Know Thy Enemy!

Daily Prompt: Connect the Dots
Scour the news for an entirely uninteresting story. Consider how it connects to your life. Write about that.
________________________________________________
Image

Okay so I scoured for the totally random news on google and there was this news that an alligator was found under an escalator at Chicago airport… WTF?! I mean really??? How the hell an alligator got under the escalator?
Image

Well any ways, According to the report it was a small alligator, only about a foot long…but come on, an alligator is an alligator nevertheless. Big or small. It still has that green spiky skin with long jaws and terrifying sharp teeth.
Image

I don’t know who found the alligator but an officer captured it by putting a trash can over it and then of course it was taken to a facility and blah blah blah. You get the next part.

The important question is how does this story connects to my life?!
Image

I believe in horoscopes to some extent so considering this metaphorically. Lets just say “Alligator” is my any Enemy and “The Officer” is ME…This means I would capture my enemy-in-hiding!
Image

Whoever the hell you are, I’ll catch you ! Yes Yes you…My enemy, So you better watch out as in the words of Miley Cyrus :
“I got my sights set on you and I’m ready to aim
I have a heart that will never be tamed…!”

38 thoughts on “Know Thy Enemy!

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

