AFRAID !

I think i know what i want from life…at least i think i do!

But i am afraid if I’ll ever get all of it …what if i don’t get what i want ? i don’t want to spend all my remaining life being miserable , always thinking about the things i didn’t get from life .

Its not like i am not happy with what i have, believe me i am ! but i want more !
And i guess thats what i am afraid of, of wanting more, when i already have so much to thank for …

The weird thing is i am afraid of even getting it all …. what if i get everything i want and still thats not enough ? what would i do then ?
Thats what confusing me….i am afraid either way….there’s a fear of not getting everything i want but a fear of getting it all as well .

But i have reached to a conclusion that LIFE IS A MESS but its a SWEET MESS …. a mess filled with sense of fear, the fear of the unknown ! But thats what makes life adventurous ! Thrilling ! And shitty sometimes….but all of it is worth it because VIEW FROM THE TOP IS AWESOME (or at least thats what i hear people say all the time ) !

I guess we’ll all find that out eventually 🙂

46 thoughts on “AFRAID !

  1. rommel says:

    Happy blogoversary!!!
    I have those hesitation to success … a lot! Having the greatest of things can be so daunting. I sometimes feel like when everything feels good, like pulling a rug from under me, the grand and feeling gets taken away from me almost immediately. I’m okay with not always striving too high, not achieving the greatest of things. I’m okay with setting a goal however high, medium, or low I set it, as long as I reach that goal I wanted. Get rid of attachments, of what society thinks, and of great expectations. What you really want to focus on is what is within yourself.

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      First off thanks for wishing me Blogoversary ! ^_^

      you know in a way I think exactly like you, I don’t set a goal too high or too low, I set a goal which I think I can achieve and if I do that, I’m happy. I don’t really care how many people are ahead of me or behind me as long as I’m meeting my goals. I’ve never been a really competitive person. So in a way I do try to focus on myself and my goals.
      Thank you for leaving me such a good advice ❤

      Like

  2. ivyon says:

    Happy blogoversary! 😀 why did you closed the comments on the reblog? 😛

    We are all afraid, some less, some more. The ones that aren’t afraid are fools. I was listening to a girl who is recovered from heroin addiction, she is clean for three years. They asked her, why did you start using heroin (since she was on painkillers misusing them as drug before switching to heroin) and she said; I was like nothing can hurt me, I would have tried anything, I wasn’t afraid.

    That does not mean that fear is good, it’terrible. I am the person to testify on this, but sometimes it can be good. It is warning us from bad decisions. But trust me, if you ever want to talk about fear, chat with me. I’m a pro 😀

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      Hey Ivy, thank you so much !

      Love your words of wisdom…I guess you are right, that example of Recovered addict, that was really an eye opener. Fear is needed for survival. Wow, I really appreciate you introducing me to a new perspective on this 😉
      And sure, I’ll let you know when I’m sweating with fear or not sweating at all…like Divergent ! lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • ivyon says:

        Hehehe, I love the fact I was called wise two times in less than 24 hours. I’m down with that hahahah 😎

        I have been through some stuff no one should go through and that left me with some life lessons I will not forget. I still struggle and I am on a journey so I have all bunch of stuff I learned and got to know. If you need an opinion (I don’t like “advices” they seem invasive, like you should do thiiiis, and thiiiiis) just pop over 😉 I got ’em covered. 😀

        I have a great photo with a quote that says; Worrying is taking away from tomorrow with today strength. It will not take away the worry of tomorrow but the energy of today. ❤

        Also, I loved Divergent 😀

        Like

        • lifeconfusions says:

          Hahaha, You are indeed wise ! ❤
          That is so nice of you Ivy, How about you be my shrink ? lol

          Love the quote, you should share them more often on your blog, that's be inspirational ! 😉

          I loved it too and The fault in out starts too ! 😀

          Liked by 1 person

          • ivyon says:

            I can try… no, I am kidding, I can’t. I can be your opinion-giver XD

            Ugh I won’t watch The fault in out stars, it just too sad. :/

            Thanks, I found the image and I think I will share it, but I don’t wanna share it on my blog, I think I’ll share it on my FB page I opened on September 1 for this blog 😀 You can find it if you want it is called Ivy Mosquito. 🙂

            Like

  3. anay007 says:

    I’m the same. Or at least I was. Always wanting to get from one step to the other. Like finishing high school – oh I can finally relax at uni. When I got there it was finally relax after getting a job. And now it’s like finally relax after a few years. But now I’m like no !! It’s not targets I’ve to reach. It’s the journey. Enjoy every moment of it! If it doesn’t turn out how I want then have a cry and move on . Just experience to the fullest! Thank you for coming on my blog and introducing me to your lovely blog. I can’t wait to read more about your adventures 🙂

    Like

    • lifeconfusions says:

      That was a very helpful advice Anna, you are so right. Now that I’m in university I kind of get where you are coming from. University life is tough but its fun too. Every moment is worth it. Thank you so much for your kind words and taking time to visit me here. Hugely appreciated.
      Hoping to hear from you more often from now on. Love,
      Zee ❤

      Like

  4. weight2lose2013 says:

    “Life is a journey, not a destination.”

    ― Ralph Waldo Emerson

    I used to be concerned about where my life would take me, what I would an wouldn’t do but then I discovered that the above quote is really true. It’s the journey. 🙂

    Like

  5. trentpmcd says:

    Of course, as I’m sure you know by now, in the future you can be sorry that you never tried to reach your goals, sorry that you tried but didn’t quite get there, sorry that you reached them but they weren’t what you expected or happy that you reached them. Of all those choices, I think the worse one by far is to sorry that you never tried. Be thankful for what you have, but never stop reaching for your dreams.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. lifeconfusions says:

    Reblogged this on and commented:

    Today marks my blog’s One year anniversary. It doesn’t feel much like it considering I have been on and off with hiatus all this time. so to feel nostalgic here is my very first post on this blog. It was my first time and I was obviously very confused, go easy on me! Lol
    To me this blog and my computer is my soulful machine which understand me..so cheers to blogging !

    Liked by 1 person

  7. El Guapo says:

    The view from anywhere along the path is pretty good, depending on your perspective.
    And sometimes the striving is better (and more important) than the getting.

    Like

  8. Ms. Vee says:

    There is no reason to fear the unknown. That is the mystery of living. None of us know what is waiting in life. The fear of getting it all, and it not being enough? Should that happen, what would you have to look forward to? Blessings.

    Like

  9. Sania SHah says:

    I appreciate your first attempt girl 😀 we are usually afraid of alot of things and this surely is one of them ‘ what if i don’t get what i want ?’
    keep it up!

    Like

A chocolate bar for your thoughts?!

