Proceed with caution, Future Ahead!

Daily Prompt: Ebb and Flow
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/28/daily-prompt-life/

Our blogs morph over time, as interests shift and life happens. Write a post for your blog — but three years in the future.

____________________
Image
Well in the next three years I see myself becoming more beautiful than Angelina Jolie, with a figure like Nicole Kidman and hopefully not as crazy as Miley Cyrus!

Okay, All the jokes aside I do see my life becoming tough but sweet and awesome as well.

Tough with studies as medical study is not easy let me tell you…My life is going to become a living hell.
I already don’t remember what I studied in my first semester, All the arteries,veins, muscles and shit. How am i going to remember it for the next 5 years??!! (And my first semester just passed two months ago and second is going to start next week! )

Out of 206 total bones in man, the upper limb contains as many as 64 bones. (yes you heard it right! Only in upper limb which includes shoulder region, arms,hands,torso and back )and we had to memorize almost all of them, along with its muscles, in first semester. (I can hardly count 15 that i remember now). So I’m worried about what is going to happen to my mind when i reach the finish line.
Also there are 20 muscles of hand, had to rack my brains to remember their names,its origin, its insertion and its action as well as arteries, veins and nerves that pass through them.We had to memorize all of that with EVERY single muscle of the upper limb. (I almost went nuts trying to remember that shit )

So i think to myself if it is tough now, Its going to be TOUGHER ahead. So STOP ranting and deal with it (After all I choose this field on my own decision, can’t blame my parents for it just like i blame them for everything else including my bad hair, not being tall enough and small eyes !)

Though the best thing is that after 3 years my “Professional Year” is going to start, by which I mean we’ll be working for selective hours in the hospital ! (YES! with ACTUAL patients and not just with those lifeless dummies anymore)
This is the awesome part, imagining myself running around in the Rehabilitation Department of the hospital, tending to different patients.
So that is what I’ve always wanted to do in my life (before which i wanted to be a pilot, then a scientist, then a fashion designer, then a psychologist{which i still want to be} and finally i settled on Physiotherapy).

And as far as my personal life is concerned I hope I don’t shave my head like Britney Spears out of the shear pressure of my studies.

Image

Don’t start doing drugs(and start running people over with my car resulting in multiple DUI’s) like Lindsey Lohan.
Image

And most importantly don’t spin out of control like Miley Cyrus and sit naked on a wrecking ball , licking a hammer !
Image

(Those of you who don’t know what I’m talking about watch her Wrecking Ball video and you’ll know what I mean.)
Image

I think that is enough imagination for next three years !

24 thoughts on “Proceed with caution, Future Ahead!

  1. shetall says:

    Hi, I am new to word press, though I write almost daily for daily prompts but I don’t know how to add my prompts and secondly, I enjoy reading your blogs too however, when you ask a question which kind of blogs would you like to read on my blogs to which I would answer , what ever comes out of your heart will help connecting more so write on humor, philosophy,sad, fantasy whatever and enjoy what you write . 🙂 love shetall

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey, don’t you worry, I’m here to help 🙂
      Its very easy, when ever you start writing your daily prompt just add a link to that day’s daily prompt to your post. (by copy paste is how i do it)
      It’ll automatically add your post there.
      Hope this helped 🙂

      And Thank you for the feedback, I’ll keep that in mind.
      Lots of love to you as well ❤

      Like

  2. studiolightblue says:

    Wow, I’m having to really focus now to try and remember what/where I had lunch today…I can’t even imagine trying to learn and ‘remember’ all of that stuff…that’s impressive! Although I did see Miley swinging naked and licking the hammer a day or so ago…and for some reason I can still remember that!!!

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hah, Who can forget the vision of her hanging from the ball and licking hammer ? It’ll be imprinted on all of our minds forever ! 😐
      Yeah it is hard but i manage And Thank You for reading and leaving a comment 🙂

      Like

  3. Tisha says:

    Just dropping by to say thanks a lot for the follow. I can so relate to this post. Nerve wracking names of bones, veins, muscles, arteries, tendons, etc..etc that I need to memorize! Made me crazy really! Great blog you have here..following you back.

    Like

  4. girlychristina says:

    LOL! This was such a funny post! Oh, Miley. lol.

    I cant imagine learning and be able to recall all those bones and muscles! Crazy. I know you can do it, though! =) If you made it through one semester, you can do the next one!

    Who can forget Britney’s meltdown?? Have you seen the meme about “If Britney can make it through 2006 (I think) than you can get through today.” =) That’s inspiring.

    Christina

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Awwww….Thank you, It IS hard but oh well I enjoy it.So it’s all worth it 🙂

      Hahaha….NO, I have’nt seen that meme. It sounds hilarious! 😀

      And thank you so so much ❤
      I'm glad you liked it 🙂

      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

