Release Me

Daily Prompt: Release Me
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/20/daily-prompt-free/

Tell us about the blog post you were most nervous to publish — and what it was like to set it free.
__________________________________________________

I’ve a hard time talking about my feelings but through writing, I’ve found a way to release. I still have a hard time writing about somethings but Well its a start…maybe someday I’ll be courageous enough to write about that stuff.

So far there are two blog posts I had a hard time writing about and was a little nervous if I should write about it or not.

One of them was the Battle with myself, why I was nervous about writing it was because that was the first time I came close to hurting myself. Sure I had thoughts about it before but I never came so close to do it. One of the reasons was because I had strong faith. My faith made me hold on to the glimmer of light and hope. But in those days I was a little out of faith, I’ve to admit I became close to becoming depressed, maybe I did become depressed. And in that slight moment of discretion I became too close to hurting myself.
To be honest I wasn’t courageous enough to do it (People keep telling me that it doesn’t mean I was a coward, It means I was strong enough to resist it, but I don’t think that was the case. If I even had a ounce of courage in me, I would have cut myself for sure. I was that depressed.)
Well anyways, I’m glad I wasn’t able to do it. Thanks God, my weakened faith started to get stronger. That EPISODE of depression faded away. I’m glad I was able to write about it and release my anger through that.

The second post has to be Rest In peace series (part 1 & part 2). I wasn’t nervous about writing this post, but It was hard for me to write about it. Coping with death is not easy. There was no one I could talk to, I’m not very vocal about how I feel so family wasn’t on my list to talk to about it. My best friend couldn’t be here at that time. So to be honest I couldn’t wait to write about it. The very first thing I did when I came back from the funeral was to write about it. I wanted to get it all out. To tell someone about every detail about it. But to tell the whole world about it was the hard part. I was unsure how people would react to it. I couldn’t bear anything bad being said about that, because that post was very close to me.

But eventually I did write about it. I did publish it. I was able to get it all out. Most importantly, as i wrote the Part 2: Peace Of The Present Moment , Everything became clearer and clearer to me, I was able to get a good lesson out of it. I felt more at peace with myself. Obviously it still hurts to think about my niece, it still hurts every time I look at my brother and see his sad smile but life goes on…We have to move on and as I said before, Learn to live in peace of the present moment.
Image

58 thoughts on “Release Me

  1. Anniemation Floe says:

    Hey!!! I need your help!! I need you to tell me how you are pinging your articles to the Daily Post with the prompts! I have tried and failed & I’m so frustrated right now about it, it’s not funny!!! 😦 😦 ;(

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi, not to worry 🙂
      One of the easy ways to ping back is to Just copy paste the link of the daily prompt into your post, It’ll automatically ping back when you’ll publish the post.
      Hope it’ll help 🙂

      Like

  2. rommel says:

    Ahhhhh… Just Nike do it. You already opened up a little. You might as well hold the door wide open.
    Those two, pffft, it’s universal. Nothing to be worried about. Just dig deep with your emotions, and just do it. 😀
    The posts I usually hesitant to publish are the serious ones or the ones that might rattle cages.
    One is Frailty, thy name is woman!

    Like

  3. Harsha says:

    Indeed writing lets you pour out all your pain…So,never hesitate to pour that out and Yes no matter how hard it is “Life Goes On”
    And Guess What I am Back.. 😛

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

