Friendship Playlist

Daily Prompt: Mix Tape Masterpiece
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/daily-prompt-music-2/

You make a new friend. Make them a mix tape (or playlist, for the younger folks) that tells them who you are through song.
____________________

The first song which reminds me of my best friend is “Lucky” by Jason Mraz ft Colbie Caillat
I’m always dedicating this song to her and I would like my any new friend to give it a listen as well.

When ever you make a friendship there are always some highs and the lows so whenever we’ll have some kind of argument or a fight I would like him\her to listen to “My Oldest Friend” by Andrew belle. Its lyrics are everything that a I would wanna say to a friend in this case.

Then there are times when you really NEED your friends but they can’t always be physically there. So here is the song which is perfect for giving hope and strength to a dear friend. “Be Still” by The Fray

This is the song which I totally love “Tounge Tied” by  Grouplove

I wanna sing along to this song with my friendsLast Friday Night” by Katy Perry

Some other songs which I would wanna include are:

“You are beautiful” by James Blunt

Animal” by Neon Trees

“Bad Day” by Daniel Powter

 “You Found Me” by The Fray

Who You are” by Jessie J

“Just The way you are” by Bruno Mars

“Are you lonesome tonight” by Elvis Presley

“Call your girlfriend” by Robyn

“Without you” by David Guetta ft Usher

“My life would suck without you” by Kelly Clarkson

“I’m With you” by Avril Lavigne

“Fix you” by Cold Play

“Don’t you give up on me” by Milo Greene

“I won’t let you go” by James Morrison

 “YOU” by
 Switchfoot

Hall of fame” by the script ft Will.i.am

There you go….
I’ll hope this play list help my new friend, make her smile or laugh and maybe cry a little.

19 thoughts on “Friendship Playlist

  1. Shortter says:

    Love this! And love that you’ve added Robyn’s Call Your Girlfriend. I’ve been listening to her albums lately, and she is pretty amazing.

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

