Favorite Is The New Word

Daily Prompt: ______ is the new ______
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/21/daily-prompt-blank/

Click over to your favorite blog, and pick out the 4th and 14th words (that aren’t “the” or “an”). Drop them into this phrase:

“_____ is the new _____.”

___________________________________________________

To be honest, I don’t have a favorite blog here on wordpress, I L-O-V-E all blogs equally. There is not one better than the other. Every blog has its own individuality and its own charisma which cannot be compared with the other.
So I randomly clicked over the first blog which was on my reader list and this is the phrase I got from there:
Favorite Is The New Word

Favorite is the new word???  I’ve to admit, When I thought about the phrase, I had no idea what to write.

So I’ve decided to take this opportunity and tell you about some of my favorite things (which I’m pretty sure nobody’s interested in, But oh well…I’ve to write the daily prompt so you’ll have to bear with me!)

But but but…there is another problem…I don’t really have that much favorites. I kinda like everything and anything. (Shit…I sound like the most boring person in the world! I assure you: I’M NOT BORING. Well at least not to people who really know me)

Here I go anyways; My favorite:

Color: I like all the colors but I’m more pulled towards black sometimes.

Flower: Rose

Scent: Jasmine

Fruit: Mango

Vegetable: Potato, I think?

Food:Pasta

Drink: Hot chocolate\ Creamy Coffee

Subject:English

Dress: Long Boots, Skinny jeans, sweater top and long coat

Season: Winters!!! ❤

Fav time of the day: Sunset!

Books: The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseine & The Host by Stephanie Meyer

T.V shows: One Tree Hill & Grey’s Anatomy

Songs: Give Me Love by Ed Sheeran & Breathe Me by Sia

Recent Favorite song:  Hold You in my arms by Ray LaMontage

Movies: Perks of being a wallflower & Inception

Fav Quotes from the movie Perks of being a wallflower:

Charlie: This one moment when you know you’re not a sad story. You are alive, and you stand up and see the lights on the buildings and everything that makes you wonder. And you’re listening to that song and that drive with the people you love most in this world. And in this moment I swear, we are infinite.

Charlie: So, I guess we are who we are for a lot of reasons. and maybe we’ll never know most of them. but even if we don’t have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there. we can still do things. and we can try to feel okay about them.

Sam: Why do I and everyone I love pick people who treat us like we’re nothing?
Charlie: We accept the love we think we deserve

Dr. Burton: But even if we don’t have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there.

___________________________

27 thoughts on “Favorite Is The New Word

  1. randomlyabstract says:

    We share some ‘favorites’ like that of food, color, season, subjects, drinks! And time, and vegetable too! 😉
    Haven’t had a chance with that movie YET though I’d love to see it.
    Anywaaaays, happy writing! 🙂

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Haha…what do we not share then? 🙂 You are like my non-biological sister! 😀

      And you HAVE to see that movie. I loved it. So simple yet with a great meaning. But I’ve to admit its not everyone’s cup of tee though.

      Thank you so much ! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

