I feel comfortable writing about “The Future” . I mean who knows where I would be after 10 years? God knows if I would even be alive in 10 years! I cant even know if I would be alive the very next second so its kind of pointless to plan that far.
Lets take this life one moment at a time. I can’t know if my life would turn up as I plan or as I think. I’ll deal with it when the time comes. All I can do is hope for good. And I’ll tell you that I’m very optimistic about my future. So that’s what matters. Hope for good and the good will come.

20 thoughts on “Future Me?!

  1. Sean Smithson says:

    “Lets take this life one moment at a time.”

    Quite right. And as someone who thought they had it all planned out, believe me, your motto is the right way to go.

    That being said. Even though things didn’t work out the way I’d hoped, I sure as hell have had a lot of a fun!

    PS – Would be very interested to know your thoughts on my latest efforts…

    Like

  2. Najmah Bint Nasr says:

    Good thought of yours. It’s really awkward for me also to make a post like this. I’m totally clueless of what I’m gonna be after 10 years and like what you said.. I might not be existing anymore that time.

    Like

  3. Cat says:

    So much can change in 10 years. The things that are so important today can be a distant memory in 10 yrs. I never really think too much into the future, maybe that’s a sign of getting older….mmmm…

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hmmm, thats what I think at times you know, things that matter now, may not matter later in the future.
      And I dont think its a sign of getting older, I think its just a matter of perspective. I’ve seen way older people planning for the future and stuff.

      Like

  4. DarkOne says:

    All you can do is make a plan or framework foe the future that allows for changes of the unforseen things that will pop up. Thats the best any of us can do I think. 🙂

    Like

  5. Harsha says:

    We really can’t plan our life..Future is not in our Hand,we only have the Present with us and so it is called a Gift,Always Live in the present and the future will shape up itself.. 😀
    That’s What I do.. 😀
    But sometimes as Human Nature I get carried way thinking too much about the future..

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Yeah exactly, we have to learn to live in the peace of the present moment, being prepared for the future is good but planning is just pointless because things dont turn up the way we plan but the way they are meant to happen.

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

