Pain Of Anticipation

Daily Prompt: A Bend in Time
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/27/daily-prompt-waiting/

When you’re giddy with excitement, does time speed up? Slow down? Tell us about the experience of anticipation.
________________________

Ah, anticipation !

A punishment in itself (at least thats what i think)

Why a punishment, you ask ?

Because anticipation requires WAITING !

And waiting is HELL ! (worst than listening to Nickie Minaj and Justin Bieber sing like a bunch of cats growling at night even!)

Who doesn’t hate waiting? Whether it is waiting for your turn to get a coffee, or waiting for your final’s result or waiting for a doctor’s appointment….No, i should cut off doctor’s appointment, after all who likes to go to a doctor. (The minute I think about a doctor i see hands in latex gloves holding a big,huge needle waiting to stick it in my ass! )

My experience with waiting and anticipation is worst than Kristen Stewart’s expressions (And all of us who know even just a little about her, know this as well that nothing can be worse than her expressions but my bad experience sadly triumphs over her expressionlessness )

Anticipation makes my insides go all gooey!
My stomach turns into knots and it’s like deers are running around ramming their horns into wall of my stomach instead of butterflies fluttering ! (Thanks God I don’t get sweaty palms though )

But the worst part is, time passes by so slow that I can run to end of the earth and back and still time wouldn’t pass !
I’d rather listen to KARDASHIANS bicker about their money all day and rub their happiness in my face than wait ! (waiting is that hard for me, you see! )

Then comes the disappointment, when after all this waiting and enduring the pain of anticipation, things don’t turn out the way I’d want them to….
BUT on the other hand it’s awesome when things do turn up the way i want them to.

Its a 50\50 chance. And there is no other option but to take those chances!
(I’d still rather eat Anchovies and broccoli, walk in Sahara Desert  bare foot and listen to One direction squeak than wait!  )

45 thoughts on “Pain Of Anticipation

  1. Sheila says:

    Deer horns inside your stomach would be pretty painful! It is funny how crazy people get whenever they have to wait in line. I hope you’ll somehow get more of those butterflies and less deer horns!

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Haha..Thanks, some times they are painful but I have learned to put up with them after all this time! 😛
      And boy tell me about it, people standing in lines become so vicious,there COLD STARES can freeze you in your tracks 😐

      Like

  2. Joy is now says:

    You are so funny. I am learning lots about your taste. It is refreshing that you just say it how you see it without ranting. And I don’t mind some of the people you hate but it isn’t at all offensive. Great metaphors 🙂

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Why, thank you ! ❤
      I can't tell you how much I appreciate you taking time to read my post and comment 🙂

      Phewww…. I'm glad to know that I didn't offend you.( just between you and me, I don't 100% hate all of those guys…only 99.9999 % ! 😀 just kidding )
      Thank you again !!!! 🙂

      Like

  3. charlypriest says:

    It´s been proven, at least in the science documentaries I´ve seen in t.v, that anticipation of what might happen actually makes people have more fear rather than seeing something that considered by basic standards as scary. Ex. They blind you and say “O.k I´ll take you to this room where there is something waiting for you” you can´t ask what it´s waiting for you and you can see the neurons in the brain going ballistic and fear overwhelming the person. You will actually have more fear than if they tell you witout you wearing a blindfold “there´s a lion in that room” and people will tend to sneak peek and maybe and often screw around with the beast.

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Woahh…thank you for the info. It’s really interesting what you just told.
      Humans are such weird creatures, aren’t we?
      But that doesn’t change the fact that anticipation is a b***h ! 😐

      Like

                    • charlypriest says:

                      You´re going to loose the opportunity of your life.
                      The Marine in the blog? you know how I got to his blog? because his wife started following my blog, so I started reading her and eventually that lead me to him. The funny thing is they say they met in wordpress…I´ll give you time to think about it. Look how happy they are!

                      Like

                    • lifeconfusions says:

                      woww…contrary to popular belief, Its a really small world, isn’t it ?

                      And by “I didn’t check” I meant I didn’t see the link yet.
                      But I just saw it…I’ll give that blog a visit for sure 🙂

                      Like

                    • charlypriest says:

                      I´m just saying. That in general, coincidences happen. But if you are pro-active in whatever it might be, job,personal life, sports, whatever it might be, and your moving, meeting people the chances to for something unexpected to pop up increments two fold.

                      On the flip side things do happen for a reason and a purpose, which mean basically the same. But first you have to have a reason or purpose to focus and make whatever thing you want to happen. You gotta know that reason. And it takes a while most of the time.

                      Did I just give you migraines? or is it me.

                      Like

                    • lifeconfusions says:

                      Oh my God, I think my “YEAH RIGHT” seemed contradictory to your statement , when i actually meant to agree with you.
                      I wanted to say “YES YOU ARE RIGHT BUT I ALSO BELIEVE………..”
                      Sorry it was my mistake, I gave you migrane!!!! 😐

                      P.S i agree with everything you just said above !
                      Sorry for the wrong impression. I’ve really got to start rephrasing my words!

                      Like

                    • charlypriest says:

                      Now we are way off the same page. It was me who asked you if I had gave you migraines after my very very intellectual monolgue.
                      P.S. If in Spain is 10:35 a.m what time is it in the U.S? Isn´t it too early?

                      Like

                    • charlypriest says:

                      Got it.
                      My bad, I just woke up. I need to finish my coffee before all my neurons start interacting with one another and then be able to write and speak. So Pakistan? I completely forgot, I even forget my own name when I just woken up. So the time over there is the time the Spanish usually eat lunch. And for the Americans it´s too late for lunch. So for you guys?

                      Like

                    • lifeconfusions says:

                      I wake up at like 12:30 pm as well these days….My brain goes through the same stigma that yours do after waking up this late !

                      And Yeah, from Pakistan ! Its the PERFECT time for lunch here, around 2 pm you know!
                      Actually I just had mine(a little late though, Its 4 pm now) 🙂

                      Like

                    • charlypriest says:

                      I was just re-checking your blog, no wonder I didn´t know where you from, apart from your perfect English-American? Can it be? I didn´t see anything about you being from Pakistan. How come your English is so good?

                      Like

                    • lifeconfusions says:

                      Ummm…well you didn’t see because i didn’t really mentioned it specifically on my blog before.

                      And most of us here have really good English you know, the one’s who are very well educated i mean. We study it as a subject just like in all the other countries i guess.

                      Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

