Romantically Desperate !

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/23/daily-prompt-nonsequitur/
Write a post about anything you’d like, but be sure to include this sentence somewhere in the final paragraph:

“He tried to hit me with a forklift!”
________________________

I once had a chance to work at a superstore, which wasn’t as huge as our boss seemed to think and wasn’t as good as store used to claim. But i worked there nevertheless as i was getting paid. Who doesn’t love money and like everybody else i would like to be showered by it one day.(But that day is far from the horizon, alas ! )
My manager was a small, chubby looking gal with a huge belly which protruded 2 3 feet in front of his body, who sweat a lot thus his palms were damp all the time and lets admit it nobody  really wants to shake hands with a sweaty guy but he always insisted on shaking hands whenever we arrived on our shifts and left for it. Ah, That was a really traumatic experience for me, I’ll need years of therapy to overcome the trauma i endured from shaking hands everyday.

One day he assigned me a night shift to work at the back of the store which  involved loading heavy boxes with the help of forklift. Of course i didn’t really know how to operate a forklift so my other colleague, who knew how to operate it worked with me that day. Just so you know he was a really handsome 20 something guy with piercing blue eyes like Zac Efron and perfect  hair like Patrick Dempsey from Grey’s anatomy and a hunky body like David Beckham with 6 packs ( At least i like to think that he has 6 packs ). Why i noticed all that, mind you, was because of lack of romance from my life at that time and i liked to fantasize about any hot guy i could get my hands on. I think i was pushed to a point were i started to think better of my chubby manager (i still get shivers down my spine when i think about it now.)

So we worked night shift unloading the boxes and having light conversation (At least from his side), I was more intent on the huskiness of his body and how he so easily lifted those boxes, imagining myself in his broad arms instead of the boxes. We put the boxes on forklift and he drove it away to storage where we unloaded them again.
we started to goof around as well pushing each other and shoving boxes on each other. we were having a good time. ( i was so engrossed in his Million Dollar smile that i started imagining our little babies running around the parking lot.As i said before i was so romantically desperate! )
He got back on the forklift as i was arranging the last box when out of the blue, He came at me with the forklift, i dived out of the way just in time(as the laughter of my future babies vanished from the parking lot). I fell down on the boxes and he jumped out of the forklift with eyes glistening in the moonlight with a tight smirk on his face. I got up and started running like crazy. i could hear his footsteps after me. But i didn’t look back. I didn’t stop just ran and ran until i reached my car in the parking lot and shuffled with different keys until i got the right one. Started the engine and never came back again to the store.
It’s sad how romantically desperate i was that i wasn’t able to see a crazy person despite his handsomeness.

25 thoughts on “Romantically Desperate !

  1. Rahul Kundliya says:

    Hey, You are doing a great work here. I must say you’ve done a wonderful job by sharing your article with us. It took more time for me to read it fully, But it’s worth it Really.

    And yes, thanks for your comment on my blog. If you like our blog, please also join us with Facebook 🙂

    Thanks

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hi, Thank you so much for taking time to read it. You’re welcome to my other posts as well 🙂

      I’m really sorry I don’t remember the name of your blog, Can you please be kind and tell me again?
      And yeah sure 🙂

      Like

  2. charlypriest says:

    Man o man, sort of sound like me. My mind wondering while I worked as a receptionist and some hot woman asking me questions about what taxi should she take to get to point B and my brain thinking if she had a six pack…or maybe other things. Anyways I´d just stare at her with a stupid smile on my face, until I realised she was starting to get angry then I snapped back to reality, the birdies in my head. But fortunately there was no forkclift around. See, that´s why you woman should be more manly and start knowing about guy´s stuff. You could´ve gotten into another forcklift and then a battle would have ensued.
    Fun read, Stay Frosty.

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      HAHA…No matter who, Man or Woman, all of our brains work the same way when it comes to opposite gender !
      And you boys should start knowing more about girly stuff… 😛 just kidding !
      Thanks for giving it a read. I really appreciate your time 🙂

      Like

      • charlypriest says:

        I think that if I put my energies in trying to figure out you woman I´ll probably go completely nuts. I prefer reading fun posts about girly things, plus they give me ideas for my own writing. Your contributing to my creativity!

        Like

  3. coastalmom says:

    Good job! You kept me to the very end and managed to get both lines in there! Just one little confusing sentence… in the beginning of your 2nd paragraph you said: My manager was a small, chubby looking “gal” with a huge belly which protruded 2 3 feet in front of “his” body. I think you were still deciding on the gender of the boss in your story as you were writing this!
    Not that I don’t miss stuff like that even after I’ve read and re-read my posts sometimes! 🙂
    You are a great writer. I am pushing Follow!

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

